cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Damaged (Maggie O'Dell, #8)
3.77
I adore Alex Kava's books and every book I've read is a 5 star read.

This one lost a star because the focus was taken off Maggie O'Dell, with Liz Baile
...more
Nov 29, 2010
Nov 29, 2010
 
Fade (Dream Catcher, #2)
3.95
I remember devouring Wake because of the author's snappy, fast-paced voice and the plot intrigued me too (Janie gets sucked into people's dreams.)

Cons
...more
May 11, 2011
May 10, 2011
 
Hot Island Nights
3.62
I adore Sarah Mayberry's Blazes.

Her characterisation is brilliant, with added depths that make her category romances feel like 'bigger' books.

This one
...more
Apr 04, 2011
Apr 03, 2011
 
Abby and the Bachelor Cop
3.53
Curling up with a Marion Lennox book is like curling up with a cup of hot cocoa: warm, comforting and oh so sweet.

She has a way of creating realistic,
...more
Sep 09, 2011
Sep 09, 2011
 
No Dress Required (Love Required, #1)
3.38
Devoured this in one sitting!
Absolutely sensational!

Cari Quinn has a unique voice that sucks you into the story from the very beginning.
For a shorter
...more
Apr 07, 2012
Apr 07, 2012
 
Her Favorite Temptation (Mathews Sisters, #1)
3.86
The perfect book to curl up with, safe in the knowledge you'll get a wonderfully warm read with a guaranteed HEA.

Will and Leah were great together.

Fam
...more
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
 
Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)
3.93
I adored Shiver, the poignancy of Grace and Sam, and the overall mood of the book.

While Linger didn't grab me as hard, I still enjoyed it.

Delving deep
...more
Jun 29, 2011
Jun 23, 2011
 
Pretties (Uglies, #2)
3.87
Enjoyed the developing plot with this 2nd book in the trilogy but didn't connect with the Tally/Zane romantic relationship.

After her intense rel/ship
...more
Sep 30, 2010
Sep 27, 2010
 
Exposed (Maggie O'Dell, #6)
4.05
**spoiler alert** Love the Maggie O'Dell series!

I'd read a book after this so I kinda knew one of the outcomes but it didn't diminish my enjoyment of
...more
Dec 23, 2010
Dec 21, 2010
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.38
This book certainly lived up to the hype.

A real page-turner!

Peeta is a great hero and Katniss...resourceful, canny and sharp, with a hard exterior she
...more
Aug 13, 2010
Aug 07, 2010
 
What Goes Around...
3.53
Lovers of women's fiction will adore this book as much as I did.

I write at night so sleep is precious to me. I happily lost sleep 2 nights in a row to
...more
Jan 05, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
 
In His Good Hands
3.31
Being an Aussie Rules fan, I couldn't help but fall for the tough-yet-vulnerable hero Brett in this 2nd book in the Summerside trilogy.

And I love a re
...more
Apr 27, 2011
Apr 26, 2011
 
In the Midnight Rain
3.95
Barbara O'Neal is my favourite author, and her older books, writing as Ruth Wind, are just as lush and evocative and wonderful as her recent tales.

Blu
...more
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
 
Before I Fall
3.93
I dare anyone to put this book down.
I couldn't.
My own deadline was on hold for a day while I devoured this poignant story from cover to cover.

"What if
...more
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 15, 2011
 
Easy (Contours of the Heart, #1)
4.15
One of many new adult books that have burned up the bestsellers' charts lately.

Really enjoyed Easy.

Lucas was a fabulous hero: brave, emotionally scarr
...more
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
 
How To Win The Dating War (Modern)
3.73
This was my first book by Aimee Carson and I can sum it up in one word: WOW!

How to Win the Dating War is a sexy read with two mismatched characters th
...more
Apr 22, 2012
Mar 26, 2012
 
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
4.31
Absolutely loved this, can't recommend it highly enough.

My first steampunk book and won't be my last.
Loved how the steampunk & paranormal elements
...more
Jan 09, 2011
Jan 02, 2011
 
Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, #3)
4.41
The series that just keeps getting better and better.

Love the developing relationships, love the action, love the ending!

And I love a brave author (ie
...more
Sep 24, 2010
Sep 20, 2010
 
First Frost (Mythos Academy, #0.5)
3.74
Once I started this novella I read straight through.

Gripping premise.

So much happens in the novella that you can't help but want to read the rest of t
...more
Dec 14, 2011
Dec 14, 2011
 
Copycat (Kitt Lundgren, #1)
4.07
First Erica Spindler thriller I've read, won't be the last. Loved the red herrings liberally sprinkled throughout.
And having a heroine with a tragic p
...more
Oct 09, 2010
Oct 08, 2010
 
The Reversal (Harry Bosch, #16; Mickey Haller, #3)
4.10
The 3rd book in the Mickey Haller legal thriller series, I couldn't put this one down.

Absolutely riveting plot.

Lost a star for the rather anti-climact
...more
Apr 29, 2011
Apr 28, 2011
 
Kisscut (Grant County, #2)
4.13
First time I've read Karin Slaughter and won't be the last.
Her characterisation is brilliant, a real page turner, even if the theme is definitely 'ick
...more
Sep 07, 2010
Sep 04, 2010
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
If anyone hasn't read the Hunger Games trilogy, do yourself a favour and do so now!

While I found Mockingjay more shockingly violent than the first two
...more
Feb 23, 2011
Feb 19, 2011
 
Maybe This Time
3.38
Joan Kilby writes such wonderfully realistic characters, a real joy to read.

Her heroes are particularly poignant...strong, beta guys you can't help bu
...more
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
 
Uglies (Uglies, #1)
3.87
Picked this up knowing nothing about it, enjoyed it immensely!

Dystopian books are intriguing.

Would love deeper character development, am hoping it com
...more
Sep 27, 2010
Sep 27, 2010
 
Wait for You (Wait for You, #1)
4.22
Wait for You is one of those addictive books that once you start you won't want to put down.

I stayed up very late last night to finish it!

I really enj
...more
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
 
Frostbite (Vampire Academy, #2)
4.31
I read the first Vampire Academy book a while ago and am only returning to the series now, 9 months later.

And what a return!
Loved the character intera
...more
Sep 20, 2010
Sep 17, 2010
 
Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)
4.11
Angels are the new vamps and this book portrays them in an interesting and fresh fashion.

I enjoyed Clara, the main character's narrative and how the p
...more
Jun 12, 2011
Jun 06, 2011
 
Hope's Road
4.28
Another wonderful warm-hearted read by Margareta Osborn.

If you haven't read Aussie rural romance, do yourself a favour and pick up these totally reada
...more
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
 
The Last Guy She Should Call
3.80
Thoroughly enjoyed this.
Joss Wood writes such wonderfully flawed and believable characters you care about.

Loved the banter in this friends-to-lovers s
...more
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Rss