bookshelves

all (978)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Traitor's Wife: The Woman Behind Benedict Arnold and the Plan to Betray America
3.82
I remember reading about Benedict Arnold in high school and all I can remember even now was that he was a traitor to this country. I had forgotten the...more
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
 
How to Eat a Cupcake
3.51
Annie Quintana and Julia St. Clair as a different as night is to day. Separated by ten years, the two find themselves brought together once again. Jul...more
Mar 16, 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
For Such a Time
4.25
I love it when authors can take an exceptional story from the Bible and breath new life into it and cause us to reflect on the parallels between the t...more
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
 
Thunder and Rain
4.15
If you have ever wanted to pick up and book and have it completely capture your attention until you find yourself turning pages faster and faster beca...more
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
 
Dancing with Fireflies (Chapel Spring #2)
4.32
Denise Hunter has to be hands-down one of my favorite romance authors. Her writing style is simply amazing and I wish I could convey to you what it me...more
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
 
The Hatmaker's Heart
4.08
For fans of Downton Abbey and Mr. Selfridge, you will absolutely adore the latest novel from best selling author, Carla Stewart, The Hatmaker's Heart!...more
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
 
Forever Amish: A Novel (Legacy of Lancaster Trilogy)
4.29
The last thing Sally Bingham expected was to have her entire life as she had known it to be a complete lie. She knew that her mother had abandoned her...more
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
 
Arranged
3.72
In the latest novel by Catherine McKenzie, Arranged is a book I think every single woman can relate to. I know I for one can! In this delightful roman...more
May 05, 2012
May 05, 2012
 
A Marriage in Middlebury
4.30
To a live a life of regrets isn't living a life at all. For Charlotte Rose Hill, she has found that being the owner and operator of Rose Hill Tea Cott...more
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
 
Somewhere in France
3.72
Lady Elizabeth Ashford wants to know what it feels like to fall in love. Tired of all the boring and stuffy suitors her mother finds suitable for her,...more
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
 
The Shift
4.79
On Easter, I felt there was no greater story to share than one of redemption and hope in a world today filled without hope. When you look around the w...more
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
 
Out of the Ruins (Golden Gate Chronicles #1)
4.27
"God, I'll do anything. I'll be anything. Whatever You want - name it. Just make her better. And You'd better be listening God, because I'm going to m...more
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
 
In the Field of Grace
4.39
If you have read some of the stories of the Bible, you get a broad sense of what happened. But like so many times we are missing some of the finer poi...more
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
 
Fearless Hope: A Novel
4.48
Life sometimes offers us a different path than the one we wanted for our lives. Sometimes we are forced to face some of those challenges head on and w...more
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
 
Seagrass Pier (Hope Beach, #3)
4.24
become her own. They call it cell memory, when you begin to remember events and memories from the host organ, in this case her heart. All she knows is...more
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
 
All My Belongings
4.48
Sometimes all we want is to escape from our pasts. Not necessarily because of something we have done that we are trying to forget but often times some...more
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
 
Thankful (Return to Sugarcreek #2)
4.22
I can honestly say that any book that I see that is written from Shelley Shepard Gray will be one that will find a permanent home in my growing collec...more
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
 
The Miting
4.26
The one thing I believe most people never consider when reading Amish fiction, is that it is based on the true facts regarding the Amish way of life....more
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
 
A Place in His Heart (The Southold Chronicles, #1)
3.79
All Mary Langton wanted for her future was to marry a man she loved, not someone who would prove a suitable match for her or one handpicked by her fat...more
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
 
The Queen's Handmaid
4.20
You can tell when you're reading a historical fiction novel or in this case a biblical historical fiction novel that the author has done their due dil...more
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
 
Vow Unbroken
3.81
Susanna Baylor has been a committed woman of God. She learned her lesson once before when she married Andrew and failed to gain her earthly father's b...more
Mar 2014
Mar 01, 2014
 
Chateau of Secrets
4.34
Lately it seems I've been coming across a lot of really exceptional novels involving true stories based on the lives of people who lived during World...more
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
 
The Thief (The Living Water Series, #2)
4.65
The part about being a book reviewer that I love the most besides reading amazing books, is discovering talent I would have never discovered before, w...more
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
 
Until I Found You
3.89
It felt like deja vu when I picked up the latest novel Until I Found You, from author Victoria Bylin. When I first began writing in high school I had...more
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
 
Shadowed by Grace (Story of Monuments Men #1)
3.87
"YOU HAVE ONCE CHANCE to make this fly." Bobby Hamilton leaned across his broad desk and stared her down." I had to pull more strings than I knew I ha...more
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
 
The Icecutter's Daughter (Land of Shining Water, #1)
4.02
When Merrill Krause isn't delivering foals or cutting ice for her father, she's busy dreaming of the day she might find a man who might be interested...more
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
 
Promise to Return (The Promise of Sunrise #1)
4.55
On the day that Miriam Coblentz and Henry Matz are meeting with the bishops to discuss their upcoming wedding plans, Henry receives his draft notice....more
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
 
The Quarryman's Bride (Land of Shining Water, #2)
4.02
Life was perfect. Two families soon about to become part of each other. Tavin MacLachlan and Emmalyne Knox had just a couple weeks left before their m...more
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
 
When Truth Whispers
4.86
Teal Benning just wants to find one honest man in the world. One who can truly love her for who she is, not who they want her to be. After a series of...more
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
 
Dawn's New Day: A Love Story
3.75
I love it when a book can seem so real you forget you reading about the characters and you don't actually know them. I guess that is the perfect trade...more
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'romance-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15