bookshelves

all (1813)
« 1 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
51
Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic
4.12
really liked it
Jan 2017
Mar 21, 2017
 
47
The Taliban Revival: Violence and Extremism on the Pakistan-Afghanistan Frontier
3.94
not set
Sep 13, 2014
 
38
Masters of Sex: The Life and Times of William Masters and Virginia Johnson, the Couple Who Taught America How to Love
3.59
not set
Apr 18, 2014
 
39
Vodka Politics: Alcohol, Autocracy, and the Secret History of the Russian State
3.92
not set
Apr 02, 2014
 
40
Inheritance: How Our Genes Change Our Lives—and Our Lives Change Our Genes
3.89
not set
Apr 02, 2014
 
41
With or Without God: Why the Way We Live is More Important than What We Believe
3.59
not set
Apr 02, 2014
 
42
Captive Genders: Trans Embodiment and the Prison Industrial Complex
4.37
not set
Mar 18, 2014
 
48
Sin in the Second City: Madams, Ministers, Playboys, and the Battle for America's Soul
3.61
not set
Jul 19, 2012
 
46
The Color of War: How One Battle Broke Japan and Another Changed America
4.02
not set
Apr 22, 2012
 
43
A World of Curiosities: Surprising, Interesting, and Downright Unbelievable Facts from Every Nation on the Planet
4.11
not set
Apr 19, 2012
 
44
Affirmative Practice: Understanding and Working with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Persons
4.33
not set
Mar 22, 2012
 
35
Brain Trust: 93 Top Scientists Reveal Lab-Tested Secrets to Surfing, Dating, Dieting, Gambling, Growing Man-Eating Plants, and More!
3.49
really liked it
Apr 20, 2012
Feb 22, 2012
 
45
An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness
4.03
it was ok
Jul 16, 2014
Jan 24, 2012
 
18
The Forever War
4.11
really liked it
not set
Jan 17, 2012
 
13
Cunt: A Declaration of Independence
3.88
did not like it
not set
Jan 17, 2012
 
22
Girl Land
2.77
did not like it
Jan 23, 2012
Dec 23, 2011
 
14
The Dark Side: The Inside Story of How the War on Terror Turned Into a War on American Ideals
4.17
liked it
not set
Dec 20, 2011
 
37
The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair That Changed America
3.98
really liked it
Dec 2013
Dec 20, 2011
 
2
Anna Karenina
4.02
really liked it
not set
Dec 20, 2011
 
50
Supergods: What Masked Vigilantes, Miraculous Mutants, and a Sun God from Smallville Can Teach Us About Being Human
3.80
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
49
The Steal: A Cultural History of Shoplifting
2.98
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
21
Gaining: The Truth about Life After Eating Disorders
3.79
liked it
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
32
Orphans of the Living: Stories of America's Children in Foster Care
3.81
liked it
Nov 2011
Dec 19, 2011
 
28
The Ivory Tower and Harry Potter: Perspectives on a Literary Phenomenon
4.04
liked it
Feb 2011
Dec 19, 2011
 
7
Blue Like Jazz: Nonreligious Thoughts on Christian Spirituality
3.92
it was ok
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
33
Perfect Girls, Starving Daughters: The Frightening New Normalcy of Hating Your Body
3.77
really liked it
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
6
Backlash: The Undeclared War Against American Women
3.97
it was amazing
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
12
Couldn't Keep it to Myself:  Wally Lamb and the Women of York Correctional Institution
4.06
really liked it
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
8
Choice: True Stories of Birth, Contraception, Infertility, Adoption, Single Parenthood, and Abortion
4.06
really liked it
not set
Dec 19, 2011
 
9
The Choices We Made: Twenty-Five Women and Men Speak Out About Abortion
4.12
really liked it
not set
Dec 19, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1