bookshelves

all (3159)

 
Kitchen Confidential
3.97
As some one who has spent the past few years of her life running around restaurants, working my way through school I picked up this book hoping to lau ...more
Feb 10, 2011
Feb 13, 2011
 
The Letter Q: Queer Writers' Notes to their Younger Selves
3.96
Originally posted at Hooked on Books

How do I even begin to write a review of this collection? No matter what I write it won't be enough to express the
...more
Jul 13, 2012
May 01, 2012
 
Relish: My Life in the Kitchen
3.84
This review originally posted at The Improbable Chuck: Canucks on Comics

This is a story of one woman’s love affair with food. Definitely a story I cou
...more
Oct 09, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
 
The Harm in Asking: My Clumsy Encounters with the Human Race
3.30
My review for The Harm is Asking can be found over on Women Write About Comics
Jul 08, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
 
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
3.88
Absolutely hilarious. Laughed so hard (on the subway no less!) that I cried. Absolutely must read for fans of Augusten Burroughs and Justin Halpern.
Aug 09, 2012
Jun 08, 2012
 
The Bite of the Mango
3.87
None
not set
Feb 04, 2014
 
Bossypants
3.93
None
Feb 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
3.82
None
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2011
 
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
4.08
None
not set
Jan 18, 2014
 
I Suck at Girls
3.77
None
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
Some Assembly Required: The Not-So-Secret Life of a Transgender Teen
3.95
None
Nov 24, 2014
May 12, 2014
 
The End of Your Life Book Club
3.81
None
Feb 04, 2014
May 20, 2012
 
I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban
3.96
None
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
 
Angry Optimist: The Life and Times of Jon Stewart
3.03
None
not set
Sep 09, 2014
 
Philomena: A Mother, Her Son, and a Fifty-Year Search
3.61
None
Dec 03, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'genre-nonfiction-biography' »