Dismiss
Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

bookshelves

all (1002)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
2030: The Real Story of What Happens to America
3.47
it was amazing
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 23, 2012
 
The Armies of the Night: History as a Novel, the Novel as History
3.66
not set
Apr 19, 2012
 
Bare Knuckles and Back Rooms: My Life in American Politics
3.70
liked it
Nov 29, 2011
Nov 19, 2011
 
Inequality Matters: The Growing Economic Divide in America and Its Poisonous Consequences
3.86
it was amazing
Jul 29, 2011
Jul 22, 2011
 
Whistling Past Dixie: How Democrats Can Win Without the South
3.43
did not like it
Dec 20, 2010
Dec 18, 2010
 
Welcome to the Homeland: A Journey to the Rural Heart of America's Conservative Revolution
3.38
really liked it
Dec 18, 2010
Dec 12, 2010
 
War on the Middle Class: How the Government, Big Business, and Special Interest Groups Are Waging War onthe American Dream and How to Fight Back
3.42
did not like it
Dec 05, 2010
Dec 01, 2010
 
The Appeal
3.57
liked it
Dec 05, 2010
Dec 01, 2010
 
The Plan: Big Ideas for America
3.10
liked it
Dec 2010
Nov 12, 2010
 
The Good Fight: Why Liberals - and Only Liberals - Can Win the War on Terror and Make America Great Again
3.59
it was ok
Nov 03, 2010
Oct 27, 2010
 
The Great Risk Shift: The New Economic Insecurity and the Decline of the American Dream
3.75
really liked it
Oct 10, 2010
Oct 02, 2010
 
The Global Class War: How America's Bipartisan Elite Lost Our Future - and What It Will Take to Win It Back
3.74
really liked it
Sep 27, 2010
Sep 19, 2010
 
The Broken Branch: How Congress Is Failing America and How to Get It Back on Track
3.73
liked it
Sep 19, 2010
Sep 12, 2010
 
Talking Right: How Conservatives Turned Liberalism into a Tax-Raising, Latte-Drinking, Sushi-Eating, Volvo-Driving, New York Times- Reading, Body-Piercing, Hollywood-Loving, Left-Wing Freak Show
3.69
really liked it
Sep 11, 2010
Sep 07, 2010
 
Our Undemocratic Constitution: Where the Constitution Goes Wrong (and How We the People Can Correct It)
3.62
really liked it
Sep 06, 2010
Aug 27, 2010
 
Kingdom Coming: The Rise of Christian Nationalism
3.94
really liked it
Aug 22, 2010
Aug 17, 2010
 
Is Democracy Possible Here?: Principles for a New Political Debate
3.56
it was ok
Aug 13, 2010
Aug 09, 2010
 
In China's Shadow: The Crisis of American Entrepreneurship
3.71
it was amazing
Aug 06, 2010
Aug 02, 2010
 
Hostile Takeover: How Big Money and Corruption Conquered Our Government--and How We Take It Back
3.80
liked it
Jul 31, 2010
Jul 27, 2010
 
Divided by God: America's Church-State Problem--And What We Should Do about It
3.71
really liked it
Jul 25, 2010
Jul 17, 2010
 
Does American Democracy Still Work?
3.58
liked it
Jul 09, 2010
Jul 03, 2010
 
A Brief History of Neoliberalism
4.08
it was amazing
Jun 30, 2010
Jun 26, 2010
 
American Fascists: The Christian Right and the War on America
3.92
really liked it
Jun 22, 2010
Jun 16, 2010
 
American Theocracy: The Peril and Politics of Radical Religion, Oil and Borrowed Money in the 21st Century
3.85
really liked it
Jun 12, 2010
Jun 01, 2010
 
Politics Lost: How American Democracy Was Trivialized By People Who Think You're Stupid
3.54
really liked it
May 29, 2010
May 22, 2010
 
The Trouble with Diversity: How We Learned to Love Identity and Ignore Inequality
3.58
really liked it
May 22, 2010
May 15, 2010
 
The Audacity of Hope: Thoughts on Reclaiming the American Dream
3.67
liked it
May 15, 2010
May 02, 2010
 
Off Center: The Republican Revolution and the Erosion of American Democracy; With a new Afterword
3.52
liked it
Apr 29, 2010
Apr 23, 2010
 
The Right Nation: Conservative Power in America
3.80
really liked it
Apr 02, 2010
Mar 21, 2010
 
The Sorrows of Empire: Militarism, Secrecy, and the End of the Republic
4.15
really liked it
Mar 21, 2010
Mar 09, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'contemp-us-politics,essay' »
« previous 1