cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Holy Bible: King James Version
4.40
**spoiler alert** The main character was totally unbelievable - and all the other characters were really under developed, very 2-dimensional.

"God" has
...more
not set
Jun 05, 2013
 
The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared
3.79
Sorry I gave up on this.

I just couldn't get past the historical inaccuracies. I wouldn't mind if it was like Forrest Gump where the character integrat
...more
not set
Jul 18, 2013
 
The Emperor's New Mind: Concerning Computers, Minds, and the Laws of Physics
3.79
This book to me 20 years to read - with a number of stabs at it. It is a great introduction to some wonderful thinking - but then suddenly he gets to ...more
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Greatest Show on Earth: The Evidence for Evolution
4.15
I do like Richard Dawkins (but I didn't like "The God Delusion"), and the Greatest Show on Earth is a good one.

Unfortunately, the stuff tends to repea
...more
Jun 24, 2010
Jun 01, 2010
 
Cloud Atlas
4.01
I loved this. Got it from Mom. It just goes all over the place. A real adventure.
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Ulysses
3.72
I'm really glad I read because it sticks with you - but it was tough going.
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Iliad
3.79
It's a bit long winded - but easier to read than the Odessey
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, #1)
3.80
Enjoyable quick read.
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
3.82
How could you not love it.
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Big Bang: The Origin of the Universe
4.12
Outstanding.
Mar 2010
Jun 01, 2010
 
Never Let Me Go
3.79
Freaky.
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Great Railway Bazaar
3.93
It was good.

It kind of fell off at the end once he got to Japan - but then that probably reflected the nature of the journey.
Jul 18, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
 
How to Teach Relativity to Your Dog
3.70
Not as good as the last one. Though I think I prefer QM to relativity.
Jan 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
 
Copperhead (The Starbuck Chronicles, #2)
3.90
Usual pulp, but unputdownable. Historically intriguing.
Sep 04, 2012
Jun 09, 2011
 
Life of Pi
3.86
Had to read it - then the made the film.
Aug 04, 2012
Apr 04, 2013
 
The God Delusion
3.89
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, #1)
3.88
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Catch-22
3.97
None
not set
Jun 23, 2014
 
Rose Madder
3.59
None
not set
Jun 24, 2010
 
The Bourne Identity (Jason Bourne, #1)
3.92
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Book Thief
4.36
None
not set
Aug 13, 2014
 
Sharpe's Regiment (Sharpe, #17)
4.14
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Sharpe's Trafalgar (Sharpe, #4)
3.99
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Sharpe's Battle (Sharpe, #12)
4.10
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Sharpe's Tiger (Sharpe, #1)
4.03
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Sharpe's Triumph (Sharpe, #2)
4.03
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Sharpe's Fury (Sharpe, #11)
4.03
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
The Elegant Universe: Superstrings, Hidden Dimensions, and the Quest for the Ultimate Theory
4.05
None
not set
Mar 10, 2011
 
The Princess Bride
4.24
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Airframe
3.59
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
Rss
« previous 1 3 4