cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
A Familiar Dragon: Fanuilh / Wizard's Heir / Beggar's Banquet
4.17
This series has become one of my all time favorites. It reads like a murder mystery, but it has magical elements. It is in a medieval setting, and the ...more
Jun 2005
Mar 01, 2009
 
The Eye of the Hunter
3.91
What a deliciously evil bad guy. Really, one of the worst bad guys I have read. And there are some pretty graphically violent scenes.

The characters ar
...more
Jan 2007
Mar 14, 2009
 
The Rivan Codex: Ancient Texts of the Belgariad and the Malloreon
3.46
It's not really a story, so it didn't capture my attention the way the books of the Belgariad and the Mallorean did, but it did give some insight as t ...more
Jan 1999
Mar 01, 2009
 
Triangle (Star Trek #9)
3.12
I agree with Kreg.
I wish I could give it less than one star.
Even if you find this book at a used book sale for $0.25, don't waste your money, but a g
...more
not set
Mar 18, 2009
 
3001: The Final Odyssey (Space Odyssey, #4)
3.45
Fourth in the series
I have to say that 2001:A Space Odyssey is the best of the series, but I liked them all.
3001, instead of taking us back to the Sta
...more
Jan 1998
Sep 21, 2008
 
Artemis Fowl
3.78
Supposedly a children's book, but I'm forty-something and I liked it. I guess I'm just young at heart.

Looking forward to reading the other books in th
...more
Jun 2008
Sep 21, 2008
 
The Last Dragonlord (Dragonlord, #1)
4.01
Fantasy at it's best. Humans and dragons, and humans that become dragons, and intrigue. Add in an evil lord and a terrific love story. I loved it.
Jan 2007
Sep 21, 2008
 
Isle of Woman (Geodyssey, #1)
3.66
There are 4 books in this series (as far as I know)I've read two and a half of them.
I liked this first one the best.
Jan 2000
Sep 21, 2008
 
End of Exile
3.62
The whole exiles trilogy is just plain good classic science fiction
Jan 1995
Sep 21, 2008
 
Exiled from Earth
3.47
the whole exiles trilogy is just plain good classic science fiction.
Jan 1995
Sep 21, 2008
 
Flight of Exiles
3.44
The whole exiles trilogy is just plain good classic science fiction
Jan 1995
Sep 21, 2008
 
First Meetings: In the Enderverse
3.80
Haven't read it yet
not set
Sep 21, 2008
 
Celestial Steam Locomotive
3.43
None
not set
Sep 21, 2008
 
Exile's Honor (Heralds of Valdemar, #6)
4.12
None
not set
Mar 02, 2009
 
The Serpent's Shadow (Elemental Masters, #2)
3.95
None
Jun 2008
Mar 02, 2009
 
Bedlam's Bard (Bedlam's Bard, #1-2)
3.90
None
Apr 07, 2010
Jun 07, 2009
 
Jenna Starborn
3.26
None
not set
Mar 16, 2009
 
The Warrior's Apprentice (Vorkosigan Saga, #2)
4.29
None
not set
Jun 20, 2012
 
Cetaganda (Vorkosigan Saga, #9)
4.13
None
not set
Jun 20, 2012
 
The Forgotten Beasts of Eld
4.06
None
not set
Jun 07, 2009
 
Moon-Flash (Kyreol Duology, #1-2)
3.58
None
not set
Mar 09, 2014
 
Chains of Gold
3.72
None
not set
Jun 06, 2009
 
The Ship Who Searched (Brainship, #3)
4.04
None
not set
Mar 14, 2009
 
Power Lines (Petaybee, #2)
3.80
None
Jul 2008
Mar 14, 2009
 
Freedom's Ransom (Catteni, #4)
3.88
None
not set
Mar 14, 2009
 
The Firebird's Vengeance (Isavalta, #3)
3.70
None
not set
Aug 11, 2012
 
Lilith's Brood (Xenogenesis, #1-3)
4.26
None
Oct 2008
Mar 01, 2009
 
Shadow of the Giant (Shadow, #4)
3.96
None
not set
Sep 21, 2008
 
The Crystal City (Tales of Alvin Maker, #6)
3.56
None
not set
Mar 02, 2009
 
Corona (Star Trek, #15)
3.27
None
not set
Mar 18, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 49 50