cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
A Mindful Nation: How a Simple Practice Can Help Us Reduce Stress, Improve Performance, and Recapture the American Spirit
3.80
really liked it
Oct 23, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
 
Race Against The Machine: How the Digital Revolution is Accelerating Innovation, Driving Productivity, and Irreversibly Transforming Employment and the Economy
3.92
really liked it
May 28, 2012
May 24, 2012
 
The Help
4.45
really liked it
Jan 21, 2012
Jan 13, 2012
 
The Future of Work: How the New Order of Business Will Shape Your Organization, Your Management Style, and Your Life
3.83
it was amazing
Dec 05, 2010
Nov 23, 2010
 
The Jungle
3.71
it was amazing
Nov 23, 2010
Oct 14, 2010
 
Regime Change Begins at Home: Freeing America from Corporate Rule
3.29
liked it
Sep 2010
Aug 29, 2010
 
Hot, Flat, and Crowded: Why We Need a Green Revolution--and How It Can Renew America
3.67
really liked it
May 27, 2010
May 17, 2010
 
SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes And Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
3.93
really liked it
May 17, 2010
May 17, 2010
 
Giving: How Each of Us Can Change the World
3.47
did not like it
Oct 07, 2009
Oct 03, 2009
 
Debating Race: with Michael Eric Dyson
4.06
it was amazing
Oct 16, 2009
Sep 29, 2009
 
Outliers: The Story of Success
4.09
it was amazing
Sep 19, 2009
Sep 08, 2009
 
Global Jihad: Understanding September 11 (The Middle East)
3.35
it was amazing
Aug 16, 2009
Aug 13, 2009
 
Sick: The Untold Story of America's Health Care Crisis---and the People Who Pay the Price
3.79
it was amazing
Jul 16, 2009
Jul 11, 2009
 
Food Matters: A Guide to Conscious Eating with More Than 75 Recipes
3.96
really liked it
Jun 19, 2009
Jun 18, 2009
 
What's the Matter with Kansas? How Conservatives Won the Heart of America
3.83
liked it
Jan 18, 2009
Jan 07, 2009
 
The Affluent Society
3.98
it was amazing
Aug 04, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
The Great Transformation: The Political and Economic Origins of Our Time
4.17
really liked it
Sep 14, 2008
Sep 08, 2008
 
The Travels of A T-Shirt in the Global Economy: An Economist Examines the Markets, Power, and Politics of World Trade
3.61
liked it
Sep 10, 2008
Sep 08, 2008
 
Change We Can Believe In: Barack Obama's Plan to Renew America's Promise
3.62
really liked it
Dec 14, 2008
Sep 01, 2008
 
Obama's Challenge: America's Economic Crisis and the Power of a Transformative Presidency
3.54
it was amazing
Sep 17, 2008
Sep 01, 2008
 
Race Matters
4.07
really liked it
Jul 16, 2008
Jul 14, 2008
 
Corporation Nation: How Corporations are Taking Over Our Lives -- and What We Can Do About It
3.76
liked it
Feb 18, 2009
Apr 11, 2008
 
People Before Profit: The New Globalization in an Age of Terror, Big Money, and Economic Crisis
3.81
it was amazing
Jun 21, 2008
Apr 11, 2008
 
Morality Wars: How Empires, the Born-Again, and the Politically Correct Do Evil in the Name of Good
3.12
it was amazing
Aug 06, 2008
Apr 11, 2008
 
All Rise: Somebodies, Nobodies, and the Politics of Dignity
4.32
really liked it
May 29, 2008
Apr 09, 2008
 
Somebodies and Nobodies: Overcoming the Abuse of Rank
3.41
liked it
Jan 07, 2009
Apr 09, 2008
 
Know What I Mean? Reflections On Hip Hop
3.82
it was amazing
Aug 24, 2008
Jan 20, 2008
 
Mohandas Gandhi: Essential Writings
4.02
liked it
Mar 10, 2008
Jan 20, 2008
 
I Have a Dream: Writings and Speeches That Changed the World
4.44
it was amazing
Jun 15, 2008
Jan 20, 2008
 
Malcolm X Speaks: Selected Speeches and Statements
4.42
liked it
Feb 08, 2008
Jan 20, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'social-change' »
« previous 1