bookshelves

all (1236)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops
3.95
Very British (they were all British booksellers), and very entertaining.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
 
Peter Griffin's Guide to the Holidays
3.97
Oh man...so few laughs to be had.
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
 
I Know I Am, But What Are You?
3.49
Very hit or miss.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
 
Quiet, Please: Dispatches From A Public Librarian
3.16
I like his writing style, with comically excessive footnotes and a holier-than-thou attitude. It's comedy, people. Enjoy it.
Mar 13, 2013
Dec 14, 2011
 
Diary of a Mad Fat Girl
3.51
It's written like fairly terrible fan fiction. The worst part is the dialogue. Do people actually converse like this?
May 13, 2015
Feb 18, 2012
 
Dear Committee Members
3.77
I loved it so much, even though the ending took a strange turn.
Apr 02, 2015
Jul 23, 2014
 
Dog on It (A Chet and Bernie Mystery #1)
3.85
None
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 22, 2011
 
Girl Walks into a Bar . . .: Comedy Calamities, Dating Disasters, and a Midlife Miracle
3.52
None
Jan 02, 2014
Jul 09, 2012
 
You're Not Doing It Right: Tales of Marriage, Sex, Death, and Other Humiliations
3.76
None
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 14, 2012
 
Bitter Is the New Black: Confessions of a Condescending, Egomaniacal, Self-Centered Smartass, Or, Why You Should Never Carry A Prada Bag to the Unemployment Office
3.90
None
Jun 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Winter of Our Disconnect: How Three Totally Wired Teenagers (and a Mother Who Slept with Her iPhone) Pulled the Plug on Their Technology and Lived to Tell the Tale
3.55
None
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
 
We Thought You Would Be Prettier: True Tales of the Dorkiest Girl Alive
3.92
None
Jan 16, 2013
Dec 30, 2012
 
The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment
3.67
None
Jan 07, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
 
Is Your Cat Gay?
3.95
None
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
 
Moose: A Memoir of Fat Camp
3.37
None
May 05, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
 
Underwater Dogs
4.39
None
not set
Aug 01, 2013
 
Official Book Club Selection: A Memoir According to Kathy Griffin
3.80
None
Jan 2009
Aug 14, 2013
 
Siri & Me: A Modern Love Story
3.13
None
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
 
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
3.83
None
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
 
Shopgirl: A Novella
3.41
None
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
 
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection
3.75
None
Mar 31, 2013
Jun 30, 2012
 
The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke
3.72
None
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 01, 2013
 
The Book of Jezebel: An Illustrated Encyclopedia of Lady Things
3.62
None
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
 
Just My Typo: From "Sinning with the Choir" to "the Untied States"
3.62
None
Jul 26, 2014
May 29, 2014
 
What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding
3.80
None
Mar 09, 2015
Jul 18, 2014
 
Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
4.13
None
Dec 14, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
 
Me Talk Pretty One Day
3.95
None
Dec 2011
Nov 27, 2011
 
Horrorstör
3.61
None
Feb 18, 2015
Oct 01, 2014
 
My Drunk Kitchen: A Guide to Eating, Drinking, and Going with Your Gut
4.01
None
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
 
The Areas of My Expertise
3.80
None
Jan 02, 2015
Oct 20, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'humor' »
« previous 1