cover title author rating rating my rating votes Down arrow read added
 
Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows: An Introduction to Carnism: The Belief System That Enables Us to Eat Some Animals and Not Others
4.01
it was ok
22
Apr 30, 2012
Sep 15, 2011
 
The Future of the Mind: The Scientific Quest to Understand, Enhance, and Empower the Mind
4.04
really liked it
12
Dec 2013
Nov 13, 2013
 
It's Even Worse Than It Looks: How the American Constitutional System Collided With the Politics of Extremism
3.91
it was amazing
10
May 22, 2012
May 18, 2012
 
Chaos: Making a New Science
3.98
it was amazing
9
Sep 13, 2011
Sep 05, 2011
 
Transhuman and Subhuman: Essays on Science Fiction and Awful Truth
3.76
did not like it
6
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
 
Dog Sense: How the New Science of Dog Behavior Can Make You A Better Friend to Your Pet
3.78
really liked it
5
May 31, 2011
May 26, 2011
 
What's a Dog For?: The Surprising History, Science, Philosophy, and Politics of Man's Best Friend
3.51
liked it
4
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
 
The Better Angels of Our Nature: Why Violence Has Declined
4.19
it was amazing
4
Nov 02, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
 
Redirect: The Surprising New Science of Psychological Change
3.73
really liked it
4
Aug 19, 2011
Aug 14, 2011
 
The Bad-Ass Librarians of Timbuktu: And Their Race to Save the World's Most Precious Manuscripts
3.50
it was amazing
4
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
 
The Princess Diarist
3.67
it was amazing
3
Jan 2017
Dec 30, 2016
 
The Unknown Universe: A New Exploration of Time, Space, and Modern Cosmology
4.05
really liked it
3
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
 
The 11 Laws of Likability: Relationship Networking . . . Because People Do Business with People They Like
3.37
really liked it
3
Jul 17, 2011
Jul 15, 2011
 
Survival of the Nicest: How Altruism Made Us Human and Why It Pays to Get Along
3.74
it was amazing
3
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
 
The Tiger: A True Story of Vengeance and Survival
4.00
it was amazing
3
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
 
Letters from Gardner: A Writer's Odyssey
3.00
it was ok
2
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
 
A Dog Named Slugger
4.01
really liked it
2
Nov 25, 2010
Jan 20, 2011
 
Einstein's Cosmos: How Albert Einstein's Vision Transformed Our Understanding of Space and Time (Great Discoveries)
4.19
really liked it
2
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
 
Winter Is Coming: Why Vladimir Putin and the Enemies of the Free World Must Be Stopped
3.96
it was amazing
2
not set
Apr 23, 2017
 
Mayflower
3.86
it was amazing
2
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
 
Polio Wars: Sister Elizabeth Kenny and the Golden Age of American Medicine
3.88
it was amazing
2
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
 
From Grief to Grace: The Journey from Tragedy to Triumph
4.42
really liked it
2
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
 
Complexity and the Arrow of Time
3.80
really liked it
2
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
 
The Big Handout: How Government Subsidies and Corporate Welfare Corrupt the World We Live In and Wreak Havoc on Our Food Bills
4.23
it was amazing
2
Aug 07, 2011
Aug 02, 2011
 
Lone Survivors: How We Came to Be the Only Humans on Earth
3.82
really liked it
2
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
 
The Fact/Faith Debate: Why Science Hasn't Killed Religion
3.00
it was ok
2
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
 
The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science
3.97
really liked it
2
Sep 11, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
 
The Whiskey Rebellion: George Washington, Alexander Hamilton, and the Frontier Rebels Who Challenged America's Newfound Sovereignty
3.60
really liked it
2
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
 
The Zookeeper's Wife
3.44
really liked it
2
Nov 14, 2011
Nov 06, 2011
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.66
it was amazing
2
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6