# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
16
Gravesend
4.32
AMAZING...

Gravesend is a stunning read. It takes an area of Brooklyn and makes it a central character in a novel that ignites the attention from the o
...more
Apr 2014
Mar 23, 2014
 
4
Hard Bite
3.96
The main thrust of Hard Bite is a brilliant conception – the victim of a hit-and-run accident (Dean Drayhart) loses his daughter and his ability to mo ...more
Jul 2013
Nov 09, 2012
 
3
Blackbirds (Miriam Black, #1)
3.81
Chuck Wendig writes like a tornado might – brutal force and energy with the power to create havoc with the merest change of direction.

Having just fini
...more
Jan 2013
Jun 13, 2012
 
2
The Echo Chamber
2.49
I came across this by way of recommendation and am delighted I listened to those who shared their opinions with me.

The writing is beguiling. It has a
...more
Jan 2012
Mar 29, 2011
 
8
Hard Change
4.28
Hard Change is a very good title for the novel; I'm not sure I'd ever really thought about local politics working at such depths.

What is clear here is
...more
Dec 2013
Mar 28, 2013
 
7
The Devil Doesn't Want Me
4.25
Here’s a great read for fans of the hit-man genre. Hell, here’s a great read for anyone who likes a good tale that’s well told.
Eric Beetner takes a nu
...more
Feb 2014
Feb 05, 2013
 
9
To Die Upon a Kiss
4.50
None
not set
Apr 17, 2013
 
5
Smoke
4.36
None
not set
Nov 13, 2012
 
6
American Death Songs
4.20
None
not set
Jan 07, 2013
 
10
Hymn from a village
4.33
None
not set
Nov 09, 2013
 
11
The Walls of the Castle
4.03
None
not set
Nov 10, 2013
 
12
One More Body
4.26
None
not set
Nov 12, 2013
 
13
All Due Respect Issue 1
4.23
None
not set
Nov 30, 2013
 
14
Who is Killing the Great Capes of Heropa?
3.87
None
not set
Dec 23, 2013
 
15
The Olive Stain and other stories
3.33
None
not set
Jan 15, 2014
 
1
The Mammoth Book Of Best British Crime 8
3.82
None
not set
Mar 17, 2011
 
17
The Murder Bag (Max Wolfe, #1)
3.68
None
not set
May 08, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'to-read' »