cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up_arrow date read date added
 
The Vincent Boys (The Vincent Boys, #1)
4.01
None
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
 
Because of Low (Sea Breeze, #2)
4.16
None
not set
Oct 22, 2014
 
Everything You Need to Survive the Apocalypse
3.24
I'm abandoning this one. The writing is good, and the characters are interesting, but I didn't realize it was Christian fiction when I chose it. I did ...more
not set
Oct 10, 2011
 
Chopsticks
3.65
Review to come!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
 
After Dark (The 19th Year, #1)
3.73

Review and e-book giveaway will be posted to my blog on October 31, 2012. In short, paranormal romance fans will not be disappointed! Excellent world-
...more
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
 
Sanctum (Guards of the Shadowlands, #1)
4.04

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: Books like Sanctum are exactly why I love reviewing for School Library Journal. I received this book for SLJ
...more
Jul 18, 2012
Jun 28, 2012
 
My Life Next Door
4.06

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: Despite huge Goodreads reviews, this book was just okay for me. I slogged my way through the story for nearly
...more
Sep 2012
Aug 24, 2012
 
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight
3.82

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: This is more of a 3.5 star book for me. I enjoyed it well enough and thought it was cute, but I doubt I'll re
...more
Dec 17, 2012
Jan 14, 2012
 
The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1)
4.31

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: Easily among 2012's best! I read The Darkest Minds obsessively, reading almost all of its 496 pages in two si
...more
Jul 09, 2012
Jul 06, 2012
 
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)
4.12

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: The massive praise for Cinder is well-deserved. The story of a cyborg Cinderella is certainly unique, and, as
...more
Mar 08, 2013
Jan 01, 2012
 
Playground
3.72
More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com

WHAT I LIKED: Who knew I would love this book? I picked it up at the public library having never heard
...more
Dec 27, 2011
Dec 27, 2011
 
Fated (Soul Seekers, #1)
3.71

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants

REVIEW: I surrender! I just can't read one more page. For the first time EVER, I am giving up on a book and still publ
...more
Jun 16, 2012
May 27, 2012
 
From What I Remember...
4.00
More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com.

REVIEW: As a sort of high school version of The Hangover, From What I Remember is a fun, adventurous r
...more
Feb 22, 2012
Feb 19, 2012
 
For Darkness Shows the Stars (For Darkness Shows the Stars, #1)
3.92

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

WHAT I LIKED: Page-turner alert! Diana Peterfreund has really pulled off something incredible here: a post-apocalypti
...more
Mar 2012
Feb 26, 2012
 
Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)
4.09

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: What's not to love? Shadow and Bone has everything I crave in a YA fantasy: magic, romance, extravagance, goo
...more
Apr 29, 2012
Apr 06, 2012
 
Yesterday (Yesterday, #1)
3.37

I loved this book and am doing a giveaway this Wed (10-10-12). Check my blog between Oct. 10-20, 2012 for details.

REVIEW: Once again, I am so thankful
...more
Oct 04, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
 
Transcendence (Transcendence, #1)
3.80
More reviews at MrsReaderPants

REVIEW: Honestly, Transcendence was just okay for me. It has some page-turning moments (mostly toward the end), but it a
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Mar 20, 2012
 
Elemental (Elemental, #1)
3.66

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.


REVIEW: I had high expectations when I started this book. I have always been fascinated by the story of the Roanoke C
...more
Nov 2012
Nov 11, 2012
 
River Run
3.00

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: I really enjoyed River Run, but I wish it were about 300 pages longer. That's right, folks, I actually think
...more
Jun 12, 2012
Apr 29, 2012
 
The Vicious Deep (The Vicious Deep #1)
3.72

More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com

REVIEW: On the surface, Vicious Deep has all the ingredients that I love to see in a YA novel: a male p
...more
Apr 22, 2012
Mar 26, 2012
 
The Sweetest Spell
3.96

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: I loved this book! I've seen The Sweetest Spell compared to The Princess Bride, and I totally agree with thos
...more
Jul 07, 2012
Jul 06, 2012
 
Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)
3.95

Read more reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants

WHAT I LIKED: Grave Mercy is really easy to get into. Having never read anything by Robin LaFevers, I could tell
...more
May 11, 2012
Apr 29, 2012
 
Tiger Lily
3.95

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: I am planning to take a group of students to see the play Peter Pan next May, so to promote the trip (they ha
...more
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
 
Lies Beneath (Lies Beneath, #1)
3.68
More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com

REVIEW: In some ways, Lies Beneath is pretty typical of the YA paranormal romance genre. You have the s
...more
Feb 10, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
 
Ten Tiny Breaths (Ten Tiny Breaths, #1)
4.20

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: Although I read the New Adult genre from time to time, I do not typically review New Adult books on my blog u
...more
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
 
Keeping the Castle
3.53

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

REVIEW: As a kind of Pride and Prejudice for teen readers, Keeping the Castle is a cute, fun romance that I really en
...more
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
 
After the Snow
3.12

Read full review (incl. content breakdown and readalikes) at http://readerpants.blogspot.com.

REVIEW: When I started this book, I could not stop talkin
...more
Mar 15, 2012
Mar 08, 2012
 
The Hunt (The Hunt, #1)
3.72

More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com.

REVIEW: "There used to be more of us. I'm certain of this. Not enough to fill a sports staduim or even
...more
Mar 26, 2012
Mar 20, 2012
 
Allegiance (Legacy, #2)
4.01

More reviews at http://readerpants.blogspot.com.

REVIEW: When I finished Legacy, I was not certain I wanted to read its sequel. If it weren't for my lo
...more
Feb 19, 2012
Feb 11, 2012
 
Smart Girls Get What They Want
4.01

More reviews at Mrs. ReaderPants.

WHAT I LIKED: Strong girl friendships take center-stage in this cute story about three friends navigating cliques, un
...more
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'pub-date-2012' »
« previous 1 3