bookshelves

all (1809)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
To Kill a Mockingbird
4.23
Oct 31, 2011
Apr 07, 2012
 
Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)
4.03
Check out Scott Reads It for more reviews!

Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children is one of my all-time favorite books and I've been waiting to r
...more
Jan 15, 2014
Aug 22, 2012
 
The Casual Vacancy
3.25
Find more of my controversial reviews at Scott Reads It

After rereading my review of The Casual Vacancy I realized it sounded sloppy and very unprofess
...more
Sep 29, 2012
Feb 23, 2012
 
Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse, #13)
3.30
Check out my blog Scott Reads It!

It's really upsetting how quickly one of my favorite series became absolutely horrible. Books 1-9 were a ton of fun,
...more
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 10, 2012
 
City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)
4.48
Edit (1/17/14): That cover is epic, but I really wish Malec was on it instead!


Edit (3/12/13) - I just noticed that it says on the bottom of the place
...more
Jan 2015
Feb 24, 2012
 
Allegiant (Divergent, #3)
3.65
Check out Scott Reads It!
Allegiant was one of my anticipated books of 2013, I really didn't know how Veronica Roth could wrap up the series succes
...more
Oct 24, 2013
Mar 04, 2012
 
Dorothy Must Die (Dorothy Must Die, #1)
3.85

There's no place like home! Enter to win a Dorothy Must Die prize pack!
Apr 29, 2014
Sep 25, 2013
 
The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1)
3.79
Check out Scott Reads It! for reviews, giveaways, & more!

When it was revealed that J.K. Rowling had written a novel under the pseudonym, Rober
...more
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
 
Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3)
4.15
Seen at Scott Reads It

"Space may be the final frontier but it's made in a Hollywood basement" - Red Hot Chili Peppers

There will be spoilers for Ac
...more
Jan 17, 2013
Feb 20, 2012
 
Dead But Not Forgotten: Stories from the World of Sookie Stackhouse
3.43
More True Blood books? After Dead Ever After, I refuse to touch any more of her books because I feel cheated.

This series is over, stop milking a dead
...more
not set
Apr 15, 2014
 
The Seeker (The Host, #2)
4.17
3 Cheers for Stephenie Meyer!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...
Stephenie Meyer is in the midst of writing the Host sequel! The Host will definti
...more
not set
May 27, 2012
 
Why We Broke Up
3.51
My old review was pretty terrible so one of these days I'll rewrite it!
Jan 28, 2012
Jan 25, 2012
 
The Chaos of Stars
3.60
Check out Scott Reads It
I wanted to enjoy The Chaos Of The Stars, I really did. I loved the description and cover for this book but I can't bear to r
...more
not set
Mar 31, 2013
 
Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)
4.49
Enter to win an ARC of Cress at Scott Reads It!

Cress was one of my most anticipated books of 2014 and so, I did a gleeful dance when it arrived in
...more
Oct 10, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
 
The Shadowhunter's Codex
4.12
I was scrolling through my to read list when I saw The Shadowhunters' Codex's cover. Why was I not informed that there was a cover and a release date? ...more
Nov 20, 2013
Apr 01, 2012
 
The Inventor's Secret (The Inventor's Secret, #1)
3.61
Check out Scott Reads It for reviews, giveaways, & more!
I wasn't a fan of Andrea Cremer's Nightshade series, but I decided to read The Inventor's
...more
Feb 14, 2014
Jun 24, 2013
 
The Eye of Minds (The Mortality Doctrine, #1)
3.84
Check out Scott Reads It! for giveaways, reviews & more!

Thank you to the lovely Go Flash Go! from Read, Rinse, Repeat! It was so kind of you to
...more
Jul 06, 2013
Dec 06, 2012
 
Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird, #2)
3.75
All controversy aside, I'm still rooting for Harper Lee and for this novel to be amazing!
not set
Feb 03, 2015
 
Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)
4.21
Edit: That cover is beautiful!

After the ending of Siege & Storm, I need Ruin & Rising desperately!

Loki, I understand your pain! 2014, why are
...more
Jul 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2012
 
The Tao of Pooh
4.00
Find this review at Scott Reads It

Recipe for Tao of Pooh
1. 1 cup of Eastern Chinese philosophy
2. 2 cups of Winnie the Pooh
3. 3/4 quart of wisdom
4. 3
...more
Oct 02, 2012
Mar 06, 2012
 
The Iron Trial (Magisterium, #1)
3.91
Check out Bookish Antics for reviews, interviews, and giveaways!
What happens when two of the best YA writers unite to write a novel? The result is Th
...more
Jul 29, 2014
Apr 19, 2012
 
Armada
3.63
YES. YES. YES.

A COVER. A RELEASE DATE.

not set
Apr 23, 2013
 
Grey (Fifty Shades, #4)
3.95
HAHA... no. You can't pay me to read this one and why is it SO LONG?!?
not set
Jun 01, 2015
 
Unnatural Creatures
3.89
Both the title and the UK cover for this book really remind me of Beautiful Creatures.
not set
Apr 22, 2013
 
Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1)
3.83
YES, I need more Link and Ridley! I also love the cover :)
May 28, 2014
Sep 10, 2013
 
Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky, #3)
4.21
That cover!
Sep 05, 2013
Oct 31, 2012
 
UnSouled (Unwind, #3)
4.22
Check out Scott Reads It! for reviews, giveaways, & more!
Unwind and Unwholly are two of my favorite books of all time and Neal Shusterman never
...more
Aug 16, 2013
May 17, 2012
 
Enders (Starters, #2)
3.73
Check out Scott Reads It!

Starters is one of the best dystopian books ever written and so, Enders had a tough act to follow. I was also a bit worried
...more
Nov 13, 2013
Mar 02, 2012
 
Half Bad (Half Bad, #1)
3.81
Check out Scott Reads It! for reviews, giveaways & more!
Half Bad has arrived on the market with so much hype and so many critics are absolutely i
...more
Feb 17, 2014
Nov 06, 2013
 
Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle, #3)
4.33
Seen at Bookish Antics!
Every time I finish a Maggie Stiefvater book, I usually finish and want to crawl into a corner of the room and cradle myself in
...more
Nov 08, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 60 61