bookshelves

all (2524)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Kitchens of the Great Midwest
3.79
it was amazing
Jan 30, 2016
Mar 20, 2015
 
Talking with My Mouth Full: Crab Cakes, Bundt Cakes, and Other Kitchen Stories
3.62
really liked it
Jan 30, 2015
Nov 18, 2014
 
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
3.64
really liked it
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
 
The Tastemakers: Why We're Crazy for Cupcakes but Fed Up with Fondue
3.59
liked it
Sep 09, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
 
Ratio: The Simple Codes Behind the Craft of Everyday Cooking
4.08
liked it
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
 
A Moveable Feast: Life-Changing Food Adventures Around the World
3.73
liked it
Sep 20, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
 
Steal the Menu: A Memoir of Forty Years in Food
2.77
it was ok
Jul 02, 2013
May 25, 2013
 
All Over Creation
3.77
really liked it
Jun 29, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
 
The Cookbook Collector
3.31
really liked it
Jan 21, 2012
Jan 06, 2012
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.07
really liked it
Dec 30, 2012
Oct 15, 2011
 
Blood, Bones, and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
3.69
really liked it
Jun 24, 2012
May 16, 2011
 
The United States of Arugula: The Sun Dried, Cold Pressed, Dark Roasted, Extra Virgin Story of the American Food Revolution
3.61
really liked it
Mar 20, 2011
Mar 18, 2011
 
Cherries in Winter: My Family's Recipe for Hope in Hard Times
3.40
it was amazing
Jul 2011
Oct 19, 2009
 
What We Eat When We Eat Alone: Stories and 100 Recipes
3.22
liked it
Jun 19, 2009
Jun 07, 2009
 
Apple Pie
3.66
it was ok
Apr 29, 2012
May 09, 2009
 
Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
4.00
really liked it
not set
Jan 16, 2008
 
Heat: An Amateur's Adventures as Kitchen Slave, Line Cook, Pasta-Maker, and Apprentice to a Dante-Quoting Butcher in Tuscany
3.87
it was amazing
Feb 17, 2008
Nov 06, 2007
 
Home Cooking: A Writer in the Kitchen
4.22
it was amazing
May 31, 2008
Nov 04, 2007
 
Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly
3.98
really liked it
not set
Oct 31, 2007
 
Tender at the Bone: Growing Up at the Table
4.05
it was amazing
not set
Oct 15, 2007
 
American Pie: Slices of Life (and Pie) from America's Back Roads
3.82
it was amazing
Mar 05, 2008
Oct 15, 2007
 
Service Included: Four-Star Secrets of an Eavesdropping Waiter
3.40
really liked it
Nov 2007
Sep 29, 2007
 
Candyfreak: A Journey through the Chocolate Underbelly of America
3.77
it was amazing
not set
Sep 22, 2007
 
Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life
4.03
really liked it
Jul 2007
Sep 22, 2007
 
The Food Lover's Tiptionary: An A to Z Culinary Guide With More Than 4000 Food and Drink Tips, Secrets, Shortcuts, and Other Things Cookbooks Never
4.06
it was amazing
Jan 1996
Sep 16, 2007
 
Kafka's Soup: A Complete History of World Literature in 14 Recipes
3.74
it was amazing
Dec 2006
Sep 15, 2007
 
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.63
really liked it
Jul 2006
Sep 15, 2007
 
The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals
4.17
really liked it
Jun 2008
Sep 15, 2007
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'books-on-food' »