cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read Down_arrow date added
 
I Don't Know: In Praise of Admitting Ignorance (Except When You Shouldn't)
3.57
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
 
Steal Like an Artist: 10 Things Nobody Told You About Being Creative
3.88
Feb 03, 2013
Feb 03, 2013
 
Lost and Found: Unexpected Revelations About Food and Money
3.56
Apr 14, 2011
Apr 02, 2011
 
The Book of Awesome
3.87
Jan 17, 2011
Jan 17, 2011
 
Sh*t My Dad Says
3.97
Nov 20, 2010
Nov 13, 2010
 
The Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun
3.52
Nov 09, 2010
Nov 01, 2010
 
Women Food and God: An Unexpected Path to Almost Everything
3.57
Sep 20, 2010
Sep 07, 2010
 
LEGO: A Love Story
3.55
Jul 07, 2010
Jul 08, 2010
 
Committed: A Skeptic Makes Peace with Marriage
3.33
Feb 10, 2010
Feb 08, 2010
 
Talk to Me Like I'm Someone You Love: Relationship Repair in a Flash
3.53
Dec 30, 2009
Dec 30, 2009
 
How Not to Act Old: 185 Ways to Pass for Phat, Sick, Hot, Dope, Awesome, or at Least Not Totally Lame
3.31
Dec 06, 2009
Dec 07, 2009
 
How to Be Happy, Dammit: A Cynic's Guide to Spiritual Happiness
4.07
Dec 05, 2009
Nov 24, 2009
 
Open Your Heart With Bicycling: Mastering Life Through Love Of The Road (Open Your Heart)
3.25
Oct 16, 2009
Oct 07, 2009
 
Vanity Fair's Proust Questionnaire: 101 Luminaries Ponder Love, Death, Happiness, and the Meaning of Life
3.31
Sep 24, 2009
Nov 17, 2009
 
Six-Word Memoirs on Love and Heartbreak: by Writers Famous and Obscure
3.88
Jun 05, 2009
Jun 07, 2009
 
The Secret Currency of Love: The Unabashed Truth About Women, Money, and Relationships
3.61
Feb 08, 2009
Jan 28, 2009
 
A Pearl In the Storm: How I Found My Heart in the Middle of the Ocean
3.77
Jan 25, 2009
Sep 09, 2008
 
Eat Mangoes Naked: Finding Pleasure Everywhere (and dancing with the Pits)
4.23
Nov 2008
Sep 30, 2008
 
The Necklace: Thirteen Women and the Experiment That Transformed Their Lives
3.03
Aug 30, 2008
Aug 27, 2008
 
The Wishing Year: An Experiment in Desire
3.54
Aug 10, 2008
Aug 06, 2008
 
Off the Deep End
3.30
Aug 10, 2008
Jul 29, 2008
 
How to Eat Like a Child: And Other Lessons in Not Being a Grown-up
4.11
Aug 03, 2008
Aug 03, 2008
 
Up For Renewal: What Magazines Taught Me About Love, Sex, and Starting Over
2.97
Jul 16, 2008
Jul 10, 2008
 
Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
3.43
Jul 09, 2008
Jun 26, 2008
 
The Day I Ate Whatever I Wanted: And Other Small Acts of Liberation
3.45
May 16, 2008
Jun 19, 2008
 
Helping Me Help Myself: One Skeptic, Ten Self-Help Gurus, and a Year on the Brink of the Comfort Zone
3.38
Feb 20, 2008
Feb 19, 2008
 
Horseradish
4.02
Dec 2007
Jan 28, 2008
 
Animal Friendly: A MUTTS Treasury
4.54
Nov 12, 2007
Jan 28, 2008
 
Going Gray: What I Learned about Beauty, Sex, Work, Motherhood, Authenticity, and Everything Else That Really Matters
3.24
Nov 2007
Dec 30, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'life-lessons' »