bookshelves

all (811)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Up arrow read added
 
Fortunately, the Milk
4.04
really liked it
A fun and funny book. For my full review, click here.
Feb 2014
Feb 26, 2014
 
Secret Language of Animals: A Guide to Remarkable Behavior
4.09
it was amazing
Very interesting and even useful. For my full review, click here.
Aug 2014
Aug 04, 2014
 
The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Vol. 3
4.44
really liked it
It's amazing how much inspiration can be found in a few words, a simple drawing. I love these tiny books.

For my full review, click here.
Jan 2014
Jan 13, 2014
 
Wonderstruck
4.16
it was amazing
I can't say enough how awed I am with Selznick's ability to tell a story in both images and text. For more:

http://satiasreviews.blogspot.com/201...
Mar 2012
Mar 27, 2012
 
The Annotated Alice: The Definitive Edition
4.43
really liked it
For the academic doing a research paper or the fan of Carroll's work, a must read. For more:

http://satiasreviews.blogspot.com/201...
Dec 2012
Dec 14, 2012
 
Windows on the World: Fifty Writers, Fifty Views
3.76
really liked it
Good book. Why do I recommend it? Read my full review on my blog to find out more.
Sep 2014
Sep 19, 2014
 
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
4.11
it was amazing
Seriously, don't read my review; read this book. But if you must read my review, you will find it here.
Sep 2014
Sep 08, 2014
 
James Herriot's Cat Stories
4.30
really liked it
A precious, endearing book written by a veterinarian who clearly loves and appreciates cats. Will beautiful watercolor illustrations.

For my full revi
...more
Jan 2014
Jan 27, 2014
 
Free Hobbit Lessons Sampler
3.83
it was ok
Dumbing down great literature may be great for some but not for this reader. For more, click here for the full review.

And a big thank you for the oppo
...more
Aug 2014
Aug 04, 2014
 
A Bear Called Paddington (Paddington, #1)
4.21
really liked it
Cute book. Charming illustrations. Remembered fondly from my childhood with good reason. For my full review, visit my blog.
Dec 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'illustrated-book' »