cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Sunrise Lands: A Novel of the Change (Emberverse, #4)
3.90
I like the Change Series by this author. This book picks up a second series 15-20 years after the first three.

It is pretty solid and interesting; I wo...more
Jul 2008
Mar 11, 2009
 
In the Courts of the Crimson Kings (Lords of Creation, #2)
3.67
A solid adventure read. Americans on a Mars discovered during the 60s space race to be similar to the Edgar Rice Burroughs stories.
Mar 09, 2009
Mar 11, 2009
 
You Shall Know Our Velocity!
3.61
I'm coming to the opinion that Eggers is a much better editor than author. A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, his first book and semi-autobiog...more
Jan 2006
Dec 03, 2007
 
The Blind Assassin
3.92
It seemed good, but man it dragged . . . . my entire bookclub could not get more than 100 or so pages into this book.

I seem to recall that it was writ...more
Jan 2006
Dec 16, 2007
 
Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
4.27
I finally read this after years of recommendations from friends - and yes, it was very very good.

I really picked me up in a very sad time in my life.

E...more
May 2008
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Bourne Identity (Jason Bourne, #1)
3.90
Liked the movies; figured i'd pick up the novels.

Couldn't finish it . . . it just plodded along (style and plot)

Maybe I'll give it another try at some...more
Jan 2008
Dec 11, 2007
 
Tales of the Dying Earth: The Dying Earth/The Eyes of the Overworld/Cugel's Saga/Rhialto the Marvellous
4.16
I really liked this one; I just happened to put it down a while ago (mid-2007) and haven't picked it back up yet.
Jan 2007
Nov 11, 2007
 
The Annotated Hobbit
4.56
I've read the original; I want to read the annotated version to see what it adds.
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Lord of the Flies
3.60
Never did read this book; figured I'd finally pick it up . . .
Feb 02, 2009
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
4.16
One of my all time favorite books
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Catcher in the Rye
3.77
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
Alice in Quantumland: An Allegory of Quantum Physics
3.81
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems and Drawings of Shel Silverstein
4.25
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Giving Tree
4.38
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing
3.21
None
not set
Dec 16, 2007
 
The Complete Idiot's Guide to I Ching
4.12
None
not set
Nov 30, 2007
 
The Straight Dope
4.21
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
The Straight Dope Tells All
4.17
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
More of the Straight Dope
4.22
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
Blue Mars (Mars Trilogy, #3)
3.89
None
not set
Feb 02, 2009
 
Red Mars (Mars Trilogy, #1)
3.80
None
Dec 09, 2008
Feb 02, 2009
 
The Missing Piece
4.24
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
3.65
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
Guess How Much I Love You
4.34
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
The Dictionary of Imaginary Places: The Newly Updated and Expanded Classic
4.23
None
not set
Nov 30, 2007
 
Parable of the Sower (Earthseed, #1)
4.13
None
not set
Mar 11, 2009
 
Introducing Kafka
4.02
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
Tales from Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle, #5)
3.95
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Green Mars (Mars Trilogy, #2)
3.88
None
not set
Feb 02, 2009
 
Sewer, Gas and Electric
3.94
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8