cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
The Sunrise Lands: A Novel of the Change (Emberverse, #4)
3.90
really liked it
I like the Change Series by this author. This book picks up a second series 15-20 years after the first three.

It is pretty solid and interesting; I wo
...more
Jul 2008
Mar 11, 2009
 
In the Courts of the Crimson Kings (Lords of Creation, #2)
3.69
liked it
A solid adventure read. Americans on a Mars discovered during the 60s space race to be similar to the Edgar Rice Burroughs stories.
Mar 09, 2009
Mar 11, 2009
 
You Shall Know Our Velocity!
3.62
I'm coming to the opinion that Eggers is a much better editor than author. A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, his first book and semi-autobiog ...more
Jan 2006
Dec 03, 2007
 
The Blind Assassin
3.94
liked it
It seemed good, but man it dragged . . . . my entire bookclub could not get more than 100 or so pages into this book.

I seem to recall that it was writ
...more
Jan 2006
Dec 16, 2007
 
Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
4.25
I finally read this after years of recommendations from friends - and yes, it was very very good.

I really picked me up in a very sad time in my life.

E
...more
May 2008
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Bourne Identity (Jason Bourne, #1)
3.98
did not like it
Liked the movies; figured i'd pick up the novels.

Couldn't finish it . . . it just plodded along (style and plot)

Maybe I'll give it another try at some
...more
Jan 2008
Dec 11, 2007
 
Tales of the Dying Earth
4.15
I really liked this one; I just happened to put it down a while ago (mid-2007) and haven't picked it back up yet.
Jan 2007
Nov 11, 2007
 
The Annotated Hobbit
4.24
I've read the original; I want to read the annotated version to see what it adds.
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Lord of the Flies
3.64
it was amazing
Never did read this book; figured I'd finally pick it up . . .
Feb 02, 2009
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
4.17
it was amazing
One of my all time favorite books
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, #2)
3.79
did not like it
ugh
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
Alice in Quantumland: An Allegory of Quantum Physics
3.85
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Where the Sidewalk Ends
4.29
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Giving Tree
4.38
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing
3.29
None
not set
Dec 16, 2007
 
Complete Idiot's Guide to the I Ching
4.00
None
not set
Nov 30, 2007
 
The Straight Dope
4.18
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
The Straight Dope Tells All
4.17
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
More of the Straight Dope
4.23
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
Blue Mars (Mars Trilogy, #3)
3.92
really liked it
None
not set
Feb 02, 2009
 
Red Mars (Mars Trilogy, #1)
3.84
it was amazing
None
Dec 09, 2008
Feb 02, 2009
 
The Missing Piece
4.27
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
3.68
really liked it
None
not set
Nov 01, 2007
 
Guess How Much I Love You
4.36
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
The Dictionary of Imaginary Places: The Newly Updated and Expanded Classic
4.24
None
not set
Nov 30, 2007
 
Parable of the Sower (Earthseed, #1)
4.14
really liked it
None
not set
Mar 11, 2009
 
Introducing Kafka
4.01
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
 
Tales from Earthsea (Earthsea Cycle, #5)
4.00
None
not set
Jan 06, 2008
 
Green Mars (Mars Trilogy, #2)
3.91
None
not set
Feb 02, 2009
 
Sewer, Gas and Electric
3.93
None
not set
Nov 15, 2007
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8