cover title author avg rating rating my rating votes Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Future of the Mind: The Scientific Quest to Understand, Enhance, and Empower the Mind
4.03
11
Dec 2013
Nov 13, 2013
 
It's Even Worse Than It Looks: How the American Constitutional System Collided With the Politics of Extremism
3.90
5
May 22, 2012
May 18, 2012
 
Chaos: Making a New Science
3.97
5
Sep 13, 2011
Sep 05, 2011
 
Dog Sense: How the New Science of Dog Behavior Can Make You A Better Friend to Your Pet
3.73
5
May 31, 2011
May 26, 2011
 
Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows: An Introduction to Carnism: The Belief System That Enables Us to Eat Some Animals and Not Others
3.94
4
Apr 30, 2012
Sep 15, 2011
 
What's a Dog For?: The Surprising History, Science, Philosophy, and Politics of Man's Best Friend
3.44
3
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
 
The 11 Laws of Likability: Relationship Networking . . . Because People Do Business with People They Like
3.42
3
Jul 17, 2011
Jul 15, 2011
 
Complexity and the Arrow of Time
3.77
2
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
 
The Big Handout: How Government Subsidies and Corporate Welfare Corrupt the World We Live In and Wreak Havoc on Our Food Bills
4.33
2
Aug 07, 2011
Aug 02, 2011
 
Lone Survivors: How We Came to Be the Only Humans on Earth
3.78
2
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
 
The Fact/Faith Debate: Why Science Hasn't Killed Religion
3.00
2
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
 
The Better Angels of Our Nature: Why Violence Has Declined
4.15
2
Nov 02, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
 
Redirect: The Surprising New Science of Psychological Change
3.71
2
Aug 19, 2011
Aug 14, 2011
 
A Dog Named Slugger
3.96
2
Nov 25, 2010
Jan 20, 2011
 
Survival of the Nicest: How Altruism Made Us Human and Why It Pays to Get Along
3.90
2
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
 
Class War?: What Americans Really Think about Economic Inequality
3.36
1
Jun 05, 2012
May 31, 2012
 
The Cerebellum: Brain for an Implicit Self
3.61
1
Jul 2012
Jun 11, 2012
 
The Generals: American Military Command from World War II to Today
4.03
1
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
 
The Art of Social Media: Power Tips for Power Users
3.97
1
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
 
Was America Founded as a Christian Nation?: A Historical Introduction
4.01
1
Nov 09, 2011
Nov 06, 2011
 
The Whiskey Rebellion: George Washington, Alexander Hamilton, and the Frontier Rebels Who Challenged America's Newfound Sovereignty
3.55
1
Mar 02, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
 
1493: Uncovering the New World Columbus Created
4.03
1
Nov 06, 2011
Oct 28, 2011
 
Your Dog: The Owner's Manual: Hundreds of Secrets, Surprises, and Solutions for Raising a Happy, Healthy Dog
3.91
1
Apr 12, 2011
Apr 07, 2011
 
Polio Wars: Sister Elizabeth Kenny and the Golden Age of American Medicine
4.20
1
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
 
Before the Dawn: Recovering the Lost History of Our Ancestors
4.03
1
Oct 11, 2011
Oct 10, 2011
 
Elephant Company: The Inspiring Story of an Unlikely Hero and the Animals Who Helped Him Save Lives in World War II
4.17
1
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
 
No One Would Listen: A True Financial Thriller
3.83
1
Oct 09, 2011
Oct 07, 2011
 
Creating Personal Presence: Look, Talk, Think, and Act Like a Leader
3.37
1
Sep 25, 2011
Sep 19, 2011
 
Jar Jar Binks Must Die... and Other Observations about Science Fiction Movies
3.75
1
Aug 30, 2011
Aug 28, 2011
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.03
1
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5