bookshelves

all (748)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up arrow date read date added
 
The Unparalleled Adventure of One Hans Pfaall
3.20
None
Dec 23, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
Viridis (Viridis, #1)
3.07
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 3
4.55
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 4
4.57
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 6
4.60
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 5
4.59
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 7
4.60
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento 2
4.51
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
FreakAngels, Volume 4 (FreakAngels, #4)
4.17
None
May 25, 2010
May 29, 2011
 
Guida steampunk all'apocalisse
3.63
None
Aug 10, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
The 19 Dragons
3.23
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
Slave To Marshmallows: A Steampunk Fairy Tale
3.07
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
Dark Angel's Web
3.00
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
The Emperor's Edge (The Emperor's Edge, #1)
4.06
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
The Dark Victorian: Risen (Dark Victorian, Vol. 1)
3.98
None
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
 
Nausicaä della Valle del Vento, Vol. 1
4.43
None
not set
Jul 02, 2012
 
Zeppelin City
3.45
None
Oct 11, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
Le macchine infernali
3.37
None
not set
May 29, 2011
 
The Strange Case of Mr. Salad Monday
4.10
None
Oct 22, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
FreakAngels, Volume 6 (FreakAngels, #6)
4.19
None
not set
Jul 01, 2012
 
FreakAngels, Volume 5 (FreakAngels, #5)
4.21
None
not set
Jul 01, 2012
 
Handmaiden's Fury (The Paean of Sundered Dreams)
4.00
None
not set
Jun 17, 2013
 
FreakAngels, Volume 2 (FreakAngels, #2)
4.13
"The Victorians used to grow pineapples through their bloody awful winters through the awesome technology of glass and horse shit." (KK, ep. 46 p. 6)

H
...more
Sep 14, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
Clockwork
3.83
A tale in which everything, even the tightly constructed plot, is built on the rules of clockmaking.

The ethical principles of this children story are
...more
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
 
FreakAngels, Volume 3 (FreakAngels, #3)
4.19
Things take a dark turn in Whitechapel...

Possibly not my favourite story arc so far (I guess I'll always have a special fancy for the first volume); a
...more
Oct 09, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
FreakAngels, Volume 1 (FreakAngels, #1)
4.03
I've read the whole volume online, after discovering the site through a pdf version of The Steampunk Guide to the Apocalypse. I guess I hardly need to ...more
not set
May 29, 2011
 
Maelzel's Chess-Player
3.05
E.A. Poe on A.I.

I was lured into it by the 'automaton' theme & its steampunk ante litteram appeal.
Not sure it was worth the trouble, though.
Pos
...more
Jan 14, 2010
May 29, 2011
 
Aetheric Mechanics
3.66
Ellis has a go at classic steampunk.

It feels a bit too crammed, but I think the problem with this work lies in its length, not in the content. Besides
...more
Dec 12, 2009
May 29, 2011
 
La foresta di latta
4.21
«L'idea mise radici e poi germogli. Nutrendosi dei rifiuti, mise foglie. Mise rami. Diventò più grande e ancora più grande».

Nel mezzo di una discarica
...more
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
 
The Steampunk Trilogy
3.49
A newt on the throne of England

When the price dropped below 1o I just couldn't resist.

One of the classics of the genre along with Jeter, Rucker and T
...more
Mar 2010
May 29, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'steampunk' »
« previous 1