bookshelves

all (806)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up arrow date read date added
 
Fortunately, the Milk
4.03
A fun and funny book. For my full review, click here.
Feb 2014
Feb 26, 2014
 
The Secret Language of Animals: A Guide to Remarkable Behavior
4.42
Very interesting and even useful. For my full review, click here.
Aug 2014
Aug 04, 2014
 
The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Vol. 3
4.48
It's amazing how much inspiration can be found in a few words, a simple drawing. I love these tiny books.

For my full review, click here.
Jan 2014
Jan 13, 2014
 
Wonderstruck
4.14
I can't say enough how awed I am with Selznick's ability to tell a story in both images and text. For more:

http://satiasreviews.blogspot.com/201...
Mar 2012
Mar 27, 2012
 
The Annotated Alice: The Definitive Edition
4.48
For the academic doing a research paper or the fan of Carroll's work, a must read. For more:

http://satiasreviews.blogspot.com/201...
Dec 2012
Dec 14, 2012
 
Windows on the World: Fifty Writers, Fifty Views
3.78
Good book. Why do I recommend it? Read my full review on my blog to find out more.
Sep 2014
Sep 19, 2014
 
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
4.10
Seriously, don't read my review; read this book. But if you must read my review, you will find it here.
Sep 2014
Sep 08, 2014
 
James Herriot's Cat Stories
4.27
A precious, endearing book written by a veterinarian who clearly loves and appreciates cats. Will beautiful watercolor illustrations.

For my full revi
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 27, 2014
 
Free Hobbit Lessons Sampler
3.79
Dumbing down great literature may be great for some but not for this reader. For more, click here for the full review.

And a big thank you for the oppo
...more
Aug 2014
Aug 04, 2014
 
A Bear Called Paddington (Paddington, #1)
4.19
Cute book. Charming illustrations. Remembered fondly from my childhood with good reason. For my full review, visit my blog.
Dec 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'illustrated-book' »