cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down arrow
 
The Paradox of Choice: Why More Is Less
3.80
Jan 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
 
SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes And Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
3.90
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
 
How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens
3.87
Oct 20, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
 
Make It Stick: The Science of Successful Learning
4.29
Nov 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
 
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
4.10
Jul 17, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
 
How Not to Be Wrong: The Power of Mathematical Thinking
3.88
Oct 15, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
 
Phantoms in the Brain: Probing the Mysteries of the Human Mind
4.25
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
 
To Be an Anchor in the Storm: A Guide for Families and Friends of Abused Women
4.40
not set
Feb 12, 2014
 
Why Does He Do That?: Inside the Minds of Angry and Controlling Men
4.43
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
 
The Girls of Atomic City: The Untold Story of the Women Who Helped Win World War II
3.65
Dec 14, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
 
For the Love of Physics: From the End of the Rainbow to the Edge of Time: A Journey Through the Wonders of Physics
4.16
May 28, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
 
The Smartest Kids in the World: And How They Got That Way
4.00
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
 
Thinking about Cybersecurity: From Cyber Crime to Cyber Warfare
4.11
Oct 20, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
 
Your Deceptive Mind: A Scientific Guide to Critical Thinking Skills
4.30
Sep 09, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
 
Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think
3.67
not set
Jul 29, 2013
 
Cooked: A Natural History of Transformation
3.92
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
 
Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead
3.87
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
 
The Demon Under the Microscope: From Battlefield Hospitals to Nazi Labs, One Doctor's Heroic Search for the World's First Miracle Drug
4.01
Mar 08, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
The Boy Who Was Raised as a Dog: And Other Stories from a Child Psychiatrist's Notebook--What Traumatized Children Can Teach Us About Loss, Love, and Healing
4.44
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
Euclid's Window: The Story of Geometry from Parallel Lines to Hyperspace
3.89
Jul 25, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
Accidental Genius: Using Writing to Generate Your Best Ideas, Insight, and Content
3.81
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
 
Connectome: How the Brain's Wiring Makes Us Who We Are
3.77
Feb 21, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
 
Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness
3.94
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
 
Denialism: How Irrational Thinking Hinders Scientific Progress, Harms the Planet, and Threatens Our Lives
3.65
Jan 19, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
 
Eating Animals
4.15
Dec 22, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
 
Endgame: Bobby Fischer's Remarkable Rise and Fall - from America's Brightest Prodigy to the Edge of Madness
3.86
Oct 20, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
 
Drift: The Unmooring of American Military Power
4.09
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
 
Trust Me, I'm Lying: Confessions of a Media Manipulator
3.88
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
 
Letters to My Daughters
3.75
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
 
All the Devils are Here: The Hidden History of the Financial Crisis
4.00
Dec 20, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3