cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Fortune of War (Aubrey/Maturin, #6)
4.36
I can't believe I was rooting against the USS Constitution! Very cool that ship still exists and it's docked less than an hour away from where I live.
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Jurassic Park (Parque Jurásico, #1)
3.85
First book I ever read (without being forced to). I have a first edition hardcopy sitting on my bookshelf. Cool novel got me hooked on reading.
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Mutiny on Board H.M.S. Bounty: The Captain's Account of the Mutiny and His 3,600 Mile Voyage in an Open Boat
3.80
**spoiler alert** Bligh's narrative is a bit dry, but he spins an unbeliveable tale of survival. Hard to believe he was cought totally off guard by th...more
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Post Captain (Aubrey/Maturin, #2)
4.29
So much time ashore seems dull, but you'll grow to love the characters you meet in this book over the next 18 novels.
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Desolation Island (Aubrey/Maturin, #5)
4.35
This book contains the best chase in the entire series. I was blown away.
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Moby Dick
3.40
**spoiler alert** Great book; Ahab gets what's coming to him!
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
In the Heart of the Sea: The Tragedy of the Whaleship Essex
4.18
**spoiler alert** Know him, I ate him!
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Final Unfinished Voyage of Jack Aubrey (Aubrey/Maturin, #21)
3.88
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Nutmeg of Consolation (Aubrey/Maturin, #14)
4.37
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Wine-Dark Sea (Aubrey/Maturin, #16)
4.36
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Strange Last Voyage of Donald Crowhurst
4.13
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Adrift: Seventy-Six Days Lost at Sea
4.06
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Letter of Marque (Aubrey/Maturin, #12)
4.44
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Robinson Crusoe
3.62
None
May 2008
Jun 28, 2008
 
Congo
3.47
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Master and Commander (Aubrey/Maturin, #1)
4.09
None
not set
Sep 08, 2007
 
The Golden Ocean
4.05
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Eaters of the Dead: The Manuscript of Ibn Fadlan, Relating His Experiences with the Northmen in A.D. 922
3.59
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Andromeda Strain
3.81
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Runaway Jury
3.89
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Thirteen-Gun Salute (Aubrey/Maturin, #13)
4.36
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Sailing Alone Around the World
4.09
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Reverse of the Medal (Aubrey/Maturin, #11)
4.38
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
H.M.S. Surprise (Aubrey/Maturin, #3)
4.41
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Lost World (Jurassic Park, #2)
3.61
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
Fahrenheit 451
3.94
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Hundred Days (Aubrey/Maturin, #19)
4.31
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark
4.29
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Yellow Admiral (Aubrey/Maturin, #18)
4.32
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Old Man and the Sea
3.62
None
not set
Jun 28, 2008
Rss
« previous 1