cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
4.00
TCL shows no holdings but I checked it out from here (?)

Madeleine - 5 stars
Who would think? I mean, it's a book about zombies. But, oh, what a book.
I
...more
not set
Apr 29, 2010
 
The Best American Comics 2010
3.70
TCL Call #: Graphic Novel Best 2010

Jess - 4 stars
I'm pretty fond of the graphic novel format these days--I got hooked with Persepolis. This particular
...more
not set
Jan 14, 2011
 
Phantom (Harry Hole, #9)
4.09
Teton County Library Call Number: F NESBO

Julia's Rating: 4 stars

Oh, Jo Nesbo! How could you do this to me!?

The ninth book in Jo Nesbo's crime series w
...more
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
 
The Writing on the Wall
3.31
TCL Call #: F Schwartz L
Cindy's Rating: 3 stars

This is one of two books I read about the after effects of the 9/11 tragedy. I became interested in the
...more
not set
Jul 22, 2013
 
The Book of Names
3.36
Teton County Library Call No: F GREGORY
Susannah Broyle's Rating: 3 Stars

The perfect read-a-like for The DaVinci Code…except instead of delving deep in
...more
not set
May 30, 2010
 
Innocence
3.66
TCL call number: F KOONTZ
Stephanie's rating:

"Innocence" is exactly what you think, what the actual definition means, and what everyone would expect.
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 05, 2014
 
Counting Heads (Counting Heads, #1)
3.74
Teton County Library Call No: SF MARUSEK
Dawn's Rating: 3 stars

This is one of those science fiction novels that is full of plausible descriptions of c
...more
not set
May 30, 2010
 
The Goldfinch
3.86
TCL Call Number: F Tartt D
Diana's rating: 2 stars (defined by Goodreads as ok)

I was so excited when I finally got my hands on this one, and it did imm
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 22, 2014
 
Night Film
3.75
TCL Call number: F PESSL M
Stephanie’s rating: 5 stars

"Night Film" is an incandescent story that will have you feverishly asking for more! This is the
...more
Jan 2013
Sep 23, 2013
 
The Shining Girls
3.47
TCL Call number: Call #: M BEUKES L
Stephanie’s rating: 3.5 stars

Chicago. 1930's. Depression Era. A man is on the run. He is bestowed with a house key,
...more
not set
Jul 24, 2013
 
The Master Blaster
3.81
Author: P.F. Kluge
User Rating: 4
Review: TCL Call#: F KLUGE P

Stephanie: 4 stars

Saipan, an island where old habits die fast and new ones come on quicke
...more
not set
Jul 31, 2012
 
The Complete Essex County
4.29
Teton Co Library Call No: GRAPHIC NOVEL LEMIRE J
Marisa's Rating: 4 Stars

This was an excellent graphic novel- a great recommendation by Mark P. This is
...more
not set
May 24, 2010
 
Anansi Boys (American Gods, #2)
3.98
TCL Call#: Sci-Fi Gaiman

Madeleine - 5 stars
Once again it seems that I haven't read a Gaiman book that I did not enjoy. This is kind of a spin off Amer
...more
not set
May 12, 2010
 
The Silent Wife
3.30
TCL Call number: F HARRISON A
Stephanie’s rating: 5 stars

It’s very very very rare when I find a book that I can’t put down and NEED to finish, because
...more
Jan 2013
Aug 27, 2013
 
Farewell, I'm Bound to Leave You: Stories
4.16
TCL Call Number: F Chappell
Mary's rating: 4 stars

This character-driven novel takes place in the early 20th century in Appalachia. It has an interestin
...more
Jun 2013
Jun 27, 2013
 
Locke & Key, Vol. 1: Welcome to Lovecraft
4.19
TCL call number: GRAPHIC NOVEL HILL J
Stephanie's rating: 4 stars

Behold! A house where ordinary doors lead to other worlds. Where one-second you're rum
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 05, 2014
 
Middlesex
3.95
Teton County Library Call No: F EUENIDES
Dawn's Rating: 5 stars

This gorgeously written, Pulitzer prize winning novel encompasses the epic history of a
...more
not set
May 30, 2010
 
The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells
3.47
TCL Call #: F Greer A

Jess's rating: 3 stars

The year is 1985 and Greta is mourning the death of her twin brother Felix and the end of a long-term relat
...more
not set
Jul 23, 2013
 
Outlander (Outlander, #1)
4.17
TCL Call#: FICTION Gabaldon

Madeleine - 4 stars
This was a fun read though it leans more towards the Romance genre than anything else, read "lots of sex
...more
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
Of Love and Shadows
3.96
Teton Co Call No: F ALLENDE
Marisa's rating: 4 stars

I really enjoyed reading this Allende novel - she certainly has a a distinctive style. The book was
...more
not set
Aug 11, 2010
 
Bootlegger's Daughter (Deborah Knott Mysteries, #1)
4.00
Teton County Library Co: M MARON
Wendi Walton's Rating: 4 Stars

Checked out this book and an old favorite by Agatha Christie at the same time. I was in
...more
not set
May 30, 2010
 
Raising Stony Mayhall
3.83
Author: Daryl Gregory
User Rating: 3
Review: TCL call #: SF GREGORY D

Stephanie's rating: 4 MAGIC stars

Never before had I ventured into the sci-fi world
...more
Jun 04, 2012
Jun 04, 2012
 
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2)
3.98
TCL Call #: PBK MYS HARRIS

Madeleine - 4 stars
The second in the Sookie Stackhouse Southern Vampire series.
Sookie has more interactions with the undead
...more
not set
Apr 29, 2010
 
Gathering of Waters
3.93
TCL Call #:


Cindy's review - 4 stars
This book is a fantastical tale based on Emmett Till's murder in Money Mississippi in 1955. I was interested to re
...more
not set
Apr 17, 2013
 
Haroun and the Sea of Stories
4.01
Teton Co Library Call No: F RUSHDIE
Marisa's Rating: 4 Stars

Salman Rushdie really surprised me on this one. I read this book under the recommendation o
...more
not set
May 24, 2010
 
The Yiddish Policemen's Union
3.68
TCL Call #: F Chabon
Joe's rating: 3 stars

This book is so much more than a whodunnit murder mystery. Chabon manages to intertwine chess, murder, family
...more
Apr 12, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
 
The Winter People
3.73
TCL call number: M MCMAHON J

Stephanie’s rating: 4 stars
A malevolent presence seeps through the woods of West Hall, Vermont. Strange disappearances, un
...more
Jan 2014
Mar 23, 2014
 
The Sun Also Rises
3.82
The Sun Also Rises The Sun Also Rises (Paperback)
by Ernest Hemingway
Teton Co. Call# F HEMINGWAY
Adam's rating: 5 stars

The Sun Also Rises is hilarious
...more
Sep 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
Bellman & Black
3.02
TCL call number: F SETTERFIELD D
Stephanie’s rating: 3 stars

Throughout the entire novel I found myself mystified with William Bellman, but more so with
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 14, 2014
 
Tree of Codes
3.89
Author: Jonathan Safran Foer
User Rating: 5
Review: TCL Call#: F FOER J

Stephanie's Rating: 5 STARS

Wicked book!!!!!!! I've waited so long for a book lik
...more
Jun 05, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
Rss