Dismiss
Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

bookshelves

all (2602)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time
3.64
liked it
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
 
One Summer: America, 1927
4.05
really liked it
Apr 30, 2016
Sep 12, 2015
 
Lost in My Own Backyard: A Walk in Yellowstone National Park
3.47
liked it
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
 
Animals in Translation: Using the Mysteries of Autism to Decode Animal Behavior
4.13
it was amazing
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
 
Shakespeare Saved My Life: Ten Years in Solitary with the Bard
3.81
liked it
Apr 03, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
 
City of Scoundrels: The 12 Days of Disaster That Gave Birth to Modern Chicago
3.54
liked it
Mar 03, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
 
Sports Illustrated Kids Big Book of Who: ALL-STARS: The 101 Stars Every Fan Needs to Know
4.36
it was amazing
Dec 30, 2014
Jan 01, 2015
 
The Working Poor: Invisible in America
4.00
it was amazing
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
 
The Emerald Mile: The Epic Story of the Fastest Ride in History Through the Heart of the Grand Canyon
4.37
really liked it
Aug 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
 
The Power of Half: One Family's Decision to Stop Taking and Start Giving Back
3.22
liked it
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
 
All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenthood
3.85
liked it
Jan 02, 2016
May 06, 2014
 
Overwhelmed: Work, Love, and Play When No One Has the Time
3.89
liked it
Mar 18, 2016
Apr 14, 2014
 
The Urban Bestiary: Encountering the Everyday Wild
3.89
really liked it
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
 
We Bought a Zoo
3.46
liked it
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
3.99
liked it
Jun 02, 2013
May 15, 2013
 
This Is Running for Your Life: Essays
3.78
really liked it
May 11, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
 
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking
4.02
liked it
Mar 29, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
 
Pocketful of Poultry
3.50
really liked it
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
 
A Seed Is Sleepy
4.29
really liked it
Mar 09, 2016
Dec 09, 2012
 
House Thinking: A Room-By-Room Look at How We Live
3.48
liked it
Feb 10, 2013
Aug 19, 2012
 
Hamlet's BlackBerry: A Practical Philosophy for Building a Good Life in the Digital Age
3.57
it was ok
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
 
Brandwashed
3.73
really liked it
Jun 16, 2012
Jun 15, 2012
 
The Arctic: an anthology of the finest writing on the Arctic and the Antarctic (The ends of the earth, #1)
3.95
liked it
Apr 19, 2012
Apr 12, 2012
 
A Very Young Dancer
4.23
really liked it
Jan 14, 2012
Jan 08, 2012
 
The Man Who Loved Books Too Much: The True Story of a Thief, a Detective, and a World of Literary Obsession
3.37
liked it
Feb 04, 2012
Nov 26, 2011
 
A Secret Gift: How One Man's Kindness--and a Trove of Letters--Revealed the Hidden History of t he Great Depression
3.54
it was ok
Jan 07, 2012
Nov 05, 2011
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.07
really liked it
Dec 30, 2012
Oct 15, 2011
 
Don't Kill the Birthday Girl: Tales from an Allergic Life
3.56
liked it
Jul 07, 2012
Jul 07, 2011
 
How We Decide
3.81
really liked it
Apr 21, 2011
Mar 09, 2011
 
Born to Run: A Hidden Tribe, Superathletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen
4.27
really liked it
Jul 05, 2014
Jan 07, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'nonfiction,other-cultures' »
« previous 1 3 4