cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Blessing of a Skinned Knee: Using Jewish Teachings to Raise Self-Reliant Children
4.18
liked it
not set
Jun 12, 2016
 
Selfish Reasons to Have More Kids: Why Being a Great Parent is Less Work and More Fun Than You Think
3.41
liked it
Jun 2016
May 27, 2016
 
Saving Alex: When I Was Fifteen I Told My Mormon Parents I Was Gay, and That's When My Nightmare Began
4.08
really liked it
not set
May 22, 2016
 
The Baby Thief: The Untold Story of Georgia Tann, the Baby Seller Who Corrupted Adoption
3.54
really liked it
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
 
Torn: Rescuing the Gospel from the Gays-vs.-Christians Debate
4.31
really liked it
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
 
The Geography of Genius: A Search for the World's Most Creative Places from Ancient Athens to Silicon Valley
3.78
liked it
Mar 20, 2016
Dec 29, 2015
 
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil: A Savannah Story
3.89
really liked it
Nov 24, 2015
Nov 23, 2015
 
Finding Fernanda
4.20
really liked it
Mar 08, 2016
Nov 16, 2015
 
Damaged: The Heartbreaking True Story of a Forgotten Child
4.19
really liked it
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
 
Undivided: A Muslim Daughter, Her Christian Mother, Their Path to Peace
3.31
did not like it
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
 
Crazy for God: How I Grew Up as One of the Elect, Helped Found the Religious Right, and Lived to Take All (or Almost All) of It Back
3.63
liked it
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
 
Love, InshAllah: The Secret Love Lives of American Muslim Women
3.82
it was amazing
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
 
My Accidental Jihad
3.48
really liked it
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
 
Spiritual Misfit: A Memoir of Uneasy Faith
3.94
really liked it
not set
Apr 24, 2015
 
In the Land of Believers: An Outsider's Extraordinary Journey into the Heart of the Evangelical Church
3.45
liked it
Jul 14, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
 
A Queer and Pleasant Danger: The True Story of a Nice Jewish Boy Who Joins the Church of Scientology and Leaves Twelve Years Later to Become the Lovely Lady She is Today
3.89
liked it
Nov 14, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
 
Dating Jesus: A Story of Fundamentalism, Feminism, and the American Girl
3.41
it was ok
Apr 12, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
 
A Jewish Understanding of the New Testament
3.57
it was amazing
Apr 21, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
 
Better Than Before: Mastering the Habits of Our Everyday Lives
3.80
liked it
Jun 13, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
 
Baby Love: Choosing Motherhood After a Lifetime of Ambivalence
3.28
did not like it
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
 
Bargaining for Advantage: Negotiation Strategies for Reasonable People
3.90
really liked it
not set
Jan 29, 2015
 
To the End of June: The Intimate Life of American Foster Care
3.92
really liked it
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
 
Reasonable People
3.99
really liked it
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
 
Shattered Bonds: The Color Of Child Welfare
4.10
really liked it
Mar 19, 2016
Dec 07, 2014
 
The Child Catchers: Rescue, Trafficking, and the New Gospel of Adoption
4.08
it was amazing
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
 
Wall of Faith
4.67
really liked it
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
 
Delivering Doctor Amelia: The Story of a Gifted Young Obstetrician's Error and the Psychologist Who Helped Her
4.04
really liked it
Apr 27, 2015
Jul 19, 2014
 
I'm Perfect, You're Doomed: Tales from a Jehovah's Witness Upbringing
3.38
did not like it
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
 
Flunking Sainthood: A Year of Breaking the Sabbath, Forgetting to Pray, and Still Loving My Neighbor
3.61
it was ok
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
 
The Unlikely Disciple: A Sinner's Semester at America's Holiest University
3.96
really liked it
Jun 29, 2014
May 18, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'nonfiction' »
« previous 1