cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)
4.61
liked it
Many people know how I have felt about the books of this series. That I enjoyed the light, fluffy Throne of Glass. That I absolutely loved Crown of Mi ...more
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2013
 
Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1)
4.43
it was amazing
It was impossible, of course.
But when did that ever stop any dreamer from dreaming?

Oh hell, it was gorgeous perfection.

I've been away for a while be
...more
Mar 16, 2017
Jan 05, 2016
 
The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court, #1)
3.44
it was ok
A fantasy for those who thought The Selection wasn't long enough.
“Winifred, the first girl, would look so lovely in the diamond colouring. Ruby’s the
...more
Feb 17, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
 
The Last Star (The 5th Wave, #3)
3.64
it was ok
His eyes drank me in. Oh, the Evanness of it all, how he gulps down my presence like a guy stumbling upon an oasis in the desert.

What happened to th
...more
May 26, 2016
Mar 19, 2013
 
Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
4.08
did not like it

The size of my disappointment probably has something to do with why I can't bring myself to award this two stars. I know Divergent isn't really a gre
...more
Jun 10, 2012
Jul 31, 2011
 
The Black Witch (The Black Witch Chronicles #1)
2.43
really liked it
"People see what they expect to see," he says sharply. "Through a filter of their own hatred and prejudice."

I don't really know where to start with
...more
Apr 26, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
 
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)
4.59
really liked it
“Where do you think you’re going?” Darrow demanded.
She looked over her shoulder. “To call in old debts and promises. To raise an army of assassins an
...more
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 02, 2013
 
A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes, #2)
4.34
it was amazing
I realize I am not staring into his eyes. I am staring into my future.
I see it for a moment. Pain. Suffering. Horror. All that I love, all that matte
...more
Aug 31, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
 
Heartless
4.07
really liked it
“These things do not happen in dreams, dear girl,” he said, vanishing up to his neck. “They happen only in nightmares.”
His head spiralled and he was
...more
May 19, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
 
A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1)
4.06
really liked it
Every night of the year, the market lived and breathed and thrived. The stalls were always changing, but the energy remained, as much a part of the c
...more
Feb 14, 2015
Mar 15, 2014
 
Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)
3.96
did not like it
And I am revealed for exactly what I am - a particularly stupid fish, moving from hook to hook, never learning my lesson.

^This is a pretty good summ
...more
Mar 13, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
 
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)
4.01
did not like it


This is not a dystopia, it is a romance. This is not a novel, it is a collection of similes and metaphors, most of which do not make sense. I origina
...more
Jan 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2011
 
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)
4.63
it was amazing
That’s the problem with Ketterdam, Jesper thought as they stumbled uncertainly through the dark. Trusting the wrong person can get you killed.

What's
...more
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2015
 
Thirteen Reasons Why
4.04
really liked it
“When you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re messing with their entire life. Everything. . . affects everything.”

Sometimes it's hard to s
...more
Aug 14, 2015
Oct 10, 2013
 
Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)
4.50
it was amazing


Shit seriously just went down. Oh wow, where do I start with this sequel? I wasn't even sure I was going to read it when I recently finished Throne of
...more
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
 
Carve the Mark (Carve the Mark, #1)
3.71
it was ok
1 1/2 stars. Just.... soooo sloooowwww.

Let's be honest, I actually liked Divergent for what it was - a fast-paced, exciting YA adventure that demanded
...more
Dec 08, 2016
Sep 28, 2015
 
Crimson Bound
3.67
it was amazing
Her dreams were a tangled mess of blood and shuddering trees.

This book is damn near perfect.

I just don't know how to review this wonderful, creepy,
...more
Dec 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
 
Tiger's Curse (The Tiger Saga, #1)
4.08
did not like it
If I had to describe Tiger's Curse in one word, that word would be embarrassing. I'm not joking.

Have you ever been in the company of one of those peo
...more
Nov 03, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
 
Things We Have in Common
3.48
it was amazing
I do not give out 5 stars very often. To be honest, I generally consider the rating scale to be 1-4.5 and only include the 5 when a book really speaks ...more
Jan 04, 2017
Dec 09, 2016
 
We Are the Ants
4.23
it was amazing
Your entire sense of self-worth is predicated upon your belief that you matter, that you matter to the universe.
But you don't.
Because we are the ants
...more
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
 
Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)
4.30
really liked it
“She did not know that the wolf was a wicked sort of animal, and she was not afraid of him.”

3 1/2 stars. I do not know that this is actually an amaz
...more
Feb 13, 2016
Dec 21, 2013
 
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)
3.77
really liked it

3 1/2 stars. I completely get why many HP fans will be disappointed with this, but I have to admit: I really enjoyed it. I'd love to see this story pl
...more
Aug 2016
Mar 06, 2016
 
The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, #3)
4.15
really liked it
“Not invincible after all, little wolf?"

I only wish this book was longer. After all the violence, emotions and drama of this series, this final inst
...more
Oct 13, 2016
Sep 10, 2015
 
The Hate U Give
4.68
it was amazing
The truth casts a shadow over the kitchen—people like us in situations like this become hashtags, but they rarely get justice. I think we all wait fo
...more
Feb 20, 2017
Oct 17, 2016
 
Me & Earl & the Dying Girl
3.58
really liked it
“If after reading this book you come to my home and brutally murder me, I do not blame you.”

I know this is an awful thing to say, but I am so tired
...more
May 23, 2012
May 14, 2012
 
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)
4.09
did not like it
Warning: this review contains flashing gifs and foul language.


I've spent two years avoiding this book. I remember in 2011 when I stumbled across that
...more
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
 
Holding Up the Universe
3.94
did not like it
“Maybe no boy will love me or want to touch me ever, even in a dark room, even after an apocalypse when all the skinny girls have been wiped off the
...more
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
 
Finding Audrey
3.82
really liked it
Sophie Kinsella used to be such a guilty pleasure author for me. I haven't read one of her books in years but I always enjoyed reading about the hilar ...more
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
 
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
4.26
really liked it
Oh okay, you I-told-you-so people. You were right. This book is so much fun that I baked cookies and listened to unfortunate nineties pop music.

No, r
...more
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
 
Caraval (Caraval, #1)
4.00
it was ok
I feel the same way about Caraval as I did about The Star-Touched Queen last year. In fact, many of my comments are the same, so if you enjoyed that b ...more
Feb 03, 2017
Apr 21, 2016
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'young-adult' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 47 48