bookshelves

all (1718)
« 1 3 4 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)
4.21

This is my favorite book of 2011! This review may contain extreme amounts of gushing!

I...I...I...

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

-----

The above was my immediate reaction after finis
...more
Dec 26, 2011
Oct 02, 2011
 
The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)
4.07
A year ago when I first heard about The Winner's Curse, it was during the Fierce Reads tour where I had an opportunity to interview a few MacKids auth ...more
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
 
Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)
4.09

Check out the interview with Leigh Bardugo where she saves Kat Kennedy and I from Ninjas. True story. Also, there's a giveaway of a finished copy of S
...more
Mar 06, 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
4.06

You know that book you're reading right now? How about all those books on your "TBR" list? FORGET ABOUT 'EM!

I first stumbled across Laini Taylor when
...more
Oct 19, 2011
Oct 19, 2011
 
Golden Son (Red Rising, #2)
4.51
This 5 star rating might come as a surprised to some of you who know how conflicted Red Rising left me. In fact, it's one of the only books I've read, ...more
Dec 08, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
 
Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1)
3.99
Whew. So much WIN I can hardly stand it!

\(^o^)/

Girls rule and boys drool!

Oh my sweet... just gimme the next book now!

First, a cavet: This review will
...more
Mar 12, 2012
Oct 26, 2011
 
Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)
4.02

Actual rating: 4.5 stars

Oh yes, Rachel Hartman. YES!

This.was.good.

I usually don't pick up many high fantasy novels. For example, I hate Lord of the Ri
...more
Nov 09, 2011
Oct 22, 2011
 
The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #1)
4.06

Actual rating: 4.5 stars.

Show of hands. How many of you were worried about Kagawa returning to the Nevernever with a spin-off of an already successfu
...more
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 14, 2011
 
Froi of the Exiles (Lumatere Chronicles, #2)
4.34

Once again I find myself at a loss for words and I do believe I'm suffering from Marchetta Fever. If you've read any book by her, you may know the sym
...more
Oct 16, 2012
Nov 17, 2011
 
The Crimson Crown (Seven Realms, #4)
4.50
Perfection. Complete and utter perfection.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
 
Eona: The Last Dragoneye (Eon, #2)
4.13
Simply amazing.
Jul 16, 2011
May 12, 2011
 
The Gray Wolf Throne (Seven Realms, #3)
4.40
I love how Huntsalone goes HAM on all these characters.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
 
The Demon King (Seven Realms, #1)
4.21
The beginning was slow, but pretty good overall.
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
 
The Exiled Queen (Seven Realms, #2)
4.36
None
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'epic' »