bookshelves

all (2168)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Runemarks (Runemarks, #1)
3.69
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

I've gotten more and more fond of books with Norse mythology in them, probably because I took a reall
...more
Jun 03, 2010
Jul 10, 2013
 
The Green Man
3.58
I hadn't realized that The Green Man is a sequel to another book when I requested it at NetGalley, but in retrospect I don't think it matters all that ...more
Jan 03, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)
3.88
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

SARAH REES BRENNAN, I LOVE YOU. Really I could just end my review right there, but I'll keep going.

Ad
...more
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
 
The Witches of Worm
3.70
Originally posted at Here There Be Books (goes live 7/12/13).

I think this is the darkest Zilpha Keatley Snyder book I've read yet. It's got the standa
...more
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
 
Mercury
3.52
-- This review was originally posted at Here There Be Books on December 9, 2013. --

Okay, so, I like the art and everything and the story is fascinatin
...more
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
 
The Unwanteds (Unwanteds, #1)
3.98
Originally posted at Here There Be Books.

I was really excited when I got this book, mostly because I had tried to get it during BEA but was scared off
...more
Aug 11, 2011
Jul 07, 2013
 
Uprooted
4.23
**spoiler alert** 4.5/5 stars

Seriously intense and I loved it! Also super scary in some parts. I somehow intuited one of the key plot points and I hav
...more
May 2015
Sep 06, 2014
 
Captain Marvel, Vol. 1: In Pursuit of Flight
3.89
Yay, that was great! And I noticed all the butt shots stopped after the first issue, too.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
 
We Can Fix It: A Time Travel Memoir
3.59
This was super cute and funny!
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
 
Freedom and Necessity
3.78
-- This review was originally posted at Here There Be Books. --

Oh my GOD I love this book. Okay, don't be fooled by the cover or the title: this is no
...more
Sep 2009
Jan 29, 2014
 
The Geographer's Library
3.00
-- This review was originally posted at Here There Be Books. --

When I talked about this for a Thursday Tea post I mentioned that I was worried that th
...more
Mar 06, 2010
Jan 29, 2014
 
The Princetta
3.47
Originally posted on January 24, 2009 at Here There Be Books.

As soon as I read the prologue, I knew I'd like this book. Strong-willed female lead? Che
...more
Jan 2009
Jun 28, 2013
 
Andromeda Klein
3.30
Originally posted September 7, 2009 at Here There Be Books.

I found this on the New Books shelf at my library on Friday, and after checking to see what
...more
not set
Jun 28, 2013
 
13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope, #1)
3.66
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

This is my first Maureen Johnson book. Can you believe it? Of course I knew who she was way before I
...more
Sep 04, 2011
Jul 08, 2013
 
Peeps (Peeps, #1)
3.77
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books on December 4, 2008. --

I previously read Westerfeld's Uglies trilogy and liked it enough to try out some
...more
Dec 2008
Jul 09, 2013
 
To the Lighthouse
3.75
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

I'm taking a class on Virginia Woolf this semester, but I've been having the worst time with her book
...more
Mar 11, 2010
Jul 08, 2013
 
Scrapped Princess: A Tale of Destiny (Scrapped Princess, #1)
3.42
What I really liked about Scrapped Princess is that though it’s got the “hidden princess who is secretly the thing upon which the future of the world ...more
not set
Jun 11, 2011
 
The Secret Adversary (Tommy and Tuppence, #1)
3.81
Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books.

I didn't really have any expectations for this, mostly because I'm only familiar with Christie's Poirot boo
...more
Jan 2009
Jul 02, 2013
 
Piratica: Being a Daring Tale of a Singular Girl's Adventure Upon the High Seas (Piratica, #1)
3.62
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

Immediately upon reading the first page of Piratica I was sucked into it, and it kept my interest and
...more
Jan 24, 2010
Jul 08, 2013
 
Beyond Tourism: A Practical Guide to Meaningful Educational Travel
4.00
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

I picked this up last week when I was hankering for a travel book and only have historical fiction wi
...more
Feb 06, 2010
Jul 10, 2013
 
Feed
3.54
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books on November 16, 2008. --

I bought this book based solely on a recommendation made to me by a work acquain
...more
Nov 2008
Jul 09, 2013
 
THE World's Cheapest Destinations: 21 Countries Where Your Money is Worth a Fortune - THIRD EDITION
3.16
Originally reviewed September 16, 2010 at Here There Be Books.

Technically I suppose I could have just Googled all this information instead of getting
...more
Sep 2010
Jul 01, 2013
 
Juggler in the Wind (The Wand Bearer, #1)
3.47
People have compared this book to the Percy Jackson series. That's like saying Sabrina Teenage Witch is comparable to Buffy The Vampire Slayer. The di ...more
Sep 18, 2010
Sep 27, 2010
 
The Time of Feasting
3.65
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books on November 10, 2008. Note: this was the very first post on my blog! :D --

If The Time of Feasting was a
...more
Nov 2008
Jul 09, 2013
 
The Mark of Zorro
3.91
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

A coworker of mine is pretty obsessed with Zorro, and after a while she interested me enough to try a
...more
Nov 20, 2009
Jul 10, 2013
 
The Demon Ororon, Vol. 1 (The Demon Ororon, #1)
4.06
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

When I was younger and untrained in the ways of manga, I'd read whatever I could get my hands on and
...more
Apr 20, 2009
Jul 27, 2013
 
Bloodshot (Cheshire Red Reports, #1)
3.62
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

Man, thinking about having to write this review has given me (hypothetical) hives, because I adore Ch
...more
Mar 15, 2011
Jul 30, 2013
 
The Bloomswell Diaries
3.42
Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books.

This is such a cute book. It reminds me a lot of the Pseudonymous Bosch books, A Series of Unfortunate Even
...more
Feb 27, 2011
Jul 02, 2013
 
9Tail Fox
3.73
Originally published at Here There Be Books.

I spotted 9Tail Fox a few months ago on Night Shade's website and wanted to read it ever since (mostly bec
...more
Jul 2009
Jul 08, 2013
 
The Buried Pyramid
3.33
-- Originally reviewed at Here There Be Books. --

Note: There's some (very slight) spoilers in here, and I've tried to mark them when necessary. If you
...more
Jun 2009
Jul 10, 2013
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 72 73