bookshelves

all (2013)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Watch Over Me
3.74
it was amazing
"If you have something precious and fragile and you keep it locked away like a little plant trying to grow into the darkness, well, it'll die and you ...more
Nov 23, 2011
Nov 03, 2011
 
The Silent Girls
3.84
really liked it


Originally posted on This Chick Reads


*Copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

'The Silent Girls' is the second book by Ann Tro
...more
Feb 17, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
 
The Stars Are Fire
3.93
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

I think there's no reader, especially of women's fiction and historical fiction that hasn't heard of Anita Shreve
...more
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
 
The Love Detective (Love Detective, #1)
4.05
it was amazing

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

I'm a HUGE fan of Alexandra Potter and I'm proud to say I'
...more
Apr 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2013
 
The Book Thief
4.36
it was amazing
Even death has a heart...

Well, this is a story about a young girl named Liesel and about her life in Nazi Germany. The story is narrated by Death, whi
...more
Sep 04, 2011
Jul 02, 2011
 
The Secret (DS Imogen Grey, #2)
4.06
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads


FUUUUUUCCKKK this book is twisted! Honestly, whatever you expected when you read the blurb...it's WAY BEYOND that
...more
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
 
The Secret Wife
4.24
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

* Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Oh god, THIS book! Just so many feels!

The Secret Wi
...more
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
 
Meet Me In Manhattan: A sparkling, feel-good romantic comedy to whisk you away from it all
3.73
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

* Copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review *

Together with Marian Keyes, Cecelia Ahern and
...more
Nov 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
 
Time to Die (Detective Jennifer Knight, #2)
4.05
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

'Time to Die' is Caroline Mitchell
...more
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
 
No Longer Safe
3.70
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

Actual rating 4.5/5

'No Longer Safe' is A. J. Waines' fo
...more
Jan 19, 2016
Dec 12, 2015
 
The Christmas Promise
4.00
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*ARC provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*


The Christmas Promise is the first book by Sue Moorcr
...more
Oct 12, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
 
A Year of Being Single
3.56
liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads


*Copy provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*


'A Year of Being Single' is Fiona Coll
...more
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
 
The Gift
3.87
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

Louise Jensen made her debut in July 2016 and in a short span released her second novel, 'The Gift' making her on
...more
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
 
I've Got Your Number
3.93
it was amazing
Can't wait to read it..haven't read anything by Kinsella in months.Yay, a new book, a new book:)

Ok I read it and it's DARN BRILLIANT!!! Best of Sophie
...more
Nov 30, 2012
Oct 23, 2011
 
Lost Girls (D.I. Kim Stone, #3)
4.39
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

* Copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review *

Hi, my name is Ana and I have an addiction.

I c
...more
Nov 05, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
 
The Year of the Great Seventh
3.86
Just found out I won this one!!! Wooohooo, feels so good to be a First Reads winner:)
not set
May 06, 2013
 
Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses
4.11
it was amazing


Originally posted on This Chick Reads


* Copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review *

Two years ago I had the pleasure to read Ms Ha
...more
Oct 23, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
 
A Notting Hill Christmas
3.85
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

* Copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review *

Chick lit and rom com stage have been always domi
...more
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 26, 2015
 
The Teashop on the Corner
4.34
it was amazing

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

This has got to be THE BEST book I've read t
...more
Jun 11, 2014
May 04, 2014
 
The Girl on the Train
3.88
it was amazing


Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

OK, 'The Girl on the Train' is simply...WOW! I know
...more
Dec 10, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
 
Cold Feet at Christmas
3.71
it was ok

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

Those that know me or read my reviews probably know I rarely
...more
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
 
In the Blood
3.95
it was amazing

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

I've read this book months ago, but believe me I simply could
...more
Apr 19, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
 
The Night Stalker (Detective Erika Foster, #2)
4.23
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

As a huge chick lit/women's fiction fa
...more
Jun 07, 2016
May 10, 2016
 
The Life Intended
4.09
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

WHAT A BOOK!

What a brilliant, poignant yet uplifting
...more
Mar 12, 2015
Dec 02, 2014
 
The Missing Husband
3.71
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

*Won on a giveaway. Many thanks to Charlotte Brabbin @Harper Collins for my prize.*

I was lucky enough to win an a
...more
Jul 17, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
 
Yours Truly
3.79
really liked it

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

If you’re a fan of chick lit, you must be familiar with the u
...more
Sep 16, 2014
Jul 21, 2012
 
Ghostwritten
4.08
it was amazing

Also posted on This Chick Reads

*Copy provided by author in exchange for an honest review*

I'm so ashamed to admit that this is the first book by Isabel
...more
May 2014
Mar 27, 2014
 
The Stylist
3.65
it was amazing


Originally posted on This Chick Reads


*Copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*


How can this be a debut?

NO WAY CAN IT BE A DEBUT!

Man
...more
Feb 20, 2016
Dec 18, 2015
 
The Secret by the Lake
3.95
it was amazing

Originally posted on This Chick Reads

* Copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review *

I can not believe I waited so lo
...more
Nov 14, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
 
Christmas at Lilac Cottage (White Cliff Bay #1)
3.98
really liked it

Originally posted on This Chick Reads


* Copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review *

In a short time span of just cou
...more
Oct 16, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 67 68