cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Betrayal (The Fear Street Saga, #1)
3.93
This review is for the entire Fear Street Saga.

Raise your hand if R.L. Stine scared the bejeezus out of you at some point during your childhood.

*takes
...more
Nov 05, 2010
Mar 31, 2011
 
Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters, #1)
3.58
The Prophecy of the Sisters is one of those books that I had never heard even a whisper of before glimpsing it on the bookstore shelves. The title gra ...more
Jan 12, 2010
Apr 04, 2011
 
The Vespertine (The Vespertine, #1)
3.44
I was lucky enough to find Saundra Mitchell’s The Vespertine in my local Barnes & Noble several days before its release. Usually, this excites me ...more
Mar 14, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
The Dark and Hollow Places (The Forest of Hands and Teeth, #3)
4.04
Continuing my hot streak, I got lucky and managed to find a book I was trembling in anticipation for well before its release date. And we won’t talk a ...more
Mar 21, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
Kat, Incorrigible (Kat, Incorrigible, #1)
3.97
Set in 1803, Yorkshire, this book focuses on 12-year-old Kat as she learns about her new-found magical powers, courtesy of her mother, and navigates t ...more
Feb 08, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
Behemoth (Leviathan, #2)
4.20
I was so excited to read Behemoth, that when I held the ARC in my hands at Comic Con, I seriously considered running off with it. Christine had, appar ...more
Oct 28, 2010
Mar 31, 2011
 
Wildthorn
3.60
So this was another case of “oh my gosh the cover is so pretty I MUST READ THIS NOW!” Also, I thought the blurb sounded interesting but, as I discover ...more
Oct 04, 2010
Apr 01, 2011
 
To Kill a Mockingbird
4.23
When I saw To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee book on the banned books list I was confused. Who could have a problem with a heartwarming tale of chil ...more
Oct 02, 2010
Apr 01, 2011
 
I Capture the Castle
3.99
Every once in a while, a book comes along, seemingly out of nowhere, and changes your life. It’s one of those books that you clutch to your chest when ...more
Sep 24, 2010
Apr 01, 2011
 
Everlasting (Everlasting, #1)
3.70
I’ve heard a lot of comparisons between this book and Indiana Jones. And I must say, I totally agree.

Indiana Jones1 was never going to win Best Pictur
...more
Sep 20, 2010
Apr 01, 2011
 
Guardian of the Gate (Prophecy of the Sisters, #2)
3.89
Back before our awesome redesign, I started almost every review with a comment on the cover of the book. Covers are important to me – they are, I’ll a ...more
Aug 19, 2010
Apr 04, 2011
 
Death Cloud (Sherlock Holmes: The Legend Begins, #1)
3.70
What was Sherlock Holmes like as a kid? As a teenager? So little is known about his childhood from Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s original stories and Andre ...more
Mar 02, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
Code Name Verity
4.11
So, I may have teared up just writing the title of this book. Because, you know, I have problems.

I bought this book awhile ago I don’t remember exactl
...more
Nov 20, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
 
A Brief History of Montmaray (The Montmaray Journals, #1)
3.66
I read Michelle Cooper’s A Brief History of Montmaray what feels like a million years ago, but was more likely sometime in 2009. Obviously I bought it ...more
May 13, 2011
May 17, 2011
 
Venom (Secrets of the Eternal Rose, #1)
3.75
I put off writing this review for awhile because I wanted to feel differently about the book that I actually did.

First off, I will say that I loved th
...more
Oct 29, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
 
The Season
3.85
Sometimes you need a book that’s just fun to read. I picked up The Season by Sarah Maclean to fulfill that exact need and it delivered on every front. ...more
May 27, 2011
May 28, 2011
 
The FitzOsbornes in Exile (The Montmaray Journals, #2)
4.08
When I reviewed Michelle Cooper’s A Brief History of Montmaray, I hadn’t yet read the follow-up. In fact, I hadn’t even realized there was going to be ...more
Jun 07, 2011
Jun 12, 2011
 
The Poisoned House
3.63
I mentioned in an earlier review that I really enjoy books set in England. When I was looking at titles on Netgalley and saw The Poisoned House by Mic ...more
Jul 25, 2011
Aug 03, 2011
 
This Dark Endeavor (The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein, #1)
3.87
I know you’ve heard of Dr. Frankenstein and his monster. You’ve probably also seen a movie about him or read Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein for school or ...more
Aug 08, 2011
Aug 10, 2011
 
Bourne (River of Time, #3.1)
4.35
Recently I posted my review of Torrent and the River in Time trilogy in general. Bourne is a novella released in digital format only that directly fol ...more
Mar 06, 2012
Mar 20, 2012
 
Torrent (River of Time, #3)
4.35
A few weeks ago Leiah reviewed Waterfall by Lisa T. Bergren and it inspired me to buy/read the entire trilogy. Time travel and romance with knights? W ...more
Jan 27, 2012
Mar 20, 2012
 
The Springsweet (The Vespertine, #2)
3.86
Last year, I bought Saundra Mitchell’s The Vespertine because I thought it had a pretty cover and I’m shallow like that. Of course, as I said in my re ...more
Apr 02, 2012
May 25, 2012
 
Keeping the Castle
3.53
This book is toted as being for fans of I Capture the Castle and Pride & Prejudice. Since I like both of those books, I decided to pick up Keeping ...more
Sep 03, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
 
The Name of the Star (Shades of London, #1)
3.91
Caitlin: I love Maureen Johnson. I love her (online) personality and how it shines through in her books, though not in a distracting way. I love how s ...more
Sep 14, 2011
May 18, 2011
 
The Girl in the Steel Corset (Steampunk Chronicles, #1)
3.84
None
not set
Apr 14, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'historical' »