cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Odes of Horace
4.71
My senior thesis was on the Odes of Horace and Michie's translation is the most poetic available. It's a shame it's no longer in print, but I was luck...more
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Wire Primers: A Guide to Modern Music
3.90
The Wire is probably the best music magazine out there, and their primers sections are really great ways to navigate the discography of complex artist...more
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Invisible Cities
4.21
I am glad I read this because Italo Calvino's name is very common in crosswords, so knowing it has been very helpful crosswords-wise.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
A Kind of Genius: Herb Sturz and Society's Toughest Problems
3.20
My grandmother gave me this because she is friends with Herb Sturz, but I will probably never read it.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Addiction and Grace: Love and Spirituality in the Healing of Addictions
4.15
I think was sent to me by my mom after my alcoholic roommate tried to strangle me and my friend Zak.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Some of It Was Fun: Working with RFK and LBJ
3.78
This is my grandfather's book so I have to give it 5 stars but I did enjoy reading it!
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Words That Shook the World
3.57
Fuck any book about speeches that includes one by George W. Bush.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Sexual Etiquette 101 & More (Revised Edition)
5.00
This book was invaluable during college, thanks for the freebie Bard!
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Hold On to Your Dreams: Arthur Russell and the Downtown Music Scene, 1973-1992
4.19
My stupid ex-girlfriend has this and I want it back so bad!
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Nasty Bits: Collected Varietal Cuts, Usable Trim, Scraps, and Bones
3.70
I like the parts where he talks about being a junkie.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Architecture of the Italian Renaissance
3.00
Guess what is really boring: renaissance architecture.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The World in Six Songs: How the Musical Brain Created Human Nature
3.57
I really hate this guys books why do I have them!?!?!?
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Star Trek Encyclopedia
4.19
I have yet to find a better "bathroom book"
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Ariel
4.26
Haha man this chick was fucked up!
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The New Pearl Harbor: Disturbing Questions About the Bush Administration & 9/11
4.07
Why do I have this stupid book?
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Everything Is Cinema: The Working Life of Jean-Luc Godard
4.03
Give this back to me Pablo!
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
This Is Your Brain on Music: The Science of a Human Obsession
3.84
I HATE this guy's books.
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Zuleika Dobson
3.56
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Sauptikaparvan of the Mahabharata: The Massacre at Night (Oxford World's Classics)
4.19
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The War That Killed Achilles: The True Story Of Homer's Iliad And The Trojan War
3.91
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Satires
3.90
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
A Streetcar Named Desire
3.96
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Satyricon
3.80
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Lectura Dantis: Inferno: A Canto-by-Canto Commentary
4.24
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
On the Nature of Things (De Rerum Natura) (Philosophical Classics)
3.93
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Quicksand and Passing
3.90
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Magic Lantern: An Autobiography
4.04
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Don Carlos and Mary Stuart
4.04
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Great Gatsby
3.83
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Age of Alexander: Nine Greek Lives
4.19
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5