# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
19
Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)
4.32
it was amazing
Received an ARC from 2015 SDCC.

This was quite a different book to read - you just have to see. I just had to read it for the formatting alone. The sto
...more
Jul 28, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
30
Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)
4.61
it was amazing
....noooooo!!! I thought this was going to be the end of the series. I have to wait another year. Nooooooo!!!

Met Sarah at 2015 SDCC.
Sep 08, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
20
An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)
4.32
it was amazing
Another 2015 SDCC discovery. Great read!

Met Sabaa Tahir and is super sweet.

Heard this was optioned for a movie adaptation. Awesome!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
6
Insignia (Insignia, #1)
4.16
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25 - 4.5

...first in the series...i can't believe I'm saying this. this book reminds me of HP - not magic but technology, neural proce
...more
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
2
Altered
4.04
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25*

I bought this audiobook because it was on sale. I wasn't really expecting much from it...but I am so pleasantly surprised how much
...more
Mar 12, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
 
27
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)
4.24
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.5

I wanted to strangle the female protagonist at the onset. I had to keep in mind that the author will develop this character to someo
...more
Sep 05, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
16
Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
4.08
it was amazing
Actual rating: 4.75...

I heard this was optioned for a movie - rumors that Elizabeth Banks will direct.

Met the author at SDCC 2015. She was cool.
Jul 19, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
18
Seeker (Seeker, #1)
3.24
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25

This was another book that I heard was optioned for a movie. It's different.

Met the author at SDCC 2015.
Jul 26, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
7
Vortex (Insignia, #2)
4.30
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25

...enjoyable. love the funny moments between the gang
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
1
The Woodcutter
3.63
really liked it
Actual rating: 3.5

It was an interesting re-telling of favorite fairy tales.
Feb 15, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
 
8
Allies (Insignia #1.5)
4.06
really liked it
Actual rating: 3.75

...it's going to be ok, Wyatt
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
4
The Rising (Darkness Rising, #3)
4.13
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
 
5
Ender's Game (Ender's Saga, #1)
4.29
really liked it
Actual rating: 4.25 - 4.5

First re-read: 04/09/07 - 5 stars

Second re-read: listened to audiobook and this time around, I found the story very disturbin
...more
Jul 26, 2013
Oct 08, 2011
 
29
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
4.54
it was amazing
What took me so long to pick this series up?
Sep 07, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
28
Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)
4.50
it was amazing
Actual rating: 4.75

Loving the series!
Sep 06, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
25
Trial by Fire (Worldwalker, #1)
3.94
really liked it
None
Aug 30, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
17
Glory
3.89
really liked it
None
Jul 20, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
14
Unseen (Unborn, #2)
3.90
really liked it
None
Jun 28, 2015
Nov 28, 2015
 
13
End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days, #3)
4.10
really liked it
None
May 21, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
 
12
Alienated (Alienated, #1)
3.95
really liked it
None
May 09, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
 
21
Goddess Interrupted (Goddess Test, #2)
4.02
really liked it
None
Aug 14, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
22
The Goddess Inheritance  (Goddess Test, #3)
3.98
really liked it
None
Aug 16, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
23
From a Distant Star
3.72
liked it
None
Aug 20, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
24
Firefight (Reckoners, #2)
4.30
really liked it
None
Aug 22, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
15
Branded (Fall of Angels, #1)
3.70
liked it
None
Jul 03, 2015
Nov 28, 2015
 
26
Firewalker (Worldwalker, #2)
4.05
really liked it
None
Sep 04, 2015
Nov 29, 2015
 
11
Soul Screamers Volume Four (Soul Screamers, #0.4, 7, 7.5)
4.39
liked it
None
Apr 21, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
 
10
The Snow Queen
3.76
liked it
None
Jan 27, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
 
9
As Red as Blood (Lumikki Andersson, #1)
3.42
liked it
None
Sep 19, 2014
Jan 10, 2015
 
3
Scorched Skies (Fire Spirits, #2)
4.16
really liked it
None
May 09, 2013
May 28, 2013
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'ya-scifi-fantasy' »
« previous 1