bookshelves

all (2649)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania
4.06
it was amazing
Jul 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
 
The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time
3.68
liked it
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
 
One Summer: America, 1927
4.05
really liked it
Apr 30, 2016
Sep 12, 2015
 
Lost in My Own Backyard: A Walk in Yellowstone National Park
3.48
liked it
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
 
Animals in Translation: Using the Mysteries of Autism to Decode Animal Behavior
4.13
it was amazing
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
 
Shakespeare Saved My Life: Ten Years in Solitary with the Bard
3.82
liked it
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
 
City of Scoundrels: The 12 Days of Disaster That Gave Birth to Modern Chicago
3.54
liked it
Mar 03, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
 
Sports Illustrated Kids Big Book of Who: ALL-STARS: The 101 Stars Every Fan Needs to Know
4.36
it was amazing
Dec 30, 2014
Jan 01, 2015
 
The Working Poor: Invisible in America
4.00
it was amazing
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
 
The Emerald Mile: The Epic Story of the Fastest Ride in History Through the Heart of the Grand Canyon
4.37
really liked it
Aug 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
 
The Power of Half: One Family's Decision to Stop Taking and Start Giving Back
3.23
liked it
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
 
All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenthood
3.85
liked it
Jan 02, 2016
May 06, 2014
 
Overwhelmed: Work, Love, and Play When No One Has the Time
3.89
liked it
Mar 18, 2016
Apr 14, 2014
 
The Urban Bestiary: Encountering the Everyday Wild
3.89
really liked it
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
 
We Bought a Zoo
3.46
liked it
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
4.00
liked it
Jun 02, 2013
May 15, 2013
 
This Is Running for Your Life: Essays
3.79
really liked it
May 11, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
 
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking
4.02
liked it
Mar 29, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
 
Pocketful of Poultry
3.50
really liked it
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
 
A Seed Is Sleepy
4.30
really liked it
Mar 09, 2016
Dec 09, 2012
 
House Thinking: A Room-By-Room Look at How We Live
3.48
liked it
Feb 10, 2013
Aug 19, 2012
 
Hamlet's BlackBerry: A Practical Philosophy for Building a Good Life in the Digital Age
3.57
it was ok
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
 
Brandwashed
3.73
really liked it
Jun 16, 2012
Jun 15, 2012
 
The Arctic: an anthology of the finest writing on the Arctic and the Antarctic (The ends of the earth, #1)
3.95
liked it
Apr 19, 2012
Apr 12, 2012
 
A Very Young Dancer
4.22
really liked it
Jan 14, 2012
Jan 08, 2012
 
The Man Who Loved Books Too Much: The True Story of a Thief, a Detective, and a World of Literary Obsession
3.38
liked it
Feb 04, 2012
Nov 26, 2011
 
A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of t he Great Depression
3.54
it was ok
Jan 07, 2012
Nov 05, 2011
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.08
really liked it
Dec 30, 2012
Oct 15, 2011
 
Don't Kill the Birthday Girl: Tales from an Allergic Life
3.56
liked it
Jul 07, 2012
Jul 07, 2011
 
How We Decide
3.81
really liked it
Apr 21, 2011
Mar 09, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'nonfiction' »
« previous 1 3 4