bookshelves

all (4222)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The Scraps Book: Notes from a Colorful Life
4.37
May 2014
May 21, 2014
 
Everything I Need To Know I Learned From a Little Golden Book
3.72
Mar 2014
Mar 07, 2014
 
The Lonely Doll
4.14
not set
Mar 07, 2014
 
Dear Mem Fox, I Have Read All Your Books Even the Pathetic Ones: And Other Incidents in the Life of a Children�s Book Author
3.81
not set
Dec 16, 2013
 
Beyond Words: Picture Books for Older Readers and Writers
3.00
not set
Dec 16, 2013
 
Picture Books: An Annotated Bibliography with Activities for Teaching Writing with the 6+1 Trait Writing Model
4.50
Dec 2013
Dec 16, 2013
 
Making Americans: Children's Literature from 1930 to 1960
3.50
not set
Nov 18, 2013
 
Don't Tell the Grown-Ups: The Subversive Power of Children's Literature
3.71
not set
Aug 08, 2013
 
The Barnes & Noble Guide to Children's Books
4.00
not set
May 31, 2013
 
How to Write a Children's Picture Book: Learning from The Very Hungry Caterpillar, Chicka Chicka Boom Boom, Corduroy, Where the Wild Things Are, The Carrot Seed, Good Night, Gorilla, Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, and Other Favorite Stories
3.70
Jan 2013
Apr 17, 2013
 
Writing with Pictures: How to Write and Illustrate Children's Books
4.26
not set
Apr 17, 2013
 
Everything I Need to Know I Learned from a Children's Book
3.86
not set
Apr 17, 2013
 
Read with Me: Best Books for Preschoolers
3.70
not set
Mar 27, 2013
 
Children's Picturebooks: The Art of Visual Storytelling
4.24
not set
Mar 17, 2013
 
Show Me a Story!: Why Picture Books Matter: Conversations with 21 of the World's Most Celebrated Illustrators
3.99
not set
Jan 21, 2013
 
Listening for Madeleine: A Portrait of Madeleine L'Engle in Many Voices
3.68
not set
Jan 21, 2013
 
Imagining Anne: The Island Scrapbooks of L.M. Montgomery
4.04
Jan 2013
Jan 21, 2013
 
A Caldecott Celebration: Seven Artists and their Paths to the Caldecott Medal
3.68
not set
Dec 07, 2012
 
Here and Now Story Book
0.00
not set
Dec 05, 2012
 
Fairy Tales from the Brothers Grimm: A New English Version
4.13
not set
Nov 15, 2012
 
The Classic Treasury of Childhood Wonders: Favorite Adventures, Stories, Poems, and Songs for Making Lasting Memories
4.00
Jun 2012
Jun 24, 2012
 
What Readers Really Do: Teaching the Process of Meaning Making
4.56
not set
Apr 24, 2012
 
Picture Books for Children: Fiction, Folktales, and Poetry
3.80
not set
Apr 13, 2012
 
The Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm
4.29
not set
Apr 03, 2012
 
Bridges to Understanding
4.00
not set
Apr 03, 2012
 
Essentials of Children's Literature
3.84
not set
Nov 11, 2011
 
The Heroine's Bookshelf: Life Lessons, from Jane Austen to Laura Ingalls Wilder
3.57
not set
Oct 21, 2011
 
From Cover to Cover (revised edition): Evaluating and Reviewing Children's Books
3.93
Jul 2011
Jul 20, 2011
 
The Reading Promise: My Father and the Books We Shared
3.68
not set
Jul 11, 2011
 
A Picture Book Primer: Understanding and Using Picture Books
3.71
not set
Jul 01, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'children-s-lit' »
« previous 1