cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Magonia
3.82
I'm dark matter. The universe inside of me is full of something, and science can't even shine a light on it. I feel like I'm mostly made of mysteries ...more
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
 
The Martian
4.35
First off, welcome to 2015!

Let's kick this year off with a review of a book about a guy who deserves to survive more than anyone I've ever known. This
...more
Jan 2015
Dec 02, 2014
 
The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)
4.16
So... I realise this might be quite odd, lol, but me and my sister write songs and she sings them. And we wrote a song that was inspired by this book ...more
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
 
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)
4.02
“You are the shuckiest shuck faced shuck in the world!”

2 1/2 stars.

It's funny how just a few years can change everything - your reading tastes, y
...more
Feb 05, 2011
Dec 22, 2010
 
All Our Yesterdays
4.06

I'm still reeling from this book. I finished it with that sad, hollow feeling that makes it impossible to read anything else for a while because you'
...more
Jul 19, 2013
Dec 04, 2012
 
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2)
3.97


What the hell? Even though I have sometimes enjoyed a book and not really liked the sequel, it's very rare that I would love one and absolutely hate
...more
Apr 26, 2011
Feb 05, 2011
 
These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)
3.96
I am crazy minority lady :(

Let me break down my thought process on this book from the very first time I noticed it on goodreads because somewhere alon
...more
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
 
Vicious (Vicious, #1)
4.25
"Plenty of humans were monstrous, and plenty of monsters knew how to play at being human."

I can't remember the last time I had the pleasure of writing
...more
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
 
Hunger (Gone, #2)
4.04


Whilst this book impressed me greatly, as did the first of the series, I found that there were still those little things that majorly irked me, even
...more
Feb 24, 2011
Feb 05, 2011
 
Red Rising (Red Rising Trilogy, #1)
4.19
2.5

If you ever happen to notice that I've rated a book four stars and just left it empty and reviewless, chances are that I really think it's a lower
...more
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
 
The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave, #2)
4.06
Ever since I finished The 5th Wave, the very thought of this sequel has inspired a reaction something like:



I really LOVED the first book. I read it in
...more
Sep 18, 2014
Mar 16, 2013
 
Fortune's Pawn (Paradox, #1)
4.02
Cotter leaned forward. “Where do you get off being such a bossy bitch?”
I looked him dead in the eyes. “I was born a bossy bitch, so you can either ro
...more
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 13, 2013
 
Frankenstein
3.71
“I have love in me the likes of which you can scarcely imagine and rage the likes of which you would not believe. If I cannot satisfy the one, I wil
...more
Oct 07, 2004
Dec 05, 2010
 
The Star Thief (Star Thief Chronicles, #1)
3.61


"If nothing else, humanity excelled at war."

I've been considering abandoning this whole silly "NA experiment" thing a bunch of times and getting ba
...more
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
 
More Than This
4.05

Look. Here's the thing. I am not generous with my five star ratings. Five star readings must have shocked me or blown my mind or done something reall
...more
Sep 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
 
Flowers for Algernon
4.00
I am finding it hard to put into words the vast range of emotions I experienced whilst reading this little tale of hope, perseverance, truth and human ...more
Nov 29, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
 
Reboot (Reboot, #1)
3.94


How many people here have watched/read something to do with a robot apocalypse where humans' obsession with technology comes back to bite them in the
...more
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 25, 2013
 
Brave New World
3.93

Mr Foster duly told them.
Told them of the growing embryo on its bed of peritoneum. Made them taste the rich blood-surrogate on which it fed. Explaine
...more
not set
Jun 06, 2012
 
Parallel
3.87

1 1/2 stars
Parallel is a great example of how to take a fascinating subject and completely massacre it with slut-shaming and petty mean girl feuds.

P
...more
Mar 28, 2013
Jan 25, 2013
 
Salvage
3.65

2 1/2 stars
I wanted to like this book so badly. So badly. How many well-written feminist sci-fis truly exist for young adult/teen readers? I bet I can
...more
Feb 28, 2014
Sep 05, 2013
 
White Space (Dark Passages, #1)
3.22
1.5
Goodreads ratings are going to drive me insane one of these days. Many times there have been books that I give one or two stars to and it seems wro
...more
Sep 2013
Mar 19, 2013
 
Grimspace (Sirantha Jax, #1)
3.77

I've always said that I'm a honest reviewer, so to continue being truthful it has to be said that this review is late due to me being stranded in Lon
...more
May 20, 2012
May 17, 2012
 
Saga, Volume 1 (Saga #1-6)
4.33
There's an awful lot of crap in the graphic novel world, but it's strangely wonderful little gems like Saga, Vol. 1 that make rummaging through the re ...more
May 14, 2013
May 08, 2013
 
Pivot Point (Pivot Point, #1)
4.08

3.5 stars
This book was exactly what I needed to read right now. After a series of books focusing on the depressing, the gory, the serious and various
...more
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
Light (Gone, #6)
4.42

And so the Gone series has come to an end. I'm obviously not going to post any spoilers for the ending and I see no real point in reviewing just this
...more
Apr 02, 2013
Jun 03, 2011
 
Delirium (Delirium, #1)
4.03

2 / 5

Dystopian fiction, particularly the young adult kind, is plummeting downhill at 100 mile-an-hour.

May 06, 2011
Feb 04, 2011
 
Cloud Atlas
4.01
Cloud Atlas is a book which is not particularly easy to read, requires patience and perseverance, but is ultimately very rewarding. It is a story span ...more
Oct 04, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
 
The Forever War (The Forever War, #1)
4.13
Yeaahhhh! I'm ready for some hard science fiction!



Look! I got my glasses on all serious-like.
Jan 05, 2014
Dec 28, 2013
 
A Million Suns (Across the Universe, #2)
4.07

It's been a while since I finished Across the Universe and gave it a mostly positive review. Since then, I have changed a lot, read many more books,
...more
May 22, 2012
Feb 13, 2012
 
Gone (Gone, #1)
3.86
This was a very good book about adventure, mutants, superheroes and just the plain old story of surviving high school... only this time there are no a ...more
Feb 08, 2011
Feb 02, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'sci-fi' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7