cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Heart-Shaped Bruise
3.99
It's really too bad how the end of a book can drag the whole thing down with it. I would have given it 3 stars if it had finished strong. Meh.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 03, 2013
 
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
3.65
The third star was a bonus for good writing. When I closed the book, my only reaction was a simple "meh".
Jul 13, 2012
Jun 02, 2012
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
The way this book ended brought the whole series down 2 stars for me. The book was great until the ending made me feel like I had wasted my time in re...more
Aug 29, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
The Glass Castle
4.20
I give this book 4&1/2 stars. I read this book knowing very little about it and was pleasantly surprised. Highly recommended.
Oct 15, 2011
Jun 23, 2011
 
Nine Lives: Death and Life in New Orleans
4.17
Wonderful. This book is well written, well researched, and provides a nice 360 perspective on New Orleans.

Jul 25, 2012
Jan 10, 2012
 
The Mill River Recluse
3.49
None
not set
Oct 18, 2011
 
A Clockwork Orange
3.95
None
not set
Oct 10, 2011
 
The Reader
3.69
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt
4.23
None
Jul 05, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
Eye of the Storm (Hudson, #3)
3.76
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
Ruby (Landry, #1)
3.86
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2)
4.20
None
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
 
Rebecca
4.17
None
not set
Sep 18, 2012
 
Fighting for Faith and Nation
3.72
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
The Rum Diary
3.83
None
not set
Mar 11, 2012
 
What's the Matter with Kansas? How Conservatives Won the Heart of America
3.83
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
Democracy in America
3.94
None
not set
Jun 09, 2011
 
Boy: Tales of Childhood
4.06
None
not set
Mar 06, 2012
 
Silk
3.79
None
not set
Jul 08, 2014
 
American Brutus: John Wilkes Booth and the Lincoln Conspiracies
4.10
None
not set
Jan 26, 2012
 
Bayou Farewell: The Rich Life and Tragic Death of Louisiana's Cajun Coast
4.18
None
not set
Aug 24, 2011
 
1984
4.09
None
Oct 03, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
My Own Country: A Doctor's Story
4.17
None
not set
Jul 28, 2013
 
Twelve Years a Slave
4.13
None
Jan 14, 2014
Oct 22, 2013
 
The Prize: The Epic Quest for Oil, Money, and Power
4.37
None
not set
Sep 23, 2011
 
Precarious Life: The Powers of Mourning and Violence
4.14
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
A Brief History of Neoliberalism
4.10
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
The Tennis Partner
3.84
None
not set
Jul 28, 2013
 
The Spanish War: An American Epic, 1898
4.00
None
not set
Jun 03, 2011
 
Gather Together in My Name
4.21
None
not set
Oct 09, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11