cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
This Song Will Save Your Life
4.00
"Don't be special." That's what I would say to my younger self if I could pinpoint the moment when I went astray. But there was no one moment. I was a ...more
Jun 19, 2013
May 31, 2013
 
The Fault in Our Stars
4.42
It seems silly that I have to say this, but I've seen many a negative review of this book met with backlash from John's nerdfighter fans, so I want to ...more
Mar 30, 2013
Feb 04, 2013
 
The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)
3.78
Feb 3rd 2014 - Extra things you should know:
1) This is a negative review. If you are looking for reviews that confirm what you are already certain of
...more
not set
Jul 21, 2013
 
The Edge of Never (The Edge of Never, #1)
4.33

I am conducting what I'm shelving as a "New Adult (NA) Experiment". I'm going to work my way through some of the popular New Adult books and see if I
...more
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
 
Sharp Objects
3.87

There is something deeply unhealthy about this book; it's in the characters, in the story, in the relationships, in the sex, and just in the general
...more
Jul 10, 2012
Jun 29, 2012
 
Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
4.16

The size of my disappointment probably has something to do with why I can't bring myself to award this two stars. I know Divergent isn't really a gre
...more
Jun 10, 2012
Jul 31, 2011
 
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)
4.04


This is not a dystopia, it is a romance. This is not a novel, it is a collection of similes and metaphors, most of which do not make sense. I origina
...more
Jan 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2011
 
Lolita
3.85
Now, this is going to be embarrassing to admit.

As we all should know, reading and enjoying a book is largely about interpretation. People are not the
...more
Mar 11, 2004
Dec 05, 2010
 
Gone Girl
3.95
3 1/2 stars.

This is going to be a hard review to write because I feel so conflicted about my final rating and just how much I actually liked this book
...more
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
 
Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1)
3.77

Phew, I am so glad that's over. I can't believe I actually made it through all those pages, I'm sure I wouldn't have done if I hadn't set myself the
...more
Jan 09, 2013
Dec 22, 2012
 
Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet, #1)
4.08
Warning: this review is not censored.

There are some people who view the line between consent and non-consent, between sex and rape, as blurry. There a
...more
not set
Aug 11, 2013
 
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)
4.13
Warning: this review contains flashing gifs and foul language.


I've spent two years avoiding this book. I remember in 2011 when I stumbled across that
...more
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
 
The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)
3.99


Want to know what happens when Marie Lu does darker and sexier?

Then read this book.

Contrary to what I first believed, this book is not dystopian or
...more
Oct 12, 2014
Dec 19, 2013
 
Eleanor & Park
4.18
Edit 09/13: I said a while ago when I read this book that it wasn't exactly my thing. But I really need to say something about the pathetic and narrow ...more
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
 
Dark Places
3.89

I highly recommend reading this whilst sitting in the sun with plenty of happy people around you (as I did) - that way you can avoid contracting some
...more
Jul 31, 2012
Jun 29, 2012
 
Bully (Fall Away, #1)
4.20

I am conducting what I'm shelving as a "New Adult (NA) Experiment". I'm going to work my way through some of the popular New Adult books and see if I
...more
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
 
Angelfall (Penryn and the End of Days, #1)
4.22


Oh my goodness, I think this book might have just ruined the entire urban fantasy - and possibly dystopian too - genre for me. Because, where can I g
...more
Dec 20, 2011
Dec 18, 2011
 
Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)
4.27




OMGHGYGLFTDTESERSHGVCFDRESGFCBVBNV GHVGKFK....
Apr 21, 2014
Nov 02, 2012
 
The Ocean at the End of the Lane
3.99
Adults are content to walk the same way, hundreds of times, or thousands; perhaps it never occurs to adults to step off the paths, to creep beneath r ...more
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
 
1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die
3.80

I have never had a problem finding books to read.

My whole life, I've never had a problem finding books to read and love. Of all kinds. Of all genres.
...more
not set
Mar 27, 2011
 
Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)
4.43

I am conducting what I'm shelving as a "New Adult (NA) Experiment". I'm going to work my way through some of the popular New Adult books and see if I
...more
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
 
Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)
4.20

(view spoiler)
not set
Aug 24, 2012
 
Black Ice
3.81
Allow me to summarize this book: Two extremely irritating and stupid teenage girls do stupid things to put themselves in danger and then the MC spends ...more
Sep 13, 2014
Dec 18, 2013
 
Tiger Lily
3.94

Edit 04/04/2013: I read this almost a year ago now and it still haunts me in the best possible way. So I just wanted to share this song with you beca
...more
Jul 06, 2012
Mar 11, 2012
 
Unteachable
3.93
03/2014: Looky at the beautiful new cover! I love that they kept all the vibrant colours of the original because they really captured the intoxicating ...more
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.69

I have finally made a decision about Fifty Shades of Grey. I know, I know, my review of this isn't really needed, everybody's talking about this book,
...more
Jan 05, 2012
Jan 03, 2012
 
Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires, #1)
3.94
pg 15:

"What normal girl loved physics? Abnormal ones. Ones who were not ever going to be hot. And face it, being hot? That was what life was all about
...more
not set
Apr 09, 2011
 
Cruel Beauty
3.78
Well, I thought this was wonderful.



What is Cruel Beauty?

• It's a gorgeously written blend of Beauty and the Beast retelling and Greek mythology.
• It's
...more
Jan 07, 2014
Dec 20, 2013
 
Wait for You (Wait for You, #1)
4.23

I am conducting what I'm shelving as a "New Adult (NA) Experiment". I'm going to work my way through some of the popular New Adult books and see if I
...more
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
 
Champion (Legend, #3)
4.40
And... it's over.


This series has come a long, long way from where it started and has managed to shatter boundaries and exceed expectations where, in m
...more
Nov 17, 2013
Jan 31, 2013
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 124 125