Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
Personal Foul
3.74
Jan 2009
May 13, 2014
 
Inverting The Pyramid: The History of Soccer Tactics
4.14
Jun 05, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
 
Dr. J: My Life Above the Rim and Behind Closed Doors
3.95
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
 
Basketball on Paper: Rules and Tools for Performance Analysis
3.99
Jan 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2013
 
City Baseball Magic--Plain Talk and Uncommon Sense about Cities and Baseball Parks
4.33
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
 
Trading Bases: A Story About Wall Street, Gambling, and Baseball (Not Necessarily in That Order)
3.89
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
 
The Signal and the Noise: Why So Many Predictions Fail - But Some Don't
3.93
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
 
The Odds: One Season, Three Gamblers And The Death Of Their Las Vegas
3.48
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
 
After Artest: The NBA and the Assault on Blackness
3.00
Jan 12, 2013
Jan 12, 2013
 
Field of Schemes: How the Great Stadium Swindle Turns Public Money into Private Profit, Revised and Expanded Edition
3.67
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
 
Taking Shots: Tall Tales, Bizarre Battles, and the Incredible Truth about the NBA
3.29
Mar 30, 2012
Mar 30, 2012
 
Juiced: Wild Times, Rampant 'Roids, Smash Hits, and How Baseball Got Big
3.20
Mar 15, 2012
Mar 15, 2012
 
Soccernomics: Why England Loses, Why Germany and Brazil Win, and Why the U.S., Japan, Australia, Turkey--and Even Iraq--Are Destined to Become the Kings of the World's Most Popular Sport
3.88
Jul 2010
Feb 20, 2012
 
Mint Condition: How Baseball Cards Became an American Obsession
3.89
Oct 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2012
 
Cardboard Gods
3.84
Feb 20, 2012
Feb 20, 2012
 
Fantasyland: A Sportswriter's Obsessive Bid to Win the World's Most Ruthless Fantasy Baseball League
3.91
Dec 29, 2012
Feb 10, 2012
 
Mathletics: How Gamblers, Managers, and Sports Enthusiasts Use Mathematics in Baseball, Basketball, and Football
3.57
Feb 10, 2012
Jan 29, 2012
 
Baseball Between the Numbers: Why Everything You Know About the Game Is Wrong
4.01
Oct 22, 2012
Jan 23, 2012
 
The Whore of Akron
3.73
Jan 15, 2012
Jan 15, 2012
 
Loose Balls : Easy Money, Hard Fouls, Cheap Laughs & True Love in the NBA
3.35
Jan 23, 2012
Jan 08, 2012
 
Those Guys Have All the Fun: Inside the World of ESPN
3.63
Dec 24, 2011
Nov 10, 2011
 
Are We Winning? Fathers and Sons in the New Golden Age of Baseball
4.04
May 14, 2014
Oct 18, 2011
 
God Save the Fan: How Preening Sportscasters, Athletes Who Speak in the Third Person, and the Occasional Convicted Quarterback Have Taken the Fun Out of Sports (And How We Can Get It Back)
3.68
Sep 17, 2012
Oct 18, 2011
 
The Jump: Sebastian Telfair and the High-Stakes Business of High School Ball
3.66
Aug 26, 2014
Oct 16, 2011
 
Can I Keep My Jersey?: Eleven Teams, Six Years, Five Countries, and My So-called Career as a Professional Basketball Player
3.77
Oct 17, 2011
Oct 16, 2011
 
Ball Four: The Final Pitch
4.00
Feb 07, 2014
Sep 14, 2011
 
Scorecasting: The Hidden Influences Behind How Sports Are Played and Games Are Won
3.73
Oct 26, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
 
The Extra 2%: How Wall Street Strategies Took a Major League Baseball Team from Worst to First
3.70
Sep 15, 2011
Sep 09, 2011
 
In the Time of Bobby Cox: The Atlanta Braves, Their Manager, My Couch, Two Decades, and Me
3.65
Aug 13, 2011
Aug 13, 2011
 
The Book of Basketball: The NBA According to The Sports Guy
4.15
Nov 2009
Jul 06, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'sports,history' »
« previous 1