cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up arrow
 
Fast Food Nation: The Dark Side of the All-American Meal
3.72
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Like Water for Chocolate
3.92
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life
4.02
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
In Defense of Food: An Eater's Manifesto
4.05
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.62
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Alone in the Kitchen with an Eggplant : Confessions of Cooking for One and Dining Alone
3.73
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Garlic and Sapphires: The Secret Life of a Critic in Disguise
3.92
Aug 17, 2011
Jan 01, 2011
 
Tender at the Bone: Growing Up at the Table
4.05
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
3.99
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
A Cook's Tour: Global Adventures in Extreme Cuisines
3.96
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly
3.98
Jun 02, 2011
Jan 01, 2011
 
Shark's Fin and Sichuan Pepper: A Sweet-Sour Memoir of Eating in China
3.92
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
Bone in the Throat
3.29
not set
Jan 01, 2011
 
How to Eat a Small Country: A Family's Pursuit of Happiness, One Meal at a Time
3.10
Jun 22, 2014
Mar 23, 2011
 
Cleaving: A Story of Marriage, Meat, and Obsession
2.40
not set
Mar 25, 2011
 
Season to Taste: How I Lost My Sense of Smell and Found My Way
3.41
Jan 18, 2014
Jul 01, 2011
 
Don't Kill the Birthday Girl: Tales from an Allergic Life
3.55
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 12, 2011
 
The $64 Tomato: How One Man Nearly Lost His Sanity, Spent a Fortune, and Endured an Existential Crisis in the Quest for the Perfect Garden
3.71
not set
Jul 12, 2011
 
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
3.63
Feb 11, 2012
Sep 16, 2011
 
A Short History of the American Stomach
2.92
Jan 25, 2012
Dec 11, 2011
 
The Beginner's Guide to Preserving Food at Home: Easy Techniques for the Freshest Flavors in Jams, Jellies, Pickles, Relishes, Salsas, Sauces, and Frozen and Dried Fruits and Vegetables
3.94
Sep 06, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
 
Love Me, Feed Me: The Adoptive Parent's Guide to Ending the Worry About Weight, Picky Eating, Power Struggles and More
4.35
Aug 19, 2013
Sep 25, 2012
 
Alice Waters and Chez Panisse: The Romantic, Impractical, Often Eccentric, Ultimately Brilliant Making of a Food Revolution
3.83
Apr 26, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
 
Food Rules: An Eater's Manual
3.98
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
 
Maman's Homesick Pie: A Persian Heart in an American Kitchen
3.90
Apr 29, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Rss More books shelved as 'food' »