cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Don't Know Much About Anything: Everything You Need to Know but Never Learned About People, Places, Events, and More!
3.31
I much prefer his narrative books to this quiz format. The content was generally good, while he occasionally contradicted himself in a few places. For ...more
Nov 2007
Nov 21, 2007
 
Moby-Dick; or, The Whale
3.40
For some reason, I got it into my head that I really wanted to read this book, since I never had to in high school or college. I'm happy I can now say ...more
Jul 2007
Jul 15, 2007
 
The Areas of My Expertise
3.80
Either this was an unfunny effort or his material doesn't translate into the printed word. It was a supreme effort to get through this.
Nov 2007
Nov 20, 2007
 
Underground
4.12
The book of Macaulay's I like the least, which still makes it very good.
Nov 2007
Nov 27, 2007
 
Monster Manual (Dungeons & Dragons v.3.5)
3.98
If it has an ISBN, I count it...
Oct 2007
Oct 27, 2007
 
Dungeon Master's Guide (Dungeons & Dragons v.3.5)
3.83
If it has an ISBN, I count it...
Oct 2007
Oct 27, 2007
 
Player's Handbook (Dungeons & Dragons v.3.5)
3.99
If it's got an ISBN, I count it...
Oct 2007
Oct 25, 2007
 
An Army of Davids: How Markets and Technology Empower Ordinary People to Beat Big Media, Big Government, and Other Goliaths
3.40
None
Jul 2007
Jul 25, 2007
 
The Effective Executive: The Definitive Guide to Getting the Right Things Done
4.10
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
The Hammer of Eden
3.35
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Bet Your Life
3.23
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Widow's Walk (Spenser, #29)
3.79
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
From Fishponds to Warships: Pearl Harbor--A Complete Illustrated History
3.87
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Common Sense Economics: What Everyone Should Know About Wealth and Prosperity
3.80
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
The Know-It-All: One Man's Humble Quest to Become the Smartest Person in the World
3.76
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
How to Read a Novel
2.99
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
The Making of a Chef: Mastering Heat at the Culinary Institute of America
4.05
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Just Say No to Microsoft: How to Ditch Microsoft and Why It's Not as Hard as You Think
3.77
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
The Laws of Simplicity: Design, Technology, Business, Life
3.88
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Whose Freedom?: The Battle Over America's Most Important Idea
3.95
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Database in Depth: Relational Theory for Practitioners
4.10
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Microserfs
3.87
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Version Control with Subversion
3.55
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Monopoly: The World's Most Famous Game--And How It Got That Way
3.49
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Jokes My Father Never Taught Me: Life, Love, and Loss with Richard Pryor
3.65
None
not set
Apr 06, 2007
 
Total Workday Control Using Microsoft Outlook: The Eight Best Practices of Task and E-mail Management
3.70
None
Apr 2007
Apr 06, 2007
 
A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, #2)
4.38
None
Aug 19, 2012
Apr 06, 2007
 
Taking Shots: Tall Tales, Bizarre Battles, and the Incredible Truth about the NBA
3.29
None
not set
Apr 14, 2007
 
If Chins Could Kill: Confessions of a B Movie Actor
4.01
None
Apr 2007
Apr 14, 2007
 
Chess Openings for Black, Explained (A Complete Repertoire)
4.00
None
Nov 2007
Apr 14, 2007
Rss More books shelved as '2007' »
« previous 1 3 4