cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
Boys Adrift: The Five Factors Driving the Growing Epidemic of Unmotivated Boys and Underachieving Young Men
4.14
May 13, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
 
The Female Brain
3.79
Jun 04, 2010
Apr 18, 2011
 
King of Hearts: The True Story of the Maverick Who Pioneered Open Heart Surgery
4.19
Jun 04, 2010
Apr 18, 2011
 
The China Study: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted And the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss, And Long-term Health
4.19
Feb 09, 2010
Apr 18, 2011
 
The Brain That Changes Itself: Stories of Personal Triumph from the Frontiers of Brain Science
4.22
Dec 31, 2008
Apr 18, 2011
 
Outliers: The Story of Success
4.06
Dec 08, 2008
Apr 18, 2011
 
The Making of the Fittest: DNA and the Ultimate Forensic Record of Evolution
4.05
Nov 02, 2008
Apr 18, 2011
 
Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions
4.05
Oct 14, 2008
Apr 18, 2011
 
Sway: The Irresistible Pull of Irrational Behavior
3.72
Aug 2008
Apr 18, 2011
 
The Stuff of Thought: Language as a Window into Human Nature
3.86
Jun 14, 2005
Apr 18, 2011
 
Survival of the Sickest: A Medical Maverick Discovers Why We Need Disease
4.14
May 28, 2008
Apr 19, 2011
 
Stumbling on Happiness
3.77
Jun 28, 2008
Apr 19, 2011
 
Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers
4.05
Jun 26, 2008
Apr 19, 2011
 
Virtually You: The Dangerous Powers of the E-Personality
3.47
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 05, 2011
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.03
Jan 02, 2012
Aug 18, 2011
 
Your Brain at Work: Strategies for Overcoming Distraction, Regaining Focus, and Working Smarter All Day Long
4.09
Apr 06, 2012
Aug 18, 2011
 
The Modern Scholar: The Building Blocks of Human Life: Understanding Mature Cells and Stem Cells
3.84
Sep 10, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
 
The Psychopath Test: A Journey Through the Madness Industry
3.88
Dec 27, 2011
Dec 20, 2011
 
How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do
3.63
May 09, 2013
Jan 01, 2012
 
Still Alice
4.26
Jan 03, 2012
Jan 01, 2012
 
Better: A Surgeon's Notes on Performance
4.14
Mar 18, 2012
Feb 24, 2012
 
Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment and How It Can Help You Find--and Keep--Love
3.86
Mar 13, 2012
Mar 10, 2012
 
Just Listen: Discover the Secret to Getting Through to Absolutely Anyone
4.05
Jun 02, 2012
Apr 07, 2012
 
Spark: The Revolutionary New Science of Exercise and the Brain
4.07
Jun 29, 2012
Jun 02, 2012
 
The Woman Who Changed Her Brain: And Other Inspiring Stories of Pioneering Brain Transformation
3.82
Oct 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
 
Why Evolution Is True
4.16
Mar 24, 2013
Nov 26, 2012
 
Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness
3.93
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
 
Connectome: How the Brain's Wiring Makes Us Who We Are
3.74
Feb 21, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
 
The Boy Who Was Raised as a Dog: And Other Stories from a Child Psychiatrist's Notebook--What Traumatized Children Can Teach Us About Loss, Love, and Healing
4.43
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
 
The Demon Under the Microscope: From Battlefield Hospitals to Nazi Labs, One Doctor's Heroic Search for the World's First Miracle Drug
4.03
Mar 08, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'medical-sciences' »
« previous 1