bookshelves

all (2593)
« 1 3 4 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Caterpillar and the Polliwog
4.07
Fell in love with the story back when I used filmstrips. I still use the story for a bug/caterpillar or frog story time. 6/13/11

Used for my story time
...more
May 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2011
 
Can You Make a Scary Face?
4.07
A book that requires participation and might be better in groups. I am thinking of trying it at my bug story time. However, I think it would need to b ...more
Mar 2014
Mar 01, 2014
 
In the Tall, Tall Grass
3.97
A young caterpillar crawling through the grass meets several bugs & creatures. 5/29/13

Was received really well in lap time this year and it is gro
...more
May 20, 2014
Jun 05, 2012
 
My Father's Hands
3.68
I really enjoyed this quiet story of a father who is a gardener who finds occupants of the garden and shares them with his daughter.

I had some older c
...more
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2012
 
Inch by Inch
4.01
I remember being intrigued by the measuring, when I saw this as a young child, and use it in my bug story times now. 5/29/12

Used again in story time a
...more
May 20, 2014
Jun 05, 2012
 
Some Bugs
4.13
Simple picture book about what bugs do. I am hoping my system gets this in time for me to use it for my spring bug program. I was really impressed wit ...more
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
 
Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!
3.73
A great introduction to bugs... 5/29/12

Used in PJ Story Time and Lap Time. Very well received. 5/15/13

I love the bright colors, used again in Lap Time
...more
May 20, 2014
Jun 05, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'bugs' »