# Down_arrow cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
261
In My Father's Country: An Afghan Woman Defies Her Fate
3.67
not set
Aug 12, 2012
 
260
Imperfect: An Improbable Life
3.75
not set
Aug 07, 2012
 
259
Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa
3.56
not set
Aug 04, 2012
 
258
The Price of Inequality: How Today's Divided Society Endangers Our Future
4.01
not set
Jul 27, 2012
 
257
Cross Country: Fifteen Years and Ninety Thousand Miles on the Roads and Interstates of America Lewis and Clark, a Lot of Bad Motels, a Moving Van, Emily Post, Jack Kerouac, My Wife, My Mother-In-Law, Two Kids and Enough Coffee to Kill an Elephant
3.31
not set
Jul 26, 2012
 
256
The 101 Most Influential People Who Never Lived
3.23
not set
Jul 26, 2012
 
255
Our Divided Political Heart: The Battle for the American Idea in an Age of Discontent
3.81
not set
Jul 26, 2012
 
254
Theodore Roosevelt: An Autobiography
3.94
not set
Jul 26, 2012
 
253
America, You Sexy Bitch: A Love Letter to Freedom
3.44
not set
Jul 10, 2012
 
252
A People's History of Science: Miners, Midwives, and Low Mechanicks
3.61
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
251
Darwin's Dangerous Idea: Evolution and the Meanings of Life
4.05
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
250
The Genome War: How Craig Venter Tried to Capture the Code of Life and Save the World
3.77
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
249
The Making of the Atomic Bomb
4.29
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
248
A Guinea Pig's History of Biology
3.77
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
247
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.93
not set
Jul 09, 2012
 
246
Darwin's Ghosts: The Secret History of Evolution
3.62
not set
Jun 20, 2012
 
245
American Theocracy: The Peril and Politics of Radical Religion, Oil, and Borrowed Money in the 21st Century
3.86
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
244
Across That Bridge: Life Lessons and a Vision for Change
4.19
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
243
It's Even Worse Than It Looks: How the American Constitutional System Collided With the Politics of Extremism
3.90
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
242
The Dhandho Investor: The Low-Risk Value Method to High Returns
4.07
not set
May 29, 2012
 
241
Mornings in Jenin
4.31
not set
May 29, 2012
 
240
The Great Transformation: The Political and Economic Origins of Our Time
4.18
not set
May 29, 2012
 
239
Agents of Repression: The FBI's Secret Wars against the Black Panther Party & the American Indian Movement
4.26
not set
May 29, 2012
 
238
Smoke and Mirrors: The War on Drugs and the Politics of Failure
4.31
not set
May 29, 2012
 
237
The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness
4.17
not set
May 25, 2012
 
236
The Myth of Sanity: Divided Consciousness and the Promise of Awareness
4.03
not set
May 25, 2012
 
235
Detroit: I Do Mind Dying: A Study in Urban Revolution (Updated Edition)
4.24
not set
May 25, 2012
 
234
Security Analysis: Principles and Technique
4.31
not set
May 25, 2012
 
233
The Closing of the American Mind
3.70
not set
May 25, 2012
 
232
The Structure of Scientific Revolutions
3.98
not set
May 25, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'to-read' »