cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Japantown: A Thriller (Jim Brodie #1)
3.76
Debut author Barry Lancet delivers in this cross-cultural thriller. Jim Brodie's inheritance has caught up with him. Now it's his turn to jump in and ...more
not set
Oct 11, 2013
 
Carrie's Run: A Homeland Novel (Homeland, #1)
3.69
Homeland: Carrie's Run is an original prequel novel based on Showtime’s hit series, Homeland. This riveting spy thriller by Andrew Kaplan will definit ...more
not set
Nov 13, 2013
 
Stormbreaker (Alex Rider, #1)
3.96
Fourteen-year-old Alex is forcibly recruited into MI6 after discovering that the death of his mild-mannered uncle/legal guardian was no accident. In f ...more
not set
Nov 29, 2012
 
The Rook (The Checquy Files, #1)
4.09
Myfanwy Thomas awakens in a park surrounded by dead bodies and absolutely no memory of what happened. In fact, she has amnesia and a pretty good idea ...more
not set
Jul 20, 2012
 
Soft Target (Ray Cruz, #2)
3.63
“Lite”, non Al-Queda, terrorists bring havoc to a mall on Black Friday. Bob Lee Swagger franchise heir- apparent ,Ray Cruz, is on hand to dispatch the ...more
not set
Apr 25, 2012
 
Blink and Caution
3.65
Two lost teens living on the streets come together on the same train. Blink is after a lukewarm breakfast when he witnesses a crime scene that has wei ...more
not set
Aug 18, 2012
 
Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
3.77
Take equal parts Lord of the Rings for wizards and warriors, The Night Circus for blurring of reality, and the globe encompassing Google Verse and you ...more
not set
Nov 07, 2012
 
Enclave (Razorland, #1)
3.92
Fans of Hunger Games, Divergent, and other dystopian teen fiction, take notice: this book needs to be at the top of your to-read list! It's got it all ...more
not set
Aug 27, 2012
 
Red Sparrow
3.93
Who said the Cold War was over? CIA agent Nathaniel Nash will protect his Russian informants at any cost. This becomes more difficult when Russian “Re ...more
not set
Aug 01, 2013
 
Theft
4.10
A captivating read that is hard to put down; except to allow the reader a moment to breathe. The two main characters, a brother and a sister, both fee ...more
not set
Oct 04, 2012
 
Conjured
3.54
Fantasy and thriller fans, rejoice! This great teen fiction book is just for you! In it, we meet Eve, an unusual girl who endures witness protection, ...more
not set
Mar 17, 2014
 
The Silent Wife
3.30
In this taut psychological thriller, we're offered a glimpse into a marriage gone wrong. Jodi and Todd have been living the good life, with plenty of ...more
not set
Dec 27, 2013
 
Stay Close
3.85
Harlan Coben is in fine form in this tense, well-written thriller of three seemingly different people that are more alike than they seem. All of this ...more
not set
May 05, 2012
 
11th Hour (Women's Murder Club, #11)
3.93
Detective Lindsay Boxer and her friends find themselves wrapped up in two mysterious cases: a collection of human heads found the garden of a famous m ...more
not set
May 22, 2012
 
Beautiful Sacrifice
3.24
Romantic suspense at its finest! The love between the hero (security expert) and the heroine (teacher and archaeologist) is, in a believable and sexy ...more
not set
Jun 01, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'thriller' »