cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Just Do Something: A Liberating Approach to Finding God's Will
4.21
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:


“I feel like God wants me to be alone for a while.”

“I’m waiting for God to open a door to the rig
...more
Apr 06, 2014
Sep 07, 2011
 
The Good News We Almost Forgot: Rediscovering the Gospel in a 16th Century Catechism
4.19
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

When I was a kid, the only time I ever heard the word “catechism” was when a friend grumbled abou
...more
Jul 22, 2010
Jul 24, 2011
 
Washed and Waiting: Reflections on Christian Faithfulness and Homosexuality
4.28
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

There are few subjects touchier than the question of homosexuality and Christianity. In recent ye
...more
Nov 02, 2010
Apr 23, 2011
 
Who Am I? Identity in Christ
4.21
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

“Who am I?” It’s a question that every single one of us has likely asked at one time or another.
...more
Dec 13, 2014
Mar 03, 2012
 
Church Planter
3.97
My review can be read in three parts at Blogging Theologically:

Part one: The Man
Part two: The Message
Part three: The Mission

“[W]e have a cultural cris
...more
Sep 30, 2010
Jun 25, 2011
 
The Two Fears: Tremble Before God Alone
4.15
I actually had the privilege of writing one of the endorsements for this book—it sums up my feelings on it well, I trust:

Readers will be equally chall
...more
Apr 04, 2012
Mar 31, 2012
 
Dug Down Deep: Unearthing What I Believe and Why It Matters
4.12
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

Joshua Harris first really came on my radar about four years ago (around the same time I discove
...more
Jan 2010
Sep 01, 2011
 
Ronnie Wilson's Gift
4.38
Read my full review at Blogging Theologically:

Some passages in the Bible are really easy to explain to your kids. Others.. not so much. Matthew 25:31-
...more
Oct 25, 2011
Nov 08, 2011
 
Sun Stand Still: What Happens When You Dare to Ask God for the Impossible
4.13
My full review can be read here at Blogging Theologically:

I wasn’t sure what to think of Steven Furtick’s Sun Stand Still when I first received it.

I’d
...more
Dec 20, 2010
Jun 21, 2011
 
Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy
4.20
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

World War II is unquestionably one of the most devastating events in human history. Like perhaps
...more
May 09, 2010
Nov 01, 2011
 
Think: The Life of the Mind and the Love of God
4.07
My full review review is available at Blogging Theologically:

R. C. Sproul once lamented that, “we live in what may be the most anti-intellectual perio
...more
Oct 2010
Oct 16, 2011
 
The Barber Who Wanted To Pray
4.32
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

“Daddy, can you teach me how to pray?” My daughter’s asked me this question on at least one occa
...more
Oct 28, 2011
Nov 07, 2011
 
Counterfeit Gods: The Empty Promises of Money, Sex, and Power, and the Only Hope that Matters
4.31
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:


In recent years Tim Keller, the pastor of Redeemer Presbyterian in New York City, has become qui
...more
Mar 2010
Nov 07, 2011
 
Erasing Hell: What God Said about Eternity, and the Things We've Made Up
3.90
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

I had some trepidation about even reading Erasing Hell, let alone reviewing it. Part of that stem
...more
Jul 03, 2011
Jul 02, 2011
 
Gospel Wakefulness
4.29
Read my full review at Blogging Theologically:

What’s the thing that’s supposed to captivate Christians, above all else? What should motivate us to gre
...more
Nov 06, 2011
Oct 24, 2011
 
Education Or Imitation
3.52
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

What does it take to interpret Scripture correctly? Education? A seminary degree? Learning Greek
...more
Jan 22, 2012
Jan 16, 2012
 
Innocent Blood: Challenging the Powers of Death with the Gospel of Life
4.45
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

I wasn’t sure I was going to read Innocent Blood by John Ensor. It wasn’t because I had any disag
...more
Sep 10, 2011
Sep 07, 2011
 
The Gospel Story Bible: Discovering Jesus in the Old and New Testaments
4.62
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

We are always on the look out for great resources to help teach our kids about the Christian fait
...more
not set
Jan 23, 2012
 
Real Marriage: The Truth about Sex, Friendship & Life Together
3.75
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

Whenever Mark Driscoll talks about sex and marriage, ears perk up. Some listen for ammo (and can
...more
Dec 10, 2011
Dec 06, 2011
 
One or Two: Seeing a World of Difference
3.91
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

When it comes to worldviews, belief systems and religious practice, we live in an age of seeming
...more
Sep 21, 2010
Mar 09, 2013
 
Enchantment: The Art of Changing Hearts, Minds, and Actions
3.74
Working in marketing, I have the privilege of reading a fairly diverse set of books. It’s not all old dead guys and theology at the Armstrong house. ( ...more
Mar 07, 2011
Feb 25, 2011
 
Servanthood as Worship
3.78
My full review can be read here: http://www.bloggingtheologically.com/...

It’s Saturday night and you’ve just enjoyed a great night out. You get ready
...more
Dec 2010
Jun 08, 2011
 
The Explicit Gospel
4.22
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically

When we think of missions, what do we picture? People groups in faraway lands? Perhaps major urban
...more
Mar 14, 2012
Mar 09, 2012
 
Die Young: Burying Your Self in Christ
4.23
My complete review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

Big cars, big money, big houses… these are many of the elements of what’s considered “success
...more
Dec 24, 2011
Dec 13, 2011
 
The Hole in Our Gospel: What Does God Expect of Us? the Answer That Changed My Life and Might Just Change the World
4.18
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

Powerful stories of the transformation that happens in the lives of people affected by World Vis
...more
Nov 20, 2009
Dec 22, 2011
 
Raised with Christ: How the Resurrection Changes Everything
4.03
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

“Christianity hinges not only on the empty cross but also on an empty tomb,” writes Adrian Warnoc
...more
Mar 06, 2009
Dec 08, 2011
 
For the City: Proclaiming and Living Out the Gospel
3.91
My full review is available at Blogging Theologically:

What does it mean for a church to be “for the city”? As humanity increasingly becomes more urban
...more
Oct 29, 2011
Oct 24, 2011
 
Friends and Lovers: Cultivating Companionship and Intimacy in Marriage
4.19
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

There appears to be a marriage book renaissance going on within the Reformed-ish circles of evang
...more
Feb 05, 2012
Feb 03, 2012
 
Radical Together
4.14
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

A year ago, David Platt’s Radical came onto the scene and took pretty much everyone by surprise b
...more
Apr 23, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
 
The Gospel Commission: Recovering God's Strategy for Making Disciples
3.98
My full review can be read at Blogging Theologically:

What is the mission of the Church? Depending on who you ask, you’re likely to hear answers that a
...more
May 21, 2011
Mar 30, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23