cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Blue Zone
3.76
Audio Book. I wasn't that impressed. Witness protection from the drug cartels, and the dad who went into the witness protection was the bad guy.
Aug 02, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
Faith of the Fallen (Sword of Truth, #6)
4.12
Good. More war and fighting, less magic. I'm ready for Richard to do something amazing again. I'm sorry but carving a statue was not amazing.
Jan 12, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Cemetery Dance (Pendergast, #9)
3.97
Audio Book. I enjoyed this book. I like how the whole book is super-natural and then they just explain it all away at the end. It's all logical.
May 13, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Hideaway
3.76
People who were brought back from death come back with a demon in one case and an angel in the other. Kind of creepy and a pretty good read.
Jan 2005
May 06, 2011
 
Song of Susannah (The Dark Tower, #6)
3.96
A lot of building up for the last book but not many more answers and not much action. Everyone seemed to get into place but noone did anything.
Sep 2007
May 06, 2011
 
Dark Lord (Falconfar Saga, #1)
3.18
Audio Book. I had a real hard time getting into it. It did not capture my imagination. I'll think hard before reading any more in the series.
Nov 16, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt
4.24
Audio Book. It was very interesting for a history book. I checked it out because Theodore Roosevelt was in Assegai so it kind of went together.
Apr 18, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
Cherry Bomb (Jack Daniels Mystery, #6)
4.01
Audio Book. Decent read. Jack is too emotional, needy, old, unliked by other characters, to be a good hero. But it's mostly entertaining.
Feb 17, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
Cherry Bomb (Jack Daniels Mystery, #6)
4.01
Audio Book. Decent read. Jack is too emotional, needy, old, unliked by other characters, to be a good hero. But it's mostly entertaining.
Feb 11, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, #3)
3.96
Odd Thomas in a monastery. Strayed a little from Odd Thomas' special ability to a mad scientist that Odd Thomas was protecting everyone from.
Jan 2006
May 06, 2011
 
The Black Dahlia (L.A. Quartet, #1)
3.69
All the characters in the book do stupid things. I guess that's supposed to make it like real life but, I can't say it was a good book.
Mar 26, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Death of a Doxy (Nero Wolfe, #42)
4.04
Audio Book. Nero Wolfe is entertaining. This book was better than I remember the last one I read. I'll look for more Nero Wolfe books.
Dec 08, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
The Law of Nines
3.59
Audio Book. It was pretty good. I didn't know it was related to the sword of truth series but it kind of was. I hope it becomes a series
Nov 04, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
Hot Mahogany (Stone Barrington, #15)
3.67
Audio Book. Another good Stone novel. The books are short, entertaining and Stone is a character I like, even if he is a man whore.
Mar 17, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Paths of Glory
3.80
Audio Book. It sucked that the prologue gave away the fact that George died on the mountain. Other than that it was a great book.
Jan 27, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
Shock Wave (Dirk Pitt, #13)
3.89
A typical Dirk Pitt novel. My zealousness for the Dirk Pitt series is fading. I still enjoy them but sometimes they can be a bit much.
Oct 12, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
Loitering with Intent (Stone Barrington, #16)
3.74
Audio Book. Stone Barrington usually has some pretty good adventures, and the stories are well written. This book was no exception
Feb 25, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Blood Orchid (Holly Barker #3)
3.96
Audio Book. Holly is extremely lucky. It was a good enough book but, the more Stuart Woods books I read the more they all seem the same.
May 20, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Assegai (Courtney #13)
3.79
Audio Book. Very good but very long. There was a bit that was too mushy and not believable but, for the most part it was very very good.
Mar 31, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
One Door Away from Heaven
3.89
An angel in the form of a young boy is chased by demons and helps other characters in their plots. Leilani, a young girl and her neighbor.
Jan 2005
May 06, 2011
 
Life Lessons: Book of Revelation (Life Lessons)
3.88
Audio Book. I read this as a part of a Sunday night men's Bible study. It was a very good study, very thought provoking.
Dec 05, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Stone of Tears (Sword of Truth, #2)
4.09
A good book. It was incredibly long but I didn't seem to get impatient with the length like I do some. I kept wanting to read.
May 19, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
Praying God's Word: Breaking Free From Spiritual Strongholds
4.44
Audio Book. Really Inspring. I think it would have been better as a print book so that I could have pondered over some of it.
Dec 09, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Hondo
3.94
I enjoyed this book. A tough loner finds a woman and saves her and her son from the Apache's. Too bad his dog had to die.
Oct 2007
May 06, 2011
 
Liberty (Jake Grafton, #10)
3.84
Audio Book. Jake and Tommy Carmellini stop terrorists from detonating an atomic bomb in the torch of the statue of liberty.
Mar 24, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
Dark Harbor (Stone Barrington, #12)
3.86
Audio Book. I still enjoy reading Stone Barrington books but, no matter how different they are, they all seem the same.
Jul 09, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Flood Tide (Dirk Pitt, #14)
3.86
A good book. The series has just about run it's course with me. I just don't seem to enjoy the series as much as I used to.
Feb 19, 2010
May 06, 2011
 
Fresh Disasters (Stone Barrington, #13)
3.77
Audio Book. Stone was very much a ladies man in this one. I am interested to see if that's been the case in all his books.
Nov 09, 2009
May 06, 2011
 
The Serpent on the Crown (Amelia Peabody, #17)
4.10
Audio Book. It was good. Entertaining characters and well written dialogue. The story was long with not much happening though.
Jan 07, 2011
May 06, 2011
 
Wizard's First Rule (Sword of Truth, #1)
4.11
Audio Book. Horrible Horrible abridgement. The story sounded like it might be ok but the abridgement skipped entirely too much.
Jul 17, 2008
May 06, 2011
Rss