cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Taker (The Taker, #1)
3.68
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"You might ask if I loved Jonathan for his beauty, and I would answer: that is a pointless question, for his great, uncommon beau
...more
Sep 17, 2011
May 15, 2011
 
Pleasure of a Dark Prince (Immortals After Dark, #9)
4.41
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
“Now three wounds marred his gorgeous body, three trails of blood tracking over the rises ad falls of rock-hard muscle. Gritting
...more
Feb 24, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Convicted (Consequences, #3)
4.44
Rating: (♥ 1/2) This series should really be called...

How to Be a More Forgiving Victim

Consequences fans... you're not going to like this. I'm about
...more
not set
Feb 11, 2014
 
Night Embrace (Dark-Hunter, #3)
4.24
My experience with this series is that most of the books are painfully annoying and difficult to finish. I found the first two books in this series on ...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
Pale Demon (The Hollows, #9)
4.45
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
(WARNING: Spoilers present for anyone who has not read the previous books in this series!!!)
Ivy looked at Trent through the rearv
...more
Mar 10, 2011
Feb 03, 2011
 
This Side of the Grave (Night Huntress, #5)
4.29
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
"Keep squirming, luv. Rubs me in all the right places, it does."

I am so not going to be popular after this review. Just thinking a
...more
Mar 03, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson, #1)
4.08
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"Holy crap, Sussman, I wish you guys would learn to knock."
"Incorporeal being," he said, giving attitude.
I stepped out of the show
...more
Aug 12, 2011
Feb 03, 2011
 
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
4.31
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ + ♥)
“I stand there feeling broken and small, thousands of eyes trained on me. There's a long pause. Then, from somewhere in the cr
...more
Mar 14, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
My Life as a White Trash Zombie (White Trash Zombie, #1)
3.90
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
I followed his lead and pulled my mask off, then froze. All of a sudden it seemed as if I could smell the brain, and not in an oh-
...more
Jun 26, 2011
Feb 20, 2011
 
Succubus Blues (Georgina Kincaid, #1)
3.97
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
“Forget the fans. What about poor Seth Mortensen? He probably wants to impale himself each time he gets one of those.”
“‘Impale’ i
...more
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
Succubus Dreams (Georgina Kincaid, #3)
4.16
Complete and total surprise.

I started this series not expecting to like it at all. I mean, for crying out loud, it's about a succubus that can't sleep
...more
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
Blood Moons (The Blood Series, #1)
3.56
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥)
Tristan looked at her and his eyes flickered. "I don't know up from down. No, that's not ... I don't care which way is up. I look at y
...more
Mar 31, 2011
Mar 05, 2011
 
Darkfever (Fever, #1)
4.18
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
My philosophy is pretty simple—any day nobody’s trying to kill me is a good day in my book.

I haven’t had many good days lately.
...more
Oct 11, 2010
Jan 13, 2011
 
Lord of the Vampires (Royal House of Shadows, #1)
3.92
Rating: (♥ ♥ 1/2)



*sigh* I am so going to be in the minority here. I don't even know where to start. There are four books in the Royal House of Shadows
...more
Aug 20, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.40
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ + ♥)
Katniss Everdeen:
"What must it be like, I wonder, to live in a world where food appears at the press of a button? How would I
...more
Mar 12, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
The Last Hour of Gann
4.28
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥) - Read full review at FictionFool.com
He looked briefly heavenward and then rubbed at the bony ridges over his eyes. He muttered s
...more
not set
Jan 03, 2014
 
Black Dragon's Blood
2.89
Rating: (♥ ... ) Really, I wish I could erase this literary experience from my imagination. Because this is definitely one of those books that makes y ...more
not set
Nov 16, 2012
 
Cottonwood
4.31
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2) - Read full review at FictionFool.com
She hummed softly, caught herself, and stepped up to knock on the pressed-wood door. She h
...more
not set
Jan 10, 2014
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
“You’re still trying to protect me. Real or not real?” he whispers.

“Real,” I answer. It seems to require more explanation. “Becaus
...more
Mar 14, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Crave (Fallen Angels, #2)
4.05
Rating: (♥ ♥)

Okay, I know I'm not sticking strictly to my reading list by venturing off and reading Crave . But I've stopped and started this book ove
...more
Aug 07, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Dreams of a Dark Warrior (Immortals After Dark, #11)
4.40
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
From the prologue:
“You do not not mind my humor?”

“Not at all. I’ve not laughed like this …” His brows drew together. “I think I’
...more
Feb 04, 2011
Sep 24, 2010
 
Kiss of the Night (Dark-Hunter, #5)
4.23
**spoiler alert** Kiss of the Night is the story of Cassandra, an Apollite Princess and the last surviving link to the God Apollo, and Wulf a viking t ...more
Oct 11, 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
The Warlord Wants Forever (Immortals After Dark, #1)
4.14
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 1/2)
When she scooped up her clothes, opened his door, then snapped her fingers for a guard down the hall, Wroth watched like a bysta
...more
not set
Sep 24, 2010
 
Queen of Kings
3.50
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
He could see light coming in from somewhere, a fissure in the side of the ship. He walked toward it, stepping carefully, his feet sl
...more
Jun 22, 2011
May 05, 2011
 
Shadowfever (Fever, #5)
4.53
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ - ♥ + ♥ - ♥ + ♥)
"You accuse me of illusion. You—with your absurd construct of linear time. You fashion for yourself a prison of wa
...more
Jan 20, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Dreamfever (Fever, #4)
4.46
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
Most of what I believed about myself, and life, I derived from modern media, without questioning any of it. If I wasn’t sure how t
...more
Nov 29, 2010
Dec 07, 2010
 
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark, #12)
4.42
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)

I ended a recent book hibernation, or rather, dry spell on author Kresley Cole's latest release, Lothaire. It's the 12th book in he
...more
not set
Mar 15, 2011
 
For My Lady's Heart (Medieval Hearts, #1)
3.88
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
Sample of Nicholas Boulton narrating For My Lady's Heart.

(This is more of a combined feature than of an individual review.)

Laura K
...more
not set
Nov 06, 2013
 
The Siren (The Original Sinners, #1)
4.10
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
"Oh, my God," Wesley breathed. "What did you do?"

"Nothing. I wanted to hit him but hitting a masochist is pretty pointless. Wesley?
...more
not set
Dec 10, 2012
 
Before I Go To Sleep
3.83
Rating: (♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥)
I reach for the soap, but something is wrong. At first I can’t work out what it is, but then I see it. The hand gripping the soap
...more
Jun 29, 2011
Mar 28, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 24 25