bookshelves

all (2475)

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Words of Radiance (The Stormlight Archive, #2)
4.76
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.blogspot.com/201...

I don't know what was more intimidating, the size of Words of Radiance when
...more
Mar 06, 2014
Dec 14, 2012
 
Hex
3.77
really liked it
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/04/26/...

Oh, how scary could this be, I asked myself. It can’t be as creepy as ever
...more
Apr 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2015
 
Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire, #1)
4.28
really liked it
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/06/23/...

Any new Michael J. Sullivan novel automatically becomes a must-read for me
...more
Jun 19, 2016
Aug 08, 2013
 
The Grace of Kings (The Dandelion Dynasty, #1)
3.75
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/04/20/b...

I was never a really good student of history. But my family background being
...more
Apr 11, 2015
Aug 25, 2014
 
The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth, #1)
4.31
really liked it
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/07/20/b...

This book had the distinction of being on both my most anticipated SFF lis
...more
Jul 16, 2015
Mar 21, 2014
 
The Traitor Baru Cormorant
4.04
it was amazing
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/10/20/b...

A really odd sensation is coming over me right now. I’ve just finished The
...more
Oct 16, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
 
Bloodline (Star Wars)
4.06
really liked it
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/05/19/...

I fell in love with Claudia Gray’s Star Wars: Lost Stars last year, and so
...more
May 10, 2016
Oct 20, 2015
 
Lost Stars (Star Wars: Journey to the Force Awakens)
4.25
it was amazing
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/11/09/r...

And to think, I almost gave this one a pass when I was compiling a list of
...more
Oct 20, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
 
The Waking Fire (The Draconis Memoria, #1)
4.12
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/07/19/...

A departure from his Raven’s Shadow trilogy, Anthony Ryan’s latest novel The
...more
Jul 10, 2016
Aug 17, 2015
 
The Novice (Summoner, #1)
4.15
really liked it
3.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/04/18/y...

I don’t know what it is, but something about this book totally appealed to
...more
Apr 08, 2015
Oct 18, 2014
 
Children of Time
4.30
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/06/12/...

Children of Time was my first novel by this author, and wow, what a way to s
...more
May 23, 2017
Oct 24, 2015
 
Armada
3.49
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum: http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/07/14/b...

For fans of Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One, I don’t think there’s any othe
...more
Jun 12, 2015
Dec 06, 2013
 
Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1)
4.19
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/09/19/...

I was a bit nervous diving into this book. It seemed to me that in spite of
...more
Sep 08, 2016
Jun 11, 2015
 
The Invisible Library (The Invisible Library, #1)
3.73
really liked it
3.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/06/09/...

Speaking as someone who loves to read, I just can’t help but get these war
...more
May 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2015
 
The Collapsing Empire (The Interdependency #1)
4.13
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/04/06/...

Let me start by saying I’m a huge fan of John Scalzi’s Old Man’s War series.
...more
Mar 23, 2017
May 23, 2016
 
The Last Mortal Bond (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, #3)
4.10
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2016/03/15/b...

Wow! What a long way these characters have come since The Emperor’s Blades,
...more
Mar 06, 2016
Dec 15, 2014
 
The Grey Bastards (The Grey Bastards, #1)
4.41
it was amazing
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/02/20/...

I fucking loved this book. The Grey Bastards went down like a shot of good
...more
Feb 13, 2017
Oct 24, 2016
 
Saint's Blood (Greatcoats, #3)
4.34
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/04/15/...

Damn it, Sebastien de Castell, keep this up and you’ll end up giving all you
...more
Apr 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2015
 
City of Stairs (The Divine Cities, #1)
4.13
really liked it
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2014/08/19/b...

I’ve never actually read Robert Jackson Bennett before City of Stairs, des
...more
Aug 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
 
A Criminal Magic
3.52
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2016/02/01/b...

The year is 1926. In our real world, America would have been in the throes o
...more
Jan 24, 2016
Jul 29, 2015
 
The Girl with All the Gifts
3.93
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.blogspot.com/201...

I confess, I’m not very good when it comes to pulling information out of boo
...more
May 25, 2014
May 15, 2014
 
The Liar's Key (The Red Queen's War, #2)
4.29
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2015/06/05/b...

It’s official; The Liar’s Key is probably my favorite work by Mark Lawrence
...more
May 28, 2015
Aug 17, 2014
 
The Wheel of Osheim (The Red Queen's War, #3)
4.36
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/06/03/...

There’s so much to say about The Red Queen’s War series, even more so now th
...more
May 23, 2016
May 28, 2015
 
Arkwright
3.66
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.com/2016/04/05/a...

First thing I did after finishing this book was go to YouTube and pump my fi
...more
Mar 29, 2016
Jul 12, 2015
 
Sleeping Giants (Themis Files, #1)
3.84
really liked it
3.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/04/20/...

The concept behind Sleeping Giants is amazing. I also love epistolary nove
...more
Apr 06, 2016
Jul 10, 2015
 
Traitor's Blade (Greatcoats, #1)
4.09
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum http://bibliosanctum.blogspot.com/201...

Oh my, this one was SO MUCH FUN. Unexpectedly so. Even when the earliest des
...more
Feb 08, 2014
Nov 25, 2013
 
Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection
4.56
it was amazing
4.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/11/28/...

Huge Brandon Sanderson fan that I am, I try to read everything he writes,
...more
Nov 23, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
 
Children of Earth and Sky
4.15
liked it
3.5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/05/15/...

Any time Guy Gavriel Kay releases a new novel is a cause for celebration.
...more
May 08, 2016
Jul 15, 2015
 
Dark Matter
4.11
it was amazing
5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2016/07/25/...

If nothing else, this novel gets high marks from me because of how unbelieva
...more
Jul 20, 2016
Dec 02, 2015
 
Kings of the Wyld (The Band #1)
4.43
really liked it
4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/03/09/...

Humor can be a tricky beast, as I often say. What works for one reader might
...more
Feb 24, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 43 44