cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast
4.05
really liked it
4.5 stars

Hands down my favorite McKinley. Young, untainted McKinley before she got all artsy fartsy and tried to down play and deny her appeal as a cr
...more
Sep 2011
Sep 19, 2011
 
Palimpsest
3.66
really liked it
4 Stars

Part fairy tale, part beautiful dream, part terrible nightmare – to enter the world of Paimpsest one has to have anonymous sex with someone, us
...more
Jun 2012
Jun 04, 2012
 
Tender Morsels
3.56
liked it
3 5/8 stars

I'm a big fan of the novelization of fairy tales. Robin McKinley is like a patron saint to me. You get all of the archetypal/ cultural symb
...more
Aug 2011
Aug 18, 2011
 
Sleeping Helena
2.76
really liked it
It looks like your typical urban fantasy/ romance/modern fairy tale re-telling novel - but it's not - it's sooo much better!!! It's a retelling of Sle ...more
May 11, 2011
May 13, 2011
 
Lips Touch: Three Times
3.87
really liked it
4 Stars

Really good!!! - but what's with the crappy cover?

More of my Goodreads stalking has ferreted out this little gem! If I hadn't read such great r
...more
Aug 2011
Aug 17, 2011
 
The Ordinary Princess
4.18
liked it
3.5 stars

So I'm new to this whole goodreads recommendations thing - where after 20 rated books they start using their computer voodoo to start suggest
...more
Sep 2011
Sep 19, 2011
 
The Brides of Rollrock Island
3.70
really liked it
None
Oct 2012
Jun 15, 2012
 
Princess of the Midnight Ball (The Princesses of Westfalin Trilogy, #1)
3.92
liked it
None
not set
Jan 22, 2013
 
The Princess Curse
4.00
liked it
None
not set
Feb 03, 2013