cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Night Circus
4.00
"Like stepping into a fairy tale under a curtain of stars..."

Every time I start reading some book I expect that I'll step into a fairy tale under a cu
...more
Nov 27, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
 
Half-Blood (Covenant, #1)
4.17
I can not wait for Pure any more!!!!

Merged review:

"Don't judge a book by it's cover"

Yeah right, i'm just wondering, if that one who said that, had ey
...more
Sep 29, 2011
Sep 27, 2011
 
Lichgates (The Grimoire Saga, #1)
3.92
edit: You can also find my review here http://jacitamati.blogspot.com/

I started reading this book slowly, so I could enjoy in it longer. But today I s
...more
Feb 26, 2012
Feb 20, 2012
 
The Year of the Great Seventh
3.86
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Considering that I've been blogging, reviewing and mostly reading YA stories for a few years now I was really sur
...more
Jun 08, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
 
Alienated (Alienated, #1)
4.00
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

I can freely say that 2014 is a year of great expectations when it comes to YA lit. So many new authors and not
...more
Jan 09, 2014
May 02, 2013
 
Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)
4.20
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

You know how they say - all good things come to an end. Well sadly with this book two amazing things came to an e
...more
Jul 24, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
 
Just One Year (Just One Day, #2)
3.90
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

If I was to sum up my review in one word that would be - cheated. It might be a strong and negative word which m
...more
Dec 04, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
 
Me Before You
4.30
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Lemme tell you something...
description
because my friends I've been waiting for this book for months. I could get the ebook
...more
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 19, 2012
 
Sweet Unrest
3.62
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

From what I have heard (actually read) at different blogs, it seems that that there are some issues in books most
...more
Jul 29, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
 
Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)
4.05
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

We all know Gayle Forman, right. The lady who captivated us with a story about Mia and Adam in If I Stay series.
...more
Feb 02, 2013
Sep 27, 2012
 
Quintana of Charyn (Lumatere Chronicles, #3)
4.47
This review is also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

After the reviews for Finnikin of the Rock and Froi of the Exiles it's time for the final book in this s
...more
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
 
Arms of Anu (Arrow of the Mist, #2)
4.67
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Beside the covers which you really cannot take your eyes off, Both Arrow of the Mist which I reviewed last year a
...more
May 03, 2014
Sep 10, 2013
 
Saving Francesca
3.96
Oh you have to admire this woman. Her writing style and her stories are so beautiful. You just enjoy reading the words and you always feel happy and s ...more
Feb 13, 2013
Mar 21, 2012
 
Cracked (Soul Eater, #1)
4.07
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Whoever is accepting or approving books at Strange Chemistry is made of the same material as I'm. In the sea of b
...more
Nov 05, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
 
Jackaby (Jackaby, #1)
3.81
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Comparing a book with some mainstream concepts such as Sherlock or Doctor Who is not something I look forward whi
...more
Jul 08, 2014
May 17, 2014
 
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)
4.02
Review posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

I have a confession to make. First Maggie's book I've read was Shiver and ever since then I fell in love with her writ
...more
Oct 04, 2012
Apr 17, 2012
 
Stormdancer (The Lotus War, #1)
3.85
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

You all have heard amazing things about this one. I know, me too. I have nothing less amazing to say, I must adm
...more
Sep 16, 2012
Jul 16, 2012
 
The Devil's Metal (Devils, #1)
3.96
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

Let me put this story like this. We're in 70's. You know the decade of Deep Purple, Eagles, Led Zeppelin, Black S
...more
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
 
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)
4.13
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

I strongly believe that this series is one of those that's been on my to-read list the longest and I really did f
...more
Feb 23, 2014
Dec 11, 2012
 
The Girl In Between (The Girl In Between Series Book 1)
4.13
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

It's been over a year now since I've got to read Breathing Ghost, I believe Leakan's first book and I couldn't b
...more
Dec 06, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
 
Boundless (Unearthly, #3)
4.16
I've just realized that this book is coming out on my birthday!

Thank you Cynthia and Harper Teen, even though you haven't done that on purpose you ma
...more
Mar 16, 2013
Jun 22, 2012
 
Finale (Hush, Hush, #4)
4.24
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

There is really no need to write a review about this book. I won't do that for a couple of reasons. First is tha
...more
Nov 05, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
 
Sing Me to Sleep
3.99
This review will maybe contain spoilers!

One thing I dislike is when books are predictable (trust me, that's the only thing i don't like about books.
...more
Aug 09, 2011
Aug 06, 2011
 
Torment (Fallen, #2)
3.91
Oh amazing! :) I really enjoyed in this book! And it's definitely better than first one! Thing that i like the most in this book is that you don't kno ...more
Jun 16, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
Easy (Contours of the Heart, #1)
4.16
I had to read this in order to avoid being kicked by my girls here. Sorry girls.

What to say and not to sound like some crazy fan-girl, which I totally
...more
Jun 30, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)
4.10
This book is so sweet.

Characters are funny, they're great. I really enjoyed reading this book.
Only thing is that I have to stop giving 5 stars to eve
...more
Aug 31, 2011
Jun 03, 2011
 
Kiss Kill Vanish
3.61
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

You've all seen this pretty cover around. You have, haven't you? Well, we did and it was hard not to press that r
...more
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
 
Adrian's Lost Chapter (Bloodlines, #0.5)
4.04
I'm not in "Team Adrian" but I like this guy. He is not perfect, but still I want him to be happy.
I can't wait to read Bloodlines!
Aug 15, 2011
Aug 15, 2011
 
Til Death (Fractured Souls, #1)
3.78
Review also posted at Ja čitam, a ti?

There is this phenomena I'm experiencing with paranormal books lately. Mostly I get to see some really amazing id
...more
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
 
Talon (Talon, #1)
3.82
This cover! I mean

description
not set
Apr 15, 2014
Rss