cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Uncommon Vows
3.78
*** NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS ***
Usually with a Mary Jo Putney novel I can't put it down. It's one of those books that you think you're g
...more
May 12, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
Clan Rathskeller (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #0.5)
3.98
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
First of all I received this short story as a bonus feature to my kindle version of Hounded. I decided to
...more
May 28, 2011
May 27, 2011
 
Kaibab Unbound  (The Iron Druid Chronicles , #0.6)
4.02
*** NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
In this story Atticus and Oberon take a trip to Kaibab Plateau for some running and hunting. On the way t
...more
May 28, 2011
Mar 09, 2012
 
Gravity (Gravity, #1)
3.83
RECEIVED FROM: Library Thing for Review


***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Ariel Donovan is a completely normal fifteen year old girl living i
...more
Jul 19, 2011
Jul 01, 2011
 
Daughter of Chaos (Red Magic, #1)
3.58
So I took longer on this than I normally do because of personal issues, but considering one of the reasons I binge read is it's hard to me to remember ...more
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
 
City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)
4.31

***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***


Jace has been missing for two weeks now, and even with all the clave hunting for him and Sebastian no one
...more
May 14, 2012
Mar 13, 2012
 
On Dark Shores: The Lady
3.59
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

On Dark Shores: The Lady is an odd little story of the town of Scarlock and it's many battered residents t
...more
May 25, 2011
May 24, 2011
 
Arson (Arson #1)
3.58
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Arson Gable isn’t like other seventeen year old boys, he lives with his abusive bipolar grandmother, has a
...more
Aug 28, 2011
Aug 28, 2011
 
The Gift of Illusion: A Paranormal Thriller
3.36
RECEIVED FROM: Bewitching Book Tours For Review

***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Isaac Winters is a single father and veteran police detecti
...more
Aug 08, 2011
Aug 06, 2011
 
City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)
4.16
**NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN INCLUDE SPOILERS**
Just when we think it's all over, the nightmare that Clary and Jace might be siblings, the awful father the
...more
Apr 10, 2011
May 21, 2011
 
Blood of the White Witch (Of Witches and Warlocks, #3)
4.22
Received From: The Author For Review


***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Vance Mangum and Portia Mullins are teenage soul mates. Due to the dan
...more
Jul 03, 2011
Jul 01, 2011
 
City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3)
4.35
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***


When all the shadowhunters are summoned to Alicante to determine what can be done about Valentine the Ligh
...more
May 14, 2012
May 22, 2011
 
City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2)
4.23
Even with so much time between having read the actual book and reading this, I was right there reliving the moment, the pain and of course the anger o ...more
Jan 02, 2012
May 22, 2011
 
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
4.12

***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***


Clary Frays is just your average ordinary New York City teen, that is until the night she sees a boy murde
...more
Jan 2012
May 22, 2011
 
The Dark Rising (Of Witches and Warlocks, #4)
4.25
RECEIVED FROM: The Author for Review


***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

After dealing with the horrifying loss of her husband in the previous
...more
Jul 12, 2011
Jul 01, 2011
 
Hexed (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #2)
4.22
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

It isn't often that I find a book that I truly believe deserves a five star rating, a book with well-round
...more
May 29, 2011
May 23, 2011
 
Divided (Darkest Powers, #1.5)
4.18
Derek, Simon, Chloe and Rae may have escaped Lyle House but when they’re separated at the factory yard they realize they’re not out of danger just yet ...more
Mar 31, 2012
Mar 31, 2012
 
The Angels Are Here (Paradox, #1)
3.66
RECEIVED FROM: The Author For Review


***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Paradox: The Angels Are Here is an introduction to many characters, Ab
...more
Jun 21, 2011
Jun 09, 2011
 
Healing the Highlander
4.19

***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***

Leah Noble McQuarrie has spent the last decade living a time that’s not her own. She’s rebuilt the life de
...more
Aug 27, 2011
Jun 09, 2011
 
The Complete Guide to Writing Fantasy: Alchemy with Words
3.77
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
I found this book to be excellent. It brings together a variety of writers with different takes and views
...more
Feb 2009
May 23, 2011
 
Night's Kiss (Children of The Night, #1)
3.91
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
In defense of this book I will say that the first time I read it I remember not being able to put it down,
...more
May 11, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
The Druid's Tune
3.92
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
This review is not going to be as detailed as I would have liked because I've read quite a bit in the few
...more
May 2009
May 23, 2011
 
Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey #3.5)
4.09
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
A First Person Narrative, told from Robin Goodfellow's point of view, Summer's Crossing is a delightful ad
...more
Jun 2011
Jun 04, 2011
 
In the Highlander's Bed (Cameron Sisters, #5)
3.75
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
Gordon Lachlan is a man on a mission, to reclaim the country he calls home. He is the leader of what remai
...more
May 18, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
The Bride and the Beast (Fairy Tales, #2)
3.78
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
Another hilarious read from Teresa Medeiros. I'm lucky that Medeiros has intriguing cover images because i
...more
May 09, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
Breath of Magic (Lennox Family Magic, #1)
3.92
***NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS***
This book is absolutely hilarious. Beyond just being a love story, this is the kind of love story that dra
...more
May 05, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
The Summoning (Darkest Powers, #1)
4.03
**NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN INCLUDE SPOILERS**
I read this entire trilogy in a little over a day. It was a decent story, but my main complaint was that I
...more
May 17, 2011
May 21, 2011
 
Leopard Lord
3.52
*** NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS ***
When his soul is given up to the Dark God by his evil father and he is forced to commit atrocities again
...more
Apr 15, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
Blood Brothers (Sign of Seven trilogy #1)
4.15
*** NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS ***
Nora Roberts does not disappoint in this opening to one of her newest trilogies. While the setting or st
...more
Apr 19, 2009
May 23, 2011
 
The Hollow (Sign of Seven trilogy #2)
4.10
*** NOTE MY REVIEWS OFTEN CONTAIN SPOILERS ***
I had a much harder time getting into this book than the first. Though it shares that musical tone of t
...more
Apr 22, 2009
May 23, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'review-written' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7