cover title author avg rating rating my rating recommender Down_arrow date read date added
 
Orange Is the New Black
3.67
none
not set
Jan 16, 2011
 
Working in the Shadows: A Year of Doing the Jobs (Most) Americans Won't Do
3.89
none
not set
May 26, 2011
 
The Murder Room: The Heirs of Sherlock Holmes Gather to Solve the World's Most Perplexing Cold Cases
3.54
none
not set
Jun 13, 2011
 
The Impossible Will Take a Little While: A Citizen's Guide to Hope in a Time of Fear
4.17
none
not set
Jun 28, 2011
 
Framing Innocence: A Mother's Photographs, a Prosecutor's Zeal, and a Small Town's Response
3.82
none
not set
Aug 09, 2011
 
The Empathic Civilization: The Race To Global Consciousness In A World In Crisis
4.04
none
not set
Dec 07, 2011
 
Ill Fares the Land
4.04
none
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
Griftopia: Bubble Machines, Vampire Squids, and the Long Con That Is Breaking America
4.19
none
not set
Jan 11, 2012
 
Bloodthirsty Bitches and Pious Pimps of Power: The Rise and Risks of the New Conservative Hate Culture
3.54
none
not set
Jan 11, 2012
 
All That We Share
3.75
none
not set
Feb 25, 2012
 
The Moral Underground: How Ordinary Americans Subvert an Unfair Economy
3.43
none
not set
Feb 25, 2012
 
The Wichita Divide: The Murder of Dr. George Tiller, the Battle over Abortion, and the New American Civil War
3.93
none
not set
Feb 25, 2012
 
Get Opinionated: A Progressive's Guide to Finding Your Voice (and Taking a Little Action)
3.73
none
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
It's a Jungle Out There: The Feminist Survival Guide to Politically Inhospitable Environments
3.51
none
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
Sex, Mom, and God: How the Bible�s Strange Take on Sex Led to Crazy Politics--and How I Learned to Love Women (and Jesus) Anyway
3.52
none
not set
Apr 03, 2012
 
Popular Crime: Reflections on the Celebration of Violence
3.72
none
not set
Dec 11, 2012
 
A Paradise Built in Hell: The Extraordinary Communities That Arise in Disaster
3.84
none
not set
Dec 11, 2012
 
Folks, This Ain't Normal: A Farmer's Advice for Happier Hens, Healthier People, and a Better World
4.14
none
not set
Jan 02, 2013
 
The Shadow Scholar: How I Made a Living Helping College Kids Cheat
3.30
none
not set
Aug 21, 2013
 
Change Comes to Dinner: How Vertical Farmers, Urban Growers, and Other Innovators Are Revolutionizing How America Eats
3.73
none
not set
Aug 21, 2013
 
What′s the Matter with White People? Why We Long for a Golden Age That Never Was
3.70
none
not set
Nov 02, 2013
 
Banished: Surviving My Years in the Westboro Baptist Church
3.46
none
not set
Nov 02, 2013
 
Gun Guys: A Road Trip
3.94
none
not set
Dec 15, 2013
 
Beautifully Unique Sparkleponies: On Myths, Morons, Free Speech, Football, and Assorted Absurdities
3.42
none
not set
Apr 12, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'politics-and-policy' »